Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
existed

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

September 28, 2014
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
La Canada Flintridge, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value, good tire, good handling

Tire Cons

A little bit loud

We're happy with with.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 30, 2014
2003 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
Carlsbad, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Looks good and quiet while driving, corners well.

Tire Cons

Told to keep tires rotated so to wear evenly since tires are tendency to be softer than other brands.

So far very pleased with the quality for driving in town and highway. Have not have had the opportunity to use in soft sand or gravel road. Lastly the selling point was the price in factoring to buy, compared to others with the same size tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 04, 2013
2007 AUDI Q7 ALL
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good looking, good handling, good tread life, even wear, no flats or failures.

Tire Cons

Noisy after 10k miles

I actually like these tires but after a short time, the noise became almost unbearable. The "Wah-Wah" sound was not bad ballancing. Swapping front to rear helped but just for a couple thousand miles then back to noisy again. No visible tread anomolies either that might cause the noise. My wife says no more! I am disappointed because otherwise they are great tires and for the price, perhaps a best buy. At 45,000 miles they are at the wear indicators. Really good for a heavy SUV (Audi Q7). Sadly, I'll have to try something else this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 26, 2012
2007 SUBARU B9 TRIBECA BASE/LIMTD
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

April 24, 2013
2006 MERCEDES BENZ ML500 164 CHASIS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is quiet and gives a decent ride quality under normal conditions. Not very good on wet surfaces nor under spirited drivng conditions. It is also an ugly tire , but a reasonable value for the price. For the money though, I would recommend the Dunlop's or Michelin's!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 31, 2013
2008 SUBARU TRIBECA LIMITED
TUTTLE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and tons of grip. Awesome handling.

Tire Cons

None yet.

These are fun tires. Have driven through mountains while on vacation. Good Performance on tight turns and hills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 258 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 30, 2012
2005 VW TOUAREG V8
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, wet or dry.

Tire Cons

Not super comfortable.

For the price, I do not think you will find a better handling tire for the road, in mixed conditions. If you want to pay more, I am sure you can find a better tire for just dry or just wet conditions. But not both. While it is not the quietest or most comfortable tire, for the price and handling, it is superb. I would absolutely buy the tire again if I still had the car. I liked them so much that I tried to find a comparable Nitto for my new sedan but was unsuccessful. Also, I drive aggressively most of the time and these tires survived surprisingly well. After about a year, they still had a good 50% of their tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 275 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 02, 2013
2002 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER 4.6 HSE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Overall, superior handling especially cornering. Brake tracking is true and solid. Sooth ride even with high pressure and full load in Land Rover

Tire Cons

Wet performance not as predictabel as OEM Michelins

Great tire, especially on highway. Fuel mileage is very good and the ride is much better than OEM tire(Michelin). Noise is very low at highway speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

September 09, 2014
2006 DODGE CHARGER 225/60R18
Antioch, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Loud

Good for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 243 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 03, 2013
2003 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
HASTINGS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value Traction Looks

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put around 5000 miles on in put hole State Michigan , tires are handling great in snow & slush , the traction control and abs went on only a couple off times . They are good looking and love the Design of the tread . Buy them again in a heart beat !!!!! Great buy , will put all my cars on Nitto tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire