Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
jet

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental CrossContact LX20

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

90 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 11, 2013
2004 LEXUS RX 330 SUV
ALGONQUIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth

Tire Cons

tire slap is a little loud on expansion joints

really good tire, i was looking for smooth and quiet and this tire performs well. much quieter than the bridgestone dueler i had on before but they were at the end of their life. while highway cruising is quiet, the tire slap noise when hitting expansion joints is a little louder than i would expect. it could be just because the car is quieter now so i hear it more. they are also slightly wider than the same sized duelers. no problems in rain or snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 14, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ R320 CDI 251 CHASIS
Western Springs, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2003 es300 Lexus. Put these tires on and it felt like a new car again. The ride is smooth and very quite. I get better mileage as well. I love these tires for thread, comfort and good gas mileage. For the price, I am extremely happy! Scott from Chicago
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 23, 2014
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
DANVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great smooth and quiet tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love love these tires and so much better than the previous Michelin Latitudes that came stock with my MDX.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 16, 2013
1999 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
NEW YORK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Responsive

Tire Cons

Not sure yet. The tires are great

Great tires for this vehicle. I would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 21, 2014
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and had great experience buying them. They are on an Acura 2010 MDX and the ride is great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 23, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ R320 CDI 251 CHASIS
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice appearance Low road noise Comfortable ride Excellent traction in wet and dry

Tire Cons

none known at this time

I fully expected whatever tire I put on to be a big improvement over the well-worn tires they replaced. These Continental CrossContact LX20 were an improvement and then some! This car is my wife's that I drive very little save for long trips so most of my miles are of the highway variety. I have to say these tires, which were chosen after an EXHAUSTIVE period of research, were well worth the time and expense. What an improvement to the almost truck-like ride of my wife's R-class! The ride is much smoother and predictable now. With about 7 months on them, they show no wear so we're hopeful these tires will last for 50K-60K miles, quite a feat for tires on such a heavy car. Overall I would highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 03, 2014
2004 BMW X5 /E53 4.4I
Pleasant Hill, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonable price

Tire Cons

None Provided

America's Tire is great to work with...love the lifetime rotations. When you have a good thing going...don't mess with it. Great Job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 25, 2014
2010 SUBARU TRIBECA ALL
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow and ice. Very grippy.

Tire Cons

Tend to hold small pebbles in tread.

This tire took great care of us on many trips to the mountains in soft and hard snow and on ice. Great tire. Would definitely buy again. Extra deep tread should lengthen life, but time will tell.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 13, 2014
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
Castle Rock, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have maintained their smoothness and quietness very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 23, 2014
2006 MERCEDES BENZ R500 251 CHASIS
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Expensive but worth it they are great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire