Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Notte

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (65)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (65 Total Reviews)

80 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 28, 2014
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Clovis, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire rides as nicely as the Michelins that came with the car from the factory. And they are considerably less too.

Tire Cons

None.

I would buy this tire again in lieu of the Michelin Acura recommends. And I really liked the Michelin. This Yokohama matches it in every way so far. The test will be if this tire really does go for the 70k miles advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 04, 2013
1999 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER 4.6 HSE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling, good in all conditions, including ice and snow. Bought them in Texas, now live in Colorado.

Tire Cons

Lower speed noise level.

A very good tire for the money, so far. Prior to these I had never run anything but MIchelins, however my last two sets of Latitudes had such poor tread life, I switched. There is a definite higher level of road noise between 45-55 mph than with the Michelins, but above 60 I think they are actually quieter. I don't have an explanation for that, and neither did the people at Discount Tire. It's not a huge problem and it wouldn't deter me from buying another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2006 VW TOUAREG V8
ANACORTES, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

QUIET, QUIET, QUIET! Good value for the money. Great service from local Discount Tire store for mounting and service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't obsess about SUV tires like I do on the other (much higher performance) cars I own. These tires were chosen because they were mid pack in price and I feel they are as good as some of the more expensive tires (Michelin/Pirelli) that are difficult to justify. I think you are paying for the name on some more expensive tires and I wasn't willing to do that. My car is a V-10 diesel and has 550 lb/ft of torque, so the tires get "twisted" a bit, but they are just fine and seldom activate the traction control, regardless of conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 24, 2012
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
MADISON, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good in snow,good cornering,look cool

Tire Cons

None

I was skeptical to buy a tire that did not have much history but decided to buy anyway.i have been very impressed with the tires sportiness on dry roads better that the stock Michelins that came on my mdx also the snow performance has been great just drove after 18" of very wet snow had absolutely no problems getting around define did not expect from a tire that is praised for its dry performance.i would defiantly buy again. I hope this help anyone thinking of buying.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 04, 2014
2006 MERCEDES BENZ R500 251 CHASIS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 27, 2013
2011 ACURA MDX ALL
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1700
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Harsh ride, unable to balance properly.

I've owned Yokohama tires in the past with good results and that influenced my decision to purchase these tires. These tires are a disappointment. The tires have been balanced twice and I still have vibration problems at highway speeds. These tires will be on the highway daily and if they can't provide provide a vibration free ride then all of their other positive attributes are moot. Hope to swap the YK580s for a better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

September 27, 2014
2010 FORD EDGE LIMITED
Saugus, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tire wear ok

Tire Cons

Loud ride

Loud ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 26, 2014
2001 BMW X5 /E53 3.0 SAV
Sacramento, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire

Tire Cons

none

Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 30, 2012
2006 SAAB 9-7X 4.2I/5.3I
RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1573
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride Extremely quiet Excellent cornering

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these last Saturday (1/21/2012) to replace my Falken S/T-Z04 tires that came on the car when I bought it. These tires are night and day compared to the Falken's. Excepetional grip and confidence in the corners. As for road noise these are the most quiet tires I've ever had on a car. The only thing I hear now is the wind and the slight gap in windshield adhesive. I drive 50-60k miles per year for work and these make the long drives not as bad. Hopefully they wear well. I'll update this review after I have more miles on them, but so far I'd definitely buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 28, 2013
2007 BMW X5 /E70 4.8I
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet and dry traction Great cornering stability Good road feel Nice looking on vehicle

Tire Cons

None Provided

I considered all potential tires without regard to price. I have owned many different brands. I have been a Michelin fan for years. This is my first set of Yokohamas. I am driving an X5 BMW. I love these YK 580's. They look great and perform even better. I will have to get back later on the tread wear, but they are warranted for 60,000 mi. I am not used to having a performance tire that isn't worn out in a year. I am impresses!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as