Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

sharing
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

89 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 02, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 6-IN. LIFT
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Driving San Diego roads can be challenging in wet conditions. These tires have provided great control for me on wet roads. I typically get about 50.000 miles on these tires. Smooth and quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 14, 2012
2007 DODGE DURANGO SXT
KNIGHTDALE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2008 GMC ACADIA SLE
EL CENTRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They work great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 26, 2013
2007 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just purchased second set of BF Goodrich tires after 80,000 miles from 1st set. Excellent overall value-highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 01, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
LAVON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good grip on road and in dirt.

Tire Cons

Increased highway road noise

Overall a great tire on the truck. I intend to purchase the same tires for my other truck when needed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 28, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
TEXARKANA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoothest riding tire ever rode on.

Tire Cons

Tread wear is not worth a flip

Overall, I am pleased with the performance of the tires minus the tread wear...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

November 10, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
ORANGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet & Smooth

Tire Cons

Poor Mileage

I have owned 2 sets of these tires, OEM set,then purchased another brand to replace the original tires then came back to the Long Trails for my 3rd set. They are quiet, good ride and traction is acceptable, here in this part of Texas we have dry hot summers and wet winters. My only issue with this tire is price and tread life. Both sets only lasted for 38-40k miles. My driving is pretty even mix of city/hwy. Have been running Michelins on the wife's Expedition and mileage has been much better. I will not buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 04, 2012
2008 GMC ACADIA SLE
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think overall my tires are performing well I did go in and have them rotated..the tire guy said he thought they were doing ok. this was a big purchase for me..I so want to do everything I need to keep them on the road as much as possible
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 07, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CROSBY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are the same brand that came on the truck from the factory. Ive allways been happy with them, thats why this is my 3rd set of the same tires.

Tire Cons

As goes with everything, the cost is a little much. But, how much money can you put on the safty of your family.

Over all im very satisfied with my tires and the service i get from Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 08, 2013
2000 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER 4.0 SE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have performed fine. Would recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as