Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2013
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent grip all year long and they look really really aggressive.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire I love the company Cooper they make really good tires I will be buying them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 06, 2013
2006 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ATP tire that runs really great, unbeatable on rain!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 28, 2013
2007 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Had a tire blow on interstate and controlled vehicle no issue. Had 2k miles on tires . Luckily had tire warranty
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2006 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MOUNT PLEASANT, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction. decent grip in gravel.

Tire Cons

Noisy on highway. picks up a lot of gravel and road debris.

The tires seem to be holding up good. hold a lot of loose gravel and road debris, have to pry it from the tread. I drive 125 miles or more daily to work and back, good grip on the highway, just minor road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 29, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
YUKON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good well built American tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 03, 2013
2004 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
HERMITAGE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Road Noise Wet/Dry Grip Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

Bit stiff when cold

Have had these tires for 2 months. Replaced the Goodyear Wrangler SA's and could not be more pleased. Road noise is considerably less, ride comfort much improved, and the traction is amazing in wet weather. I'm looking forward to first snow of the year to get the final test in. The only remote downside is the tires are a bit stiff on cold mornings where the low has been below freezing, and it is noticeable in the ride. My truck stays parked outside, and it takes a few miles for the tires to warm up. With that said, the Pros far outweigh that small issue for me. Will definitely own another set of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

February 04, 2013
2008 NISSAN TITAN XE/SE
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice traction

Tire Cons

I lost 2 mpg on fuel Econ

Good tire except I loss on average of about 2 mpg on my fuel economy on both highway and city
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 17, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Highly recommend

Tire Cons

None

No complaints The wear is very even and the ride is significantly smoother unlike the 4 FALKEN ROCKY MOUNTAIN ATS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 30, 2013
2008 NISSAN TITAN XE/SE
NORMAN, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great look, aggressive tread, excellent handling

Tire Cons

none

I would highly recommend these tires. Their performance has been everything that I expected and you can't beat the appearance of the tires (in my opinion)...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 09, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6875
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look great. There good in the mud. No big difference in the fuel economy from my normal highway tires.

Tire Cons

Not so great at the start of rain but not very many are. Once that top surface is washed away they do great.

White walls out looks great on a titan. Everything I've put them through I'd suggest them. I'll get them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as