Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

recovery
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

152 of 248 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 19, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wanted a truck tire that looked like it belonged on a truck, but most of my driving is on the highway. I wanted something smooth and quiet. I'm very happy with Long Trail T/A's I purchased. It looks like an agressive tire, without being a knobby and rides like a car tire. Can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 01, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
Greer, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth

Tire Cons

not very good traction in the rain

Overall good tire. Just has problems slipping when it rains
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 267 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 17, 2012
2009 NISSAN TITAN SE
ROSAMOND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good wearing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 04, 2013
2010 NISSAN ARMADA SE
VILLA RICA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet or dry.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires for my wife's Armada. Big, heavy suv. I have been impressed with the tread wear and trust them in the rain. This summer has been a wet one and my wife tends to not see those puddles until it is too late. These tires have handled her driving very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

176 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 17, 2012
2007 INFINITI QX56 SUV
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good so far

Tire Cons

none as of yhis time

To this point I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 21, 2012
2008 NISSAN ARMADA SE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent priced. looks good. does not sway in high winds. quiet on smooth roads. stable on gravel roads.

Tire Cons

side walls are a little puffy.

i have the same type of tire on my 2000 nissan xterra and the tires seems to be more stable when gripping the road in wet weather. could it be the smaller the tire, the better the performance?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 186 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 26, 2013
2003 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL 2WD
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good salesman

Tire Cons

next time I went in I had to shop prices and ended up having to match prices, D T got me on additional purchase.

wil still shop D T
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very well pleased with the tires. I would definitely consider purchasing the tires again unless I can find the same quality tires at a better price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 275 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 17, 2013
2007 NISSAN ARMADA SE/LE
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks and the price.

Tire Cons

None at this point.

I wanted a tire that looked better than what I had and handled well in the city, but most of my driving is on the highway. I wanted something smooth and quiet. I'm very happy with Long Trail T/A's I purchased. It looks like an agressive tire, without being a knobby and rides like a car tire. I had used the Continental Contitrac the last two sets. I was ready for something else. I love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 14, 2014
2008 NISSAN TITAN XE/SE
Beggs, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, ware well pretty quite. Good over all tire.

Tire Cons

None

Really a very good tire for the price.. would purchase these tires again..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire