printed
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion STR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

September 30, 2014

Naperville, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 20, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
Murfreesboro, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The quietest, smoothest riding tire i've ever owned. Never had a truck tire this good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

THIS is the best tire i've ever owned. Was a bit skeptical about a Pirelli on a truck. Always figured it was an awesome sport tire for a car but not a truck. Was I wrong. No road noise. Grips the road well in rain and snow. I'd definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 28, 2012
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
GRANDVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

price

just looking to purchase. why all the bs?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 21, 2013
2010 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good reputation

Tire Cons

Still lot of road noise

Good tires and good service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 24, 2014
2010 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
West Columbia, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires and think that they wear well. I have been using this brand on my last SUV and my present SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 27, 2014

Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Short tread life.

These tires are rated for 65,000 miles, mine were to the wear bars at only 30,000. I expect faster wear in the hot Phoenix climate, but not this fast! The tires were rotated a couple times and the wear was even front & back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 21, 2013
2006 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL 4WD
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, these tires have performed at and even above my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 15, 2012
2009 FORD EXPEDITION LIMITED
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Exact factory match

Tire Cons

Whitewall rub off

Very good tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 14, 2013
2008 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
AVONDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet. Good on the hard dirt roads of AZ.

Tire Cons

None

Good on Highway and City. Good on hard dirt roads of Arizona.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 02, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire