Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

faint
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (55)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (55 Total Reviews)

72 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 24, 2012
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
MADISON, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good in snow,good cornering,look cool

Tire Cons

None

I was skeptical to buy a tire that did not have much history but decided to buy anyway.i have been very impressed with the tires sportiness on dry roads better that the stock Michelins that came on my mdx also the snow performance has been great just drove after 18" of very wet snow had absolutely no problems getting around define did not expect from a tire that is praised for its dry performance.i would defiantly buy again. I hope this help anyone thinking of buying.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 27, 2013
2011 ACURA MDX ALL
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1700
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Harsh ride, unable to balance properly.

I've owned Yokohama tires in the past with good results and that influenced my decision to purchase these tires. These tires are a disappointment. The tires have been balanced twice and I still have vibration problems at highway speeds. These tires will be on the highway daily and if they can't provide provide a vibration free ride then all of their other positive attributes are moot. Hope to swap the YK580s for a better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 28, 2014
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Clovis, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire rides as nicely as the Michelins that came with the car from the factory. And they are considerably less too.

Tire Cons

None.

I would buy this tire again in lieu of the Michelin Acura recommends. And I really liked the Michelin. This Yokohama matches it in every way so far. The test will be if this tire really does go for the 70k miles advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2006 VW TOUAREG V8
ANACORTES, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

QUIET, QUIET, QUIET! Good value for the money. Great service from local Discount Tire store for mounting and service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't obsess about SUV tires like I do on the other (much higher performance) cars I own. These tires were chosen because they were mid pack in price and I feel they are as good as some of the more expensive tires (Michelin/Pirelli) that are difficult to justify. I think you are paying for the name on some more expensive tires and I wasn't willing to do that. My car is a V-10 diesel and has 550 lb/ft of torque, so the tires get "twisted" a bit, but they are just fine and seldom activate the traction control, regardless of conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 20, 2014
2008 MERCEDES BENZ R350 251 CHASIS
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4950
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires seem durable

Tire Cons

Price!

I am satisfied with the tires at this time. So far they are doing very well but I have only had them for 6 months.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 23, 2014
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
Oceanside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Still too new to review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 04, 2014
2006 MERCEDES BENZ R500 251 CHASIS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

March 02, 2012
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

handling

Tire Cons

ride comfort

I bought the 255/55/18 for my 2007 MDX and this might be the worst tire I have every purchased. You will love this tire if you like a really harsh and loud ride. It handles really well on wet and dry surface but the ride comfort was aweful and it was impossible to get them to balance well enough to eliminate high-speed vibration and hopping. Yokahamo promotes these as being quiet tires but they were rediculously loud on concrete and some asphalt surfaces. I had to return them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 14, 2014
2006 VW TOUAREG V8
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 54000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are very smooth. Also very reasonably priced!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 20, 2014
2012 ACURA MDX ALL
Frisco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride is comfortable and not much of road noise. Good Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as