Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

45 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 01, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5250
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Durable, good looking tire.

Tire Cons

Not what I originally wanted, but was offered.

Good tire, could be a bit quieter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 23, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Waco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love it

Tire Cons

None

After replace my tires on all my fleet, I have peace of mind, I have a great product and satisfied 110% with the service too
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 15, 2013
2012 NISSAN ARMADA SV
PLACERVILLE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these tires made a great deal of difference in how the Armada drove;

Tire Cons

none; I really appreciated the Discount recommendation for this set of 4 tires;

I have never been so pleased with a set of tires; these tires do it all including handle 1-foot of snow in the steep Colorado off road mountains and thats without chains! they provide a solid safe quiet drive and made a tremendous difference in how the Armada handles; great product!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 03, 2014
2014 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
Annandale, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4590
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Longevity. ..Still look new!

Tire Cons

None yet!

Outstanding tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2006 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MOUNT PLEASANT, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction. decent grip in gravel.

Tire Cons

Noisy on highway. picks up a lot of gravel and road debris.

The tires seem to be holding up good. hold a lot of loose gravel and road debris, have to pry it from the tread. I drive 125 miles or more daily to work and back, good grip on the highway, just minor road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2013
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent grip all year long and they look really really aggressive.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire I love the company Cooper they make really good tires I will be buying them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 15, 2014
2009 NISSAN ARMADA SE
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look with an extremely smooth and quiet ride!

Tire Cons

None so far.

Very happy with these tires so far. The best ones we've ever put on our Armada. Very aggressive looking but with a very smooth, quiet, comfortable ride. Highly recommend them for a truck our full size SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 12, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 78900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 30, 2013
2008 NISSAN TITAN XE/SE
NORMAN, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great look, aggressive tread, excellent handling

Tire Cons

none

I would highly recommend these tires. Their performance has been everything that I expected and you can't beat the appearance of the tires (in my opinion)...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 09, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6875
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look great. There good in the mud. No big difference in the fuel economy from my normal highway tires.

Tire Cons

Not so great at the start of rain but not very many are. Once that top surface is washed away they do great.

White walls out looks great on a titan. Everything I've put them through I'd suggest them. I'll get them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as