satisfactory
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

July 11, 2014
2006 LEXUS GS 430 SEDAN
Folsom, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

For the most part, they were a good quiet tire for about 15,000

Tire Cons

Wear to quickly on inside tread

I purchased these tires in December 2012 and have only driven about 20,000. The tread has been wearing for the past 10,000 on the inside. I've noticed an increase in road noise the past 5,000 miles, and I only have about 5,000 left on the tread. Overall, I've been disappointed with this tire. I am only a Michelin Man and had the Super Sport AS Plus' before I purchased these tires and got 45,000 miles on them. The AS Plus was a much softer and cushier feeling tire (at least for my car). I'll go back to the AS Plus or AS 3.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 19, 2013
2008 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Holy cow. Never knew a tire could have this much grip and not be awful in every other category. Only a bit more than the cheapest performance tires, but miles above anything else I have ever owned. I can't imagine buying anything else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 06, 2013
2011 AUDI S4 3.0
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great track day performance & handling. Great grip on street, it's not the quietest tire but bought it for performance first.

Tire Cons

Wearing out really fast - had hoped for longer life, but track days eat these tires quickly.

Great tire for a (heavy) performance car that gets taken to the track. Trade off is they are wearing quickly and are not cheap. Are holding up better than the Pirellis that came with the car did though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 14, 2012
2008 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
WILLIAMSBURG, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride GREAT traction and handling

Tire Cons

haven't experienced any yet

After a few seasons of daily driving and weekend track days, my previous tires were done. I didn't want to spend at the top end of these kind of tires, but wanted very high performance. Lots of research on the web led to these Pilot Super Sports. They are quiet and ride gently while providing excellent traction for cornering and braking. Too soon to report on wear. Millage is good. They don't make a lot of noise on hard cornering, but I haven't had them on the track yet. They display the BEST wet traction I've ever had; really tight and firm. I'll add an update after more experiences.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 01, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ E350 211 CHASIS
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride

Tire Cons

Expensive

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 23, 2014
2007 MERCEDES BENZ E550 211-CHASIS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, stability.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent stability and control. The tire loves high speed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 343 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 06, 2012
2007 MERCEDES BENZ E550 211 CHASIS
LANCASTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tire, very nice and quite and strong.

Tire Cons

Not good for the price when stagger, can't interchange

Would love to buy this tire but they wear on the inside to fast for the money. But I must say for any sportster this s a great tire! It is a Michelin '
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

293 of 565 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 16, 2012
2002 BMW M5 E39
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 220 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 18, 2012
2007 LEXUS GS 350 SEDAN
SPICEWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth ride

Tire Cons

None

We have had Bridgestone Potenza OEM, Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (2 sets), Michelin Pilot Sport, and now these Michelin Pilot Super Sport tires on this car. The Goodyears were the best handling (most predictable) of the lot when driven hard, but rode loud and rough, and not worth the incremental handling improvement for everyday driving, IMO. Both the Michelin tires were smoother and quieter than the Bridgestone and Goodyear tires. This is my wife's (leadfoot during rain, hail, sleet or dark of night) car, and her primary tire concern is wet weather, so we buy the performance tire with the best ratings with respect to hydroplaning resistance and wet braking performance. We also keep our tires very 'fresh', so I don't have treadwear info or performance info for typical end of life tread depths. My rule of thumb is never drive on the last 25% of your tire tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 217 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2012
2007 MAZDA 3 I 4-DOOR
ARCADIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction in Dry/Wet Tread Life

Tire Cons

Cost

Replaced a worn/defective sets of Bridgestone Potenzas with the Super Sports. Huge difference in every category, blows the Potenzas away!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as