Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Fred

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (44)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (44 Total Reviews)

68 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 01, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5250
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Durable, good looking tire.

Tire Cons

Not what I originally wanted, but was offered.

Good tire, could be a bit quieter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 23, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Waco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love it

Tire Cons

None

After replace my tires on all my fleet, I have peace of mind, I have a great product and satisfied 110% with the service too
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 03, 2014
2014 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
Annandale, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4590
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Longevity. ..Still look new!

Tire Cons

None yet!

Outstanding tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 12, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 78900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 15, 2013
2012 NISSAN ARMADA SV
PLACERVILLE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these tires made a great deal of difference in how the Armada drove;

Tire Cons

none; I really appreciated the Discount recommendation for this set of 4 tires;

I have never been so pleased with a set of tires; these tires do it all including handle 1-foot of snow in the steep Colorado off road mountains and thats without chains! they provide a solid safe quiet drive and made a tremendous difference in how the Armada handles; great product!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 230 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2006 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MOUNT PLEASANT, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction. decent grip in gravel.

Tire Cons

Noisy on highway. picks up a lot of gravel and road debris.

The tires seem to be holding up good. hold a lot of loose gravel and road debris, have to pry it from the tread. I drive 125 miles or more daily to work and back, good grip on the highway, just minor road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 06, 2014
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
Swansboro, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Snow traction was great and heavy rain no problem for these tires. Great off road as well.

Tire Cons

They are a little loud on the road but it does not bother me.

Tires are well worth the money and great in overall performance. I would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 246 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 30, 2013
2008 NISSAN TITAN XE/SE
NORMAN, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great look, aggressive tread, excellent handling

Tire Cons

none

I would highly recommend these tires. Their performance has been everything that I expected and you can't beat the appearance of the tires (in my opinion)...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 05, 2014
2007 NISSAN ARMADA SE/LE
POWDER SPRINGS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 09, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6875
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look great. There good in the mud. No big difference in the fuel economy from my normal highway tires.

Tire Cons

Not so great at the start of rain but not very many are. Once that top surface is washed away they do great.

White walls out looks great on a titan. Everything I've put them through I'd suggest them. I'll get them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire