Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

61 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 02, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 6-IN. LIFT
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Driving San Diego roads can be challenging in wet conditions. These tires have provided great control for me on wet roads. I typically get about 50.000 miles on these tires. Smooth and quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 10, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet & Smooth

Tire Cons

Poor Mileage

I have owned 2 sets of these tires, OEM set,then purchased another brand to replace the original tires then came back to the Long Trails for my 3rd set. They are quiet, good ride and traction is acceptable, here in this part of Texas we have dry hot summers and wet winters. My only issue with this tire is price and tread life. Both sets only lasted for 38-40k miles. My driving is pretty even mix of city/hwy. Have been running Michelins on the wife's Expedition and mileage has been much better. I will not buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 17, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 LARIAT SUPERCAB
MAGNOLIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very low road noise. Smooth ride. Good traction and handling in dry or wet pavement.

Tire Cons

Tread life not very good. It appears that tread life is being reduced rapidly at only 12000 miles.

This type tire is very good at road handling on dry or wet pavement. Very low road noise and makes for a very smooth ride. At about 12000 miles, tread life appears to be wasting away very rapidly. At this rate, I expect this tire life to be very short. Not a good thing since the cost of these tires are high.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 01, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
LAVON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip on road and in dirt.

Tire Cons

Increased highway road noise

Overall a great tire on the truck. I intend to purchase the same tires for my other truck when needed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 21, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I never got my rebate you guys promissed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 LARIAT
ROSENBERG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wearing well, rides well

Tire Cons

None so far

Tires ride well, no traction issues. The only issue I have with this Discount Tire is that every time I go in, I loose my chrome/brass valve caps and get plastic replacements.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 07, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CROSBY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are the same brand that came on the truck from the factory. Ive allways been happy with them, thats why this is my 3rd set of the same tires.

Tire Cons

As goes with everything, the cost is a little much. But, how much money can you put on the safty of your family.

Over all im very satisfied with my tires and the service i get from Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 17, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

puncture resistant, comfort, low noise

Tire Cons

none

3rd set of Goodrich Long Trail T/A on 2 different pick ups and they have always performed great. I love that i don't have to worry about getting stranded with flats.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 22, 2011
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
MINERAL WELLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good miles

Tire Cons

high mileage

cheat tire for 60000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 09, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
AZLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 180758
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service-Great products

Tire Cons

None

Never a problem.Always good and courteous service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

protect