Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Southerners

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 24, 2014
2004 PONTIAC GTO COUPE
Saline, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. Comfortable ride. No noise.

Tire Cons

No negatives to report.

I have a 2004 Pontiac GTO and wanted a car that would be good for daily driving and also for the occasional trip to the track. These tires have delivered and them some. I will definitely be purchasing these tires again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 09, 2014
2004 MERCEDES BENZ E320 211 CHASIS
CHESTERVILLE, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very good tire. runs smoothly under most conditions but not recommended for snow and ice. I would buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

206 of 371 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 08, 2013
2005 AUDI A6 4.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
BRADENTON, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall, very pleased with this tire. Will buy again

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have 15,000 miles on these tires. Nice overall tire with better performance than I expected. Treadware is holding up very well too. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

183 of 335 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 13, 2013
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
RIPON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5896
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very nice ride, quiet and so far tread looks new

Tire Cons

none yet

These tires are for my 05 Acura TL with 18" wheels. I had bought three sets of tires before these ones and did not have much luck with good tires. The tread wore out quickly and the ride got poor. This is my first set of these tires and so far the ride is excellent and the tread wear is very good. The only thing is that I had to go one size wider but other than that so far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

163 of 299 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 30, 2013
2006 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4680
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

a bit noisier than the Michelin PA4s, but overall, I am completely satisfied.

I bought these tires on the reccomendation of Joe Obrecht at the parker store. As usual, Joe did the right job for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

173 of 322 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 19, 2013
1987 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C4
SAYLORSBURG, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

much smoother ride then factory tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

285 of 532 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

January 28, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ CLS550 219 CHASIS
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

From day one these tires have felt out of balance. Discount Tire did re-balance them with little improvement. They feel like they develop flat spots after being parked a while. The side walls are weak, giving the car poor performance making it feel "squirrelly". Now one of the tires has developed a sidewall bubble. Nitto dose not seem to care and will do nothing to correct the situation. I will never buy Nittos again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 17, 2014
2007 LEXUS GS 350 SEDAN
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Minimal road noise and good handling

Tire Cons

None yet

Good quality tire. We are not overly aggressive drivers so the tires perform well for our needs
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 11, 2014
2009 AUDI A4 2.0T SEDAN FWD
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I drive a lot of highway miles. The tires have Good ride and wear. No where near the road noise of the old Continentals

Tire Cons

Loose traction and spin a little in dry when the tires are cold. A lot of slipping when starting from a stop in the wet

Overall a good tire. See the pros and cons listed above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 01, 2014
2008 LEXUS GS 350 BASE SEDAN
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am not really happy with this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as