Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

tons
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

64 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 15, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LT Z71 PKG
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I push these tires to the limit quite often and am amazed the performance I can get from a truck tire. handels sharp corners with no slippage, unable to screech tires from a hard lanch, cuts through deep water at high speeds, good traction on off-roading trails, much smoother, quieter, and better mpg than previous BFG K.O.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT Z71 PKG
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Good traction and quiet for having an aggressive tread pattern. I wanted to go for KO's but glad salesman talked me into these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 20, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
FREDERICKSBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, handeling charicterics and road noise is very good

Tire Cons

non at this time

I intend to purchas this same tire in the future if Discount Tire continues to sale them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 25, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
RED OAK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Works well for off-road conditions when needed

Tire Cons

Non found

I like the tires and found them to be a good tire for all around use. I use them for off road use when hunting so have used them in mud and sand with no problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 05, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 43000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the tires that came with the truck when it was new. In the past, I have never got more than 30,000 miles out of a set of truck tires. I was very surprised with these tires. I have not had one bit of problems with them. They now have 43,000 miles on them and they will more than likely go the 50,000 miles they are rated for. When they reach 50,000 miles, I will take them into Discount Tire and get the VERY SAME TIRE. Why mess with success.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 14, 2012
2009 SATURN OUTLOOK XE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tire for my driving habits.

Tire Cons

None.

Only had them a few thousand miles but very happy with my purchase so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 01, 2013
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
BASTROP, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life and great traction.

Tire Cons

Nothing really. A good all around tire.

A great all around tire. I would recommend these tires. Quiet considering they are a semi aggressive tread.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 30, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT Z71 PKG
ROCKFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Snow packs in tread

Tire Cons

They look good.

I dont feel that they are wearing as good as they should and I am disappointed in the winter snow performance The snow really packs into the tread and then you get no traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as