Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (104)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (104 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 01, 2014
2008 JEEP LIBERTY LIMITED
Tomball, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I never realized the difference a tire can make and how loud and uncomfortable my tires had been. I immediately noticed the difference. Love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 09, 2014
2008 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SE/LIMITED
Texarkana, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Have been pleased

Tire Cons

N/A

Have been pleased so for also great service from the Texarkana store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 23, 2014
2011 MAZDA CX-7 TOURING
Chicago, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoother ride and outstanding grip in wet conditions. Great traction on dry pavement and affordable.

Tire Cons

None

These tires were recommended over the O.E. tires by a Discount Tire service advisor. He suggested a slightly wider size for an improved ride. I was and am still impressed with what I feel is a much improved ride characteristic. There is a great deal of road construction and poor condition pavement on my routes. I will purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 04, 2013
2007 LINCOLN MKX ALL FWD
WOODSTOCK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

over all seem good

Tire Cons

not sure about the low rolling resistance

Appears to be good all around tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 16, 2012
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
ROSHARON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction. Very quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Better than the Michelins I pulled off.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 21, 2014
2009 MAZDA CX-9 SPORT
RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Noise, cost, wear,

Tire Cons

none

Solid tire, no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 06, 2013
2007 FORD EDGE ALL AWD
HUTCHINSON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are wearing well, handle well, and have good traction in snow/ice.

Tire Cons

Road noise

So far, these tires are wearing very well and provide good traction in snowy, icy, wet, and dry road conditions. Biggest complaint would be they are a little noisy on the road but it's not bad enough that I would not consider buying them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 25, 2013
2008 GMC ENVOY SLT
JENISON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet tires all around.

Tire Cons

Not good in the winter at all.

Tread life seems to be doing good. 30,000 miles so far and rotate every 8,000. Very quiet and smooth ride. If you live in a place where it snows I would not recommend. These do not handle well in the snow at all. Very hard to get any traction in the winter weather. Bought because they where cheaper, now going to have to buy a set of winter tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 12, 2013
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet. handles great

Tire Cons

none

Had Michelins before and they were really noisy. these are a lot more quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 01, 2012
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wisch this tire was a bit more quiet on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

structures