Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
pounds

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

59 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 09, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
LINDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire at a good price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good traction in all types of weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 02, 2013
2007 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They seem good so far

Tire Cons

None as of now

So far they seem like great tires. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet, smooth riding tire.

Tire Cons

Have not found any cons yet.

Very Quiet, smooth riding tire. Virtually no break-in period for "smoothing out" the tires like I had on previous larger SUV tires. One rotation/balancing at 6k mi and they were even smoother, which I did not think was possible.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 21, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
FORTVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 25, 2013
2007 LINCOLN MKX ALL FWD
PARK FOREST, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Traction suspect in snow.

Overall an excellent tire for the price, bought all four. Great service from Discount Tire in Matteson, IL and Merrillville,IN
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 12, 2013
2003 ACURA MDX SUV
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires so far

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are a good riding tire so far, looking forward to seeing how they hold up to the rough winter in the Midwest !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 26, 2013
2010 LINCOLN MKX ALL
MILFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The last trip we made on the new tires improved our gas mileage by appx 1.5 miles per gallon over 7500 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 16, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great comfortable ride and very good for road noise

Tire Cons

Did not get the gas mileage compared to Michelin Latitude Tour's

Very quiet and comfortable ride, but after 4 weeks of monitoring the gas mileage, I lost about 5% compared the Michelins. Didn't want to exchange them but, I couldn't see paying the penalty at the pump. Discount was great in swapping them out for the price difference. Their should be ratings like the 620 AB for expected gas mileage after standards are developed to support the claims by tire mfgr's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2014
2008 FORD EDGE LIMITED
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great on highway and in wind and rain. Great for light snow and great grip in rain

Tire Cons

Slips in deeper snow but still stops good. Not many cons

Excellent tire. Superior to the Goodyear tires that came with my ford edge. Great on the highway in dry, rain or snowed conditions. A++ tire. Feel very safe traveling with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

July 10, 2013
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
MONTVERDE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire