Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

157 of 266 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 13, 2013
2007 SATURN SKY ALL
NORCROSS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

60k mile warranty, inexpensive as far as performance tires go

Tire Cons

Not quite as much grip as the OEM's had.

The first thousand miles or so on these things their grip was seemingly unpredictable. Since then they've had nearly as much grip as the OEM's did at over twice the tread life and at a cheaper price. They seem to ride a bit quieter too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 08, 2014
2010 ACURA TL SH BASE
KNOXVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

HANDLES GREAT,QUIET,SMOOTH,TREAD STILL LOOKS NEW.

Tire Cons

NONE

I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL CARS AND HAVE HAD LOTS OF DIFFERENT TIRES.THESE TIRES ARE GREAT. THE ORIGINAL TIRES ON THIS CAR DID NOT HOLD UP VERY WELL.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 26, 2013
2007 INFINITI M45 BASE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super quite

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 14, 2012
2011 ACURA TL TECH PKG
EASTCHESTER, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, noise level, appearance, wear

Tire Cons

availability in local tire shops

This tire and the Khumo LX Platinum were on my list and I could not be happier with these tires. I have the Khumo tires on another car and they are every bit as good at the Nitto tires. The Nitto tires are a little more expensive, and the tread pattern looks better to me. Considering that the tires look absolutely new after 16,000 miles, I have no doubt that I should be able to get at least 50,000 miles out of them. I typically change tires when I hit 3-4/32 of tread life left. I don't every wait to get to the wear bars at 2/32. Overall this is an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 24, 2014
2011 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I trust these tires will get me from point A to point B safely in Dry and Wet Conditions.

Tire Cons

Snow use of these tires are extremely poor.

I would not buy another set of these tires due to their poor snow traction. I have almost been in 4 accidents within winter conditions that were just traction related.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

486 of 907 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2013
2010 NISSAN 370Z ROADSTER BASE
VISALIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive and very quiet

Tire Cons

Not quite as good turn in feel as stock bridgestones (summer tires)

I bought these at my America's tire store (great service by the way in Clovis, ca). I replaced the stock Bridgestone tires with these on my 2010 Nissan 370z roadster. Although I haven't done much driving so far except general commuting. I can already say quite a bit about these tires. First off, these are extremely quiet tires. There is almost no road noise now in my 370! They also seem to handle pretty well although the steering feel is definitely a bit muted over the fast wearing Bridgestone summer tires. I'll try to write a follow up review once I've put a few thousand on these tires and had a chance to drive in the canyons! So far so good though. Oh did I mention these also happen to be the cheapest tires for my Z?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

363 of 681 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 30, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS COUPE 2.0T
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Succinct and to the point--these are great tires! Have them on 2 different vehicles-2010 Dodge Nitro and 2011 Hyundai Gensis coupe
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 18, 2013
2006 PONTIAC SOLSTICE ALL
SEDALIA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling, cornering I drive mostly in mountain highways and it performs awesome in the Summer months

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great mountain driving on my Pontiac Solstice, handles and corners and sticks to the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 252 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

April 08, 2013
2003 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tires look nice

Tire Cons

we are experiencing a slight bumping it may be balancing ?

we are getting a bump
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 232 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

July 21, 2013
2009 ACURA RL ALL
CHIPPEWA FALLS, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26750
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Loved the tires when they were new

Tire Cons

Tires started to vibrate and sound rough after 18,000 miles

Tires were purchased to replace the dun flops that only lasted 24,000 miles. Tires were installed and also had a 4 wheel alignment and of course balanced. This is my wife's acura rl and she is not an aggressive driver. I also had the tires rotated every oil change. I will have to purchase new tires before winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire