Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (51)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (51 Total Reviews)

58 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 24, 2012
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
MADISON, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good in snow,good cornering,look cool

Tire Cons

None

I was skeptical to buy a tire that did not have much history but decided to buy anyway.i have been very impressed with the tires sportiness on dry roads better that the stock Michelins that came on my mdx also the snow performance has been great just drove after 18" of very wet snow had absolutely no problems getting around define did not expect from a tire that is praised for its dry performance.i would defiantly buy again. I hope this help anyone thinking of buying.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 28, 2014
2010 ACURA MDX ALL
Clovis, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire rides as nicely as the Michelins that came with the car from the factory. And they are considerably less too.

Tire Cons

None.

I would buy this tire again in lieu of the Michelin Acura recommends. And I really liked the Michelin. This Yokohama matches it in every way so far. The test will be if this tire really does go for the 70k miles advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 23, 2014
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handling, smoothness

Tire Cons

Noisy

I expected this tire to be quieter than what it is. If it was not for the noise, I would rate it even better than I did.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 04, 2014
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Lowered my road noise significantly.

Tire Cons

None

A good overall tire so far. No real issues after 6000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2006 VW TOUAREG V8
ANACORTES, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

QUIET, QUIET, QUIET! Good value for the money. Great service from local Discount Tire store for mounting and service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't obsess about SUV tires like I do on the other (much higher performance) cars I own. These tires were chosen because they were mid pack in price and I feel they are as good as some of the more expensive tires (Michelin/Pirelli) that are difficult to justify. I think you are paying for the name on some more expensive tires and I wasn't willing to do that. My car is a V-10 diesel and has 550 lb/ft of torque, so the tires get "twisted" a bit, but they are just fine and seldom activate the traction control, regardless of conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

May 28, 2014
2006 MERCEDES BENZ ML500 164 CHASIS
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

I was told that this tire would help with road noise at certain speeds, but they made no difference.

I was told that this tire would help with road noise at certain speeds, but they made no difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 30, 2012
2006 SAAB 9-7X 4.2I/5.3I
RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1573
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride Extremely quiet Excellent cornering

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these last Saturday (1/21/2012) to replace my Falken S/T-Z04 tires that came on the car when I bought it. These tires are night and day compared to the Falken's. Excepetional grip and confidence in the corners. As for road noise these are the most quiet tires I've ever had on a car. The only thing I hear now is the wind and the slight gap in windshield adhesive. I drive 50-60k miles per year for work and these make the long drives not as bad. Hopefully they wear well. I'll update this review after I have more miles on them, but so far I'd definitely buy another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

March 02, 2012
2007 ACURA MDX ALL
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

handling

Tire Cons

ride comfort

I bought the 255/55/18 for my 2007 MDX and this might be the worst tire I have every purchased. You will love this tire if you like a really harsh and loud ride. It handles really well on wet and dry surface but the ride comfort was aweful and it was impossible to get them to balance well enough to eliminate high-speed vibration and hopping. Yokahamo promotes these as being quiet tires but they were rediculously loud on concrete and some asphalt surfaces. I had to return them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 28, 2013
2009 ACURA MDX ALL
ROCKWALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles well in Ice, Snow, Wet and Dry road conditions Smooth Handling very little road noise

Tire Cons

None yet

Handles well in Ice, Snow, Wet and Dry road conditions, driven through 2 Snow Storms with freezing rain and ice in the last 2 weeks over 2000 miles, as well as some dry pavement also. Tires feel smooth, great handling and very quiet compared to Michelins originally provided and the last set of Bridgestones, both of which were over 300.00 per tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 28, 2013
2007 BMW X5 /E70 4.8I
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet and dry traction Great cornering stability Good road feel Nice looking on vehicle

Tire Cons

None Provided

I considered all potential tires without regard to price. I have owned many different brands. I have been a Michelin fan for years. This is my first set of Yokohamas. I am driving an X5 BMW. I love these YK 580's. They look great and perform even better. I will have to get back later on the tread wear, but they are warranted for 60,000 mi. I am not used to having a performance tire that isn't worn out in a year. I am impresses!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as