Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
theological

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 12, 2013
2010 SUZUKI KIZASHI GTS
CARLSBAD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great price for what you get.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2008 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 2.5 BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire and tread life

Tire Cons

Grip is a bit bad

Overall good tire for price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 04, 2011
2006 INFINITI M35X BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Road Noise Traction on snow

Tire Cons

None so far

I originally purchased some Continental DWS but after a month of waiting I contacted Continental themselves and they informed me that I was looking at late April to early May of 2012 to receive them because they were way oversold. The employee at Discount tire suggested the Yokohama YK580 which has a similar tread pattern to the continentals. Even though I've only driven 100 or so miles we've already had two snowstorms and they've performed fantastic. My traction control button hasn't come on once and they've really stuck to the road. I'll definitely write another review at about 10,000 miles but so far so good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 14, 2012
2000 MERCEDES BENZ S500 220 CHASIS
MORGANTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth on highway, but handle well too

Tire Cons

A little pricey

Discount Tire replaced my Continental DWS's that were down to the wear bars WAY before the mileage warranty.....they suggested I try these as a prorated replacement. They are the best tires overall I have had on this car, better than the Contis, and way better than the Hankooks before that which wanted to hydroplane even when new. I was a little leary of the price, because for just a little more you could have Michlein Pilots, but I am very happy with them in the mountains, on the interstate, and in the rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 28, 2013
2006 LEXUS LS 430 ALL
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire at a great value. Would do them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2006 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SE
CLARKSVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I recently drove through a flash flood and they handled excellent! The dry traction is excellent and look great with tire shine on them.

Tire Cons

The tires are on my wife's car and not on mine!

I was convinced by a sales representative to try the YK580 tires at discount tire. I'am a happy customer! Try them for yourself you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 21, 2012
2009 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth riding tires

Tire Cons

Understeer Handling/responsiveness

Bought a set of 4 tires based on high recommendations of tire techs. But had steering wheel shimmy from the start. Original store was very helpful but attempts to correct wheel/tire balance failed. Was referred to another store where tire tech used Road Force Balancing Equipment--2 of the 4 tires failed to pass. Returned to original store and had the set of YKs replaced with Michelin HX MXM4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 16, 2012
2006 INFINITI M35X BASE
PALATINE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

rating

So far no problems with tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 25, 2013
2007 CADILLAC CTS-V V8
BARSTOW, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires seem to be wearing well

Tire Cons

None

Very good wearing tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

166 of 304 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 25, 2012
2008 INFINITI G35 SPORTSEDAN
PANAMA CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I put these tires on my Infiniti G-35 in 2009. I've had them 3 years now and these tires are fantastic. Significantly lower road noise, fantastic handling and smooth riding. My front and rear tires are different sized so I can't rotate and even not rotating them for 3 years, I have no discernible wear patterns. There is still tons of tread on these tires and I probably will not have to replace them for another year or two. I'm sold on these and will always buy these for my vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as