Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

27 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 01, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5250
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Durable, good looking tire.

Tire Cons

Not what I originally wanted, but was offered.

Good tire, could be a bit quieter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2006 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MOUNT PLEASANT, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction. decent grip in gravel.

Tire Cons

Noisy on highway. picks up a lot of gravel and road debris.

The tires seem to be holding up good. hold a lot of loose gravel and road debris, have to pry it from the tread. I drive 125 miles or more daily to work and back, good grip on the highway, just minor road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 02, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
WAUKESHA, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread pattern for good traction.Tread cleans well.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Good traction in mud and snow,road noise not too bad. Tires have aggressive look including sidewall design. Pretty good in wet coditions, hope tires maintain same qualities as more miles put on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 06, 2014
2007 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
Swansboro, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Snow traction was great and heavy rain no problem for these tires. Great off road as well.

Tire Cons

They are a little loud on the road but it does not bother me.

Tires are well worth the money and great in overall performance. I would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

June 21, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Chattanooga, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look, superior traction in the snow and great on and off road handling.

Tire Cons

None

These tires look good and ride good. I've only driven 6000-8000 miles on them but they have done great. There is some slight road hum but that is to be expected with an aggressive tire tread. We had a couple of good snows this winter and they performed better than I could have ever imagined for such an economically priced tire. Overall I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2013
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent grip all year long and they look really really aggressive.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire I love the company Cooper they make really good tires I will be buying them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 06, 2013
2006 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ATP tire that runs really great, unbeatable on rain!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 15, 2013
2012 NISSAN ARMADA SV
PLACERVILLE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these tires made a great deal of difference in how the Armada drove;

Tire Cons

none; I really appreciated the Discount recommendation for this set of 4 tires;

I have never been so pleased with a set of tires; these tires do it all including handle 1-foot of snow in the steep Colorado off road mountains and thats without chains! they provide a solid safe quiet drive and made a tremendous difference in how the Armada handles; great product!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 30, 2013
2008 NISSAN TITAN XE/SE
NORMAN, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great look, aggressive tread, excellent handling

Tire Cons

none

I would highly recommend these tires. Their performance has been everything that I expected and you can't beat the appearance of the tires (in my opinion)...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 14, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
SAUGUS, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good steering, great in snow

Tire Cons

Rear tires spin in rain when I'm in 2 wheel drive.

I love these tires! I drive a 2010 Toyota Tundra and they give it a very nice look/stance. I've only put 5,000 miles on them but they have been through dry, wet, snow and ice. When in 4 wheel drive no conditions can stop these tires. I find that only rain when in 2 wheel drive do they slip a little but that's to be expected. Great tire! They also still look brand new!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as