Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
refrigerator

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

30 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 09, 2014
2011 LEXUS GS 350 BASE SEDAN
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased with the performance and comfort of the tires and would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 03, 2013
2005 AUDI A6 3.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

These are the best tires I have ever owned - immediate difference in ride and handling. I love them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 10, 2013
2008 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX STI
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Remarkable dry/wet/snow compromise do it all tire. Decent in all conditions. Will definitely go 45,000 miles.

Tire Cons

Still a compromise tire. Summer or winter only tires with lower treadwear rating ie softer compound will be better in specific conditions.

Will definitely buy another set of Yoko YK580. Huge improvement over Yoko YK520 (previous generation compromise tire). Better treadwear than Conti Contact DWS. Least noise increase or ride deterioration as tires wear of any tire ever experienced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 16, 2013
2010 BMW 528I /E60 SEDAN
WILSONVILLE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 05, 2014
2013 AUDI S4 3.0
POWELL, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perform very wet and look good on the car.

Tire Cons

Slight road noise but not a problem.

I would purchase these tires again and from the location in Lewis Center. Both are great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 03, 2013
2000 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far Im very pleased with these tires. Still very early in the thread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 04, 2014
2002 LEXUS SC 430 COUPE
PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10485
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The best tire I have found for the SC430 Lexus. The ride and handling has made the car much more enjoyable

Tire Cons

Tires are not runflats and car doesnot have spare

I. Have had. Two of these cars and both came with. Run flats. Ihave tried several other brands but the ride. Was very harsh on this model these tires are great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 04, 2013
2011 VW CC SPORT
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good

Tire Cons

Ok

Very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 28, 2013
2005 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride

Tire Cons

None

Great performance great friendly service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 22, 2013
2008 BMW 528I /E60 SEDAN
UNION CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Softer and more comfortable. Less ride noise

Tire Cons

So far don't have.

Way better as compare to the run flat tires I had before. I have spare tires in trunk as well, dont really need run flat tires. Softer, comfortable and lesser ride noise. Good tires choice to go for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire