Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

134 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 19, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wanted a truck tire that looked like it belonged on a truck, but most of my driving is on the highway. I wanted something smooth and quiet. I'm very happy with Long Trail T/A's I purchased. It looks like an agressive tire, without being a knobby and rides like a car tire. Can't go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 14, 2014
2008 NISSAN TITAN XE/SE
Beggs, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride, ware well pretty quite. Good over all tire.

Tire Cons

None

Really a very good tire for the price.. would purchase these tires again..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 238 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 17, 2012
2009 NISSAN TITAN SE
ROSAMOND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good wearing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 04, 2013
2010 NISSAN ARMADA SE
VILLA RICA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction wet or dry.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires for my wife's Armada. Big, heavy suv. I have been impressed with the tread wear and trust them in the rain. This summer has been a wet one and my wife tends to not see those puddles until it is too late. These tires have handled her driving very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 26, 2013
2003 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL 2WD
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good salesman

Tire Cons

next time I went in I had to shop prices and ended up having to match prices, D T got me on additional purchase.

wil still shop D T
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 205 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 25, 2013
2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR ALL 2WD
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Very good truck tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 281 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 17, 2012
2007 INFINITI QX56 SUV
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good so far

Tire Cons

none as of yhis time

To this point I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIEBAUER
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very well pleased with the tires. I would definitely consider purchasing the tires again unless I can find the same quality tires at a better price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 21, 2012
2008 NISSAN ARMADA SE
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent priced. looks good. does not sway in high winds. quiet on smooth roads. stable on gravel roads.

Tire Cons

side walls are a little puffy.

i have the same type of tire on my 2000 nissan xterra and the tires seems to be more stable when gripping the road in wet weather. could it be the smaller the tire, the better the performance?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2013
2011 NISSAN TITAN S
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

I always get my tires from Discount Tires, the service and products are superior.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as