Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

devil
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

33 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 03, 2012
2007 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
LANCASTER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I usually purchase Pirelli tires and this is the first time I used Michelin. I really like the tires and will probably purchase 4 tires for my daughter's Camry.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 03, 2013
2008 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
LOS LUNAS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet ride. Long wear

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

These tires are the best out there. Period.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 27, 2013
2009 FORD EXPEDITION EL LIMITED
ROCKWALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Comfortable, quiet ride, and good wet/dry performance so far.

Tire Cons

Price, but it's something you can't avoid with tires this size.

With relatively few miles on these tires, tread wear isn't something I can really comment on yet. They experience mostly city driving, with the occasional road trip. All road trips have been over 600 miles however, so I have spent several hours at a time at interstate speeds with these tires, in wet and dry conditions. I can say these are good tires all-around, with low road noise (relative to the two children in the back seat), and good performance overall. I will definitely consider another set when the time comes to replace them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

February 20, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
CLEBURNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 41000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Confident feel under all weather conditions.

Tire Cons

VERY noisy - poor tread life

These tires came as original factory equipment on my 2010 Toyota Tundra SR5. I have been really impressed with the confident feel of these tires under all weather conditions, but the noisiness will drive you crazy. I've also been disappointed with the tread life of the tire. I check my inflation regularly and rotate my tires with alternating oil changes, but all this has done is make all 4 tires equally worn out with only 40000 miles on the truck. For such a high cost per tire and my experiences with the tire, I cannot see myself ever buying this specific tire as a replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 19, 2013
2010 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
PEARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend these tires to anyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

$$$$$$

Many Toyota Tundras come with Bridgestone Dueler tires. I've had 3 Tundras, 2003, 2006, 2010. I've gone through 4 sets of Bridgestone Duelers. Never got more than 32,000 miles on a set and 3 of the sets did not make it to 30,000 miles. I have friends who swear by Michelin. Thought I'd try them. We'll see.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 02, 2013
2010 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
JUNCTION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11018
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

eliminated road noise I had with previous brand of tires. Also, some of my driving each day is over a gravel/dirt road and I regularly had flats with previous tires. Good tread on the Michelins = not one flat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 27, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 26, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no problems with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2012
2008 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire so far in all things tires. Price was fair.

Tire Cons

None

I love the tires, but the true winner here is my family because Discount Tire in Little Elm rocks the house. The team took care of me with the right tire for my needs and a fair price. Tires are tires, places that install them and service them are not all the same. Thank you Discount tire for making spending $$$$ worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as