Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reverend
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Fortera HL

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   7.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 24, 2012
2010 GMC ACADIA SLE
WYLIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good quiet ride

Tire Cons

Poor tread life- 26K miles and need new tires- rotated every 6K

Very expensive tire- good ride and quiet but tread life is very bad- 26k miles and down to 2/32. Would not recommend this tire at all- too pricey also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 30, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
IRON STATION, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire, handles well wet, dry, and in ice conditions.

Tire Cons

Would like more miles out of the tire for the price, around 45000 was the range on the first set.

Nice riding quiet tire. Handles well in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

December 29, 2011
2008 GMC ACADIA SLE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 51000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this tire has had great traction in snow and rain and dry conditions. have not had any experience in the offroad category as my SUV does not do offroad. i have the AWD version, which may be helping my longevity of tread. i got 51000 out of the first set, and could have EASILY got 65000-70000, but ran through a pile of nails on the road and two of them went through the sidewall on two different tires, and a front tire had 5 nails, so i had to prematurely replace them. i got the same tires, and now have 81000 on my SUV. i still have 7/32 of tread left. this tire has been great for me. again, it could be partially due to the fact that i have an AWD vehicle, and that could be why other GMC Acadia owners are only getting 49000 max out of them. great tire. quiet on the road. love them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 05, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

August 02, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

....never had a blow out

Tire Cons

Where to begin!!! :(

I will never purchase these tires again!! Only lasted 29k miles and they have a 60k life expectancy. I believe the tread is too aggressive for a city driven CUV too. Not too happy with discount tire either...they said I 'had' too by new valve stems on all four tires because I have the TPMSystem per all tire manufactures. When I called Goodyear, they said they 'recommend' that I do. The stems aren't even two years old!!! I used to work on cars for a living and that is a crock!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 13, 2013
2010 GMC ACADIA SL
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires I've had on this vehicle. Had over 70,000 miles on the first set and they were still in pretty decent shape. They aren't the smoothest riding tire but I like the milage handeling and dependabilty of this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 17, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
ONTARIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have np problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

December 27, 2011
2008 GMC ACADIA SLT
WINNETKA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good in snow

Tire Cons

Zero tread after 35k...r u kidding me??

Tires do not last long. Original equipment and lasted for only 35k miles. Replacement 200+ ea.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 12, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
LONGVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

The tires are a smooth ride with great traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

April 01, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
ESSEXVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Availability, ride, look

Tire Cons

Tread life, wet traction

These are OEM on my Traverse. Only purchased them because I had a damaged tire that could not be repaired and this was the ONLY tire in stock a Discount Tire that fit my Traverse. Every other option would need to be ordered. I was stuck and had to buy them. I was not happy with the first set. I was less than happy to find out that this was the only option to replace the originals and was told my Discount tire that I got more miles out of them than many other customers. (36,000) I rotate regularly, I have had alignments to ensure the tires would last. Read the reviews, these things do not hold up to mixed road conditions. I love Discount Tire and recommend them to everyone. I wish they would stock more options for GM Lambda platform vehicles. Especially knowing that customers are complaining about the poor tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as