aroused
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (32)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (32 Total Reviews)

33 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 04, 2013
2007 AUDI Q7 ALL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good looking, good handling, good tread life, even wear, no flats or failures.

Tire Cons

Noisy after 10k miles

I actually like these tires but after a short time, the noise became almost unbearable. The "Wah-Wah" sound was not bad ballancing. Swapping front to rear helped but just for a couple thousand miles then back to noisy again. No visible tread anomolies either that might cause the noise. My wife says no more! I am disappointed because otherwise they are great tires and for the price, perhaps a best buy. At 45,000 miles they are at the wear indicators. Really good for a heavy SUV (Audi Q7). Sadly, I'll have to try something else this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

April 24, 2013
2006 MERCEDES BENZ ML500 164 CHASIS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is quiet and gives a decent ride quality under normal conditions. Not very good on wet surfaces nor under spirited drivng conditions. It is also an ugly tire , but a reasonable value for the price. For the money though, I would recommend the Dunlop's or Michelin's!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 30, 2012
2005 VW TOUAREG V8
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, wet or dry.

Tire Cons

Not super comfortable.

For the price, I do not think you will find a better handling tire for the road, in mixed conditions. If you want to pay more, I am sure you can find a better tire for just dry or just wet conditions. But not both. While it is not the quietest or most comfortable tire, for the price and handling, it is superb. I would absolutely buy the tire again if I still had the car. I liked them so much that I tried to find a comparable Nitto for my new sedan but was unsuccessful. Also, I drive aggressively most of the time and these tires survived surprisingly well. After about a year, they still had a good 50% of their tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 02, 2013
2002 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER 4.6 HSE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall, superior handling especially cornering. Brake tracking is true and solid. Sooth ride even with high pressure and full load in Land Rover

Tire Cons

Wet performance not as predictabel as OEM Michelins

Great tire, especially on highway. Fuel mileage is very good and the ride is much better than OEM tire(Michelin). Noise is very low at highway speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 26, 2012
2007 SUBARU B9 TRIBECA BASE/LIMTD
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 27, 2013
2000 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER 4.6 HSE
SPRING VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, glad we chose them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 17, 2012
2004 VOLVO XC90 T6
SILOAM SPRINGS, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Overall good tire

Tire Cons

Tread Life

Great Tires! However, our Volvo XC 90 is a tire eater. Tires lasted for 28,000 miles when warranty expressed more. Volvo dealership did say most tires will not last the projected warranty for Volvo XC 90's. We decided to go with a 640 rated tire to attempt to get two years. Best of luck with those interested. May have worked better if we owned a different vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

May 14, 2014
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Ride Noise

I purchased these tires about 2 years ago and have put about 7k miles on them. They were loud to begin with but I figured would break in and get better. They have gotten worse and its horrible. They are so loud now. The ride is OK, Not bad not great just OK. The orig tire was much better than these. I wish I would have known how bad these were from the beginning. Do not buy these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 03, 2013
2003 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
HASTINGS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value Traction Looks

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put around 5000 miles on in put hole State Michigan , tires are handling great in snow & slush , the traction control and abs went on only a couple off times . They are good looking and love the Design of the tread . Buy them again in a heart beat !!!!! Great buy , will put all my cars on Nitto tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 03, 2013
2006 SUBARU B9 TRIBECA BASE/LIMTD
CEDAREDGE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Too soon to give a fair evaluation. It is parked for the winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as