rural
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

68 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 14, 2012
2011 ACURA TL TECH PKG
EASTCHESTER, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, noise level, appearance, wear

Tire Cons

availability in local tire shops

This tire and the Khumo LX Platinum were on my list and I could not be happier with these tires. I have the Khumo tires on another car and they are every bit as good at the Nitto tires. The Nitto tires are a little more expensive, and the tread pattern looks better to me. Considering that the tires look absolutely new after 16,000 miles, I have no doubt that I should be able to get at least 50,000 miles out of them. I typically change tires when I hit 3-4/32 of tread life left. I don't every wait to get to the wear bars at 2/32. Overall this is an excellent choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

July 21, 2013
2009 ACURA RL ALL
CHIPPEWA FALLS, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26750
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Loved the tires when they were new

Tire Cons

Tires started to vibrate and sound rough after 18,000 miles

Tires were purchased to replace the dun flops that only lasted 24,000 miles. Tires were installed and also had a 4 wheel alignment and of course balanced. This is my wife's acura rl and she is not an aggressive driver. I also had the tires rotated every oil change. I will have to purchase new tires before winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 30, 2013
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS COUPE 2.0T
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Succinct and to the point--these are great tires! Have them on 2 different vehicles-2010 Dodge Nitro and 2011 Hyundai Gensis coupe
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

April 08, 2013
2003 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tires look nice

Tire Cons

we are experiencing a slight bumping it may be balancing ?

we are getting a bump
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 18, 2013
2006 PONTIAC SOLSTICE ALL
SEDALIA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling, cornering I drive mostly in mountain highways and it performs awesome in the Summer months

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great mountain driving on my Pontiac Solstice, handles and corners and sticks to the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 24, 2014
2011 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I trust these tires will get me from point A to point B safely in Dry and Wet Conditions.

Tire Cons

Snow use of these tires are extremely poor.

I would not buy another set of these tires due to their poor snow traction. I have almost been in 4 accidents within winter conditions that were just traction related.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 13, 2013
2007 SATURN SKY ALL
NORCROSS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

60k mile warranty, inexpensive as far as performance tires go

Tire Cons

Not quite as much grip as the OEM's had.

The first thousand miles or so on these things their grip was seemingly unpredictable. Since then they've had nearly as much grip as the OEM's did at over twice the tread life and at a cheaper price. They seem to ride a bit quieter too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

183 of 345 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 26, 2012
2010 HYUNDAI GENESIS COUPE 2.0
HIALEAH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quiet ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires to replace the factory installed bridgestone potenzas that came on my 2010 genesis coupe 2.0t. Immediately, I noticed how much quieter they were and i even feel less of the transmission jerking around when in miami rush hour traffic in low gears. The cornering is even better despite the soft feel. On expressways doing 70-80mph the ride is very quiet and in heavy downpours there is no need to slow down, and i don't even need traction control since I've installed the motivos. Great tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

172 of 330 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2013
2010 NISSAN 370Z ROADSTER BASE
VISALIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive and very quiet

Tire Cons

Not quite as good turn in feel as stock bridgestones (summer tires)

I bought these at my America's tire store (great service by the way in Clovis, ca). I replaced the stock Bridgestone tires with these on my 2010 Nissan 370z roadster. Although I haven't done much driving so far except general commuting. I can already say quite a bit about these tires. First off, these are extremely quiet tires. There is almost no road noise now in my 370! They also seem to handle pretty well although the steering feel is definitely a bit muted over the fast wearing Bridgestone summer tires. I'll try to write a follow up review once I've put a few thousand on these tires and had a chance to drive in the canyons! So far so good though. Oh did I mention these also happen to be the cheapest tires for my Z?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 23, 2013
2004 LEXUS LS 430 SPORT
JUNCTION CITY, KS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Can hardly give you much feedback with only putting 3600 miles on these tires. Email me back when I have 50K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as