Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
impressive

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

42 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 04, 2013
2010 NISSAN ARMADA SE
VILLA RICA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet or dry.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires for my wife's Armada. Big, heavy suv. I have been impressed with the tread wear and trust them in the rain. This summer has been a wet one and my wife tends to not see those puddles until it is too late. These tires have handled her driving very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 25, 2013
2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL 2WD
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Very good truck tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very well pleased with the tires. I would definitely consider purchasing the tires again unless I can find the same quality tires at a better price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 19, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wanted a truck tire that looked like it belonged on a truck, but most of my driving is on the highway. I wanted something smooth and quiet. I'm very happy with Long Trail T/A's I purchased. It looks like an agressive tire, without being a knobby and rides like a car tire. Can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 17, 2012
2007 INFINITI QX56 SUV
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good so far

Tire Cons

none as of yhis time

To this point I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 17, 2012
2009 NISSAN TITAN SE
ROSAMOND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good wearing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 24, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
KOUNTZE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

long tread life

Tire Cons

bad traction in wet conditions

I purchased these tires before. these seem to be not as good as the first set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 10, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
BROOKELAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None

These are excellent tires overall. I put these on a 1/2 ton Tundra p/u and are please with the ride both on and off road. If they hold up like the say Goodrich claims I will definately purchase them again and will buy them, like all of my family's tires, from Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

October 03, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
SELMA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Treadlife, but last set did not hold up to the warranty but did get money back towards a new set.

Tire Cons

Wet traction not so good especially after they wear.

My 4th set in my lifetime. 2nd on current truck. Overall a good tire for the money if you can catch it on sale or with rebate. I do a lot of road driving and expected a little better ride but was let down. However for a high mileage ride, its not bad. It also may be that I need replacing my shocks. One thing I noticed is that they always look slack when filled to proper pressure which seems to affect corning some by feeling loose or wobbling like feeling. Honestly, They are not the tires that they used to be. Of course I drive a heavy truck, crew cab tundra now as opposed to an Xterra last time I owned these tires. If you drive a lighter suv or regular cab truck they are a better match.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 21, 2012
2008 NISSAN ARMADA SE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent priced. looks good. does not sway in high winds. quiet on smooth roads. stable on gravel roads.

Tire Cons

side walls are a little puffy.

i have the same type of tire on my 2000 nissan xterra and the tires seems to be more stable when gripping the road in wet weather. could it be the smaller the tire, the better the performance?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as