films
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (57)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (57 Total Reviews)

29 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 08, 2014
2009 MAZDA 6 S
GREENWOOD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction in winter driving conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 14, 2012
2000 MERCEDES BENZ S500 220 CHASIS
MORGANTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth on highway, but handle well too

Tire Cons

A little pricey

Discount Tire replaced my Continental DWS's that were down to the wear bars WAY before the mileage warranty.....they suggested I try these as a prorated replacement. They are the best tires overall I have had on this car, better than the Contis, and way better than the Hankooks before that which wanted to hydroplane even when new. I was a little leary of the price, because for just a little more you could have Michlein Pilots, but I am very happy with them in the mountains, on the interstate, and in the rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 02, 2014
2008 PONTIAC SOLSTICE GXP
Winter Haven, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quiet tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 12, 2013
2010 SUZUKI KIZASHI GTS
CARLSBAD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great price for what you get.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 04, 2011
2006 INFINITI M35X BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Road Noise Traction on snow

Tire Cons

None so far

I originally purchased some Continental DWS but after a month of waiting I contacted Continental themselves and they informed me that I was looking at late April to early May of 2012 to receive them because they were way oversold. The employee at Discount tire suggested the Yokohama YK580 which has a similar tread pattern to the continentals. Even though I've only driven 100 or so miles we've already had two snowstorms and they've performed fantastic. My traction control button hasn't come on once and they've really stuck to the road. I'll definitely write another review at about 10,000 miles but so far so good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 25, 2013
2007 CADILLAC CTS-V V8
BARSTOW, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires seem to be wearing well

Tire Cons

None

Very good wearing tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 28, 2013
2006 LEXUS LS 430 ALL
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire at a great value. Would do them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2014
2009 PONTIAC G8 BASE
Heber Springs, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

LOVE THE TIRES,THEY ARE TERRIFIC

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRE, GREAT PRICE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 10, 2014
2005 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
Sunnyvale, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires.10+

Tire Cons

Perfect!!!!! 10t

I'm very happy thank you guys.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

235 of 422 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2012
2004 INFINITI G35 SPORTCOUPE
FALLON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love that these tires provide a very quiet and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

I don't really have any cons about these tires yet.

Was in Southern Ca and needed a set of brand new front tires for my car. I had just replaced my two back tires like 2 months ago with the Yokohama YK580 and I loved them so I decided to stay with this brand and have them for my front tires. Let me say I made a great choice by staying with this brand these are great tires and the price for them wasn't bad either. They provide a very smooth and quiet ride and i will NEVER go back to DUNLOP DZ101!!! Thank You Yokohama for making such great tires & Thank You discount tire for having my size of tire in stock. :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire