Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

66 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 02, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
NORMAN, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire, would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 312 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 16, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good ware, and good ride & handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 244 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z-71 PKG
AUBREY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I TOOK OUR SUBURBAN UP A JEEP TRIAL IN THE ROCKY MOUNTAINS OF NEW MEXICO LAST SUMMER (2011). I PUT IT IN 4 WHEEL DRIVE AND IT DID GREAT! THE TRAIL HAD SEVERAL SERIOUSLY DIFFICULT AND ROCKY PARTS. THE TIRES WERE AWESOME AND THIS WAS THE MAIN REASON I BOUGHT THESE ALL TERRAIN TIRES! I LOVE 'EM!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

146 of 268 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price, look, wear so far.

Tire Cons

NONE

I deal with Discount Tire because of the people, then I trust their judgement of what I need. The tires are great, but I wouldn't have known about them without the recommedation of Chris, the associate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 07, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Killeen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nothing at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 28, 2013
2005 LAND ROVER LR3 SE
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Low noise, quiet and cheap

Tire Cons

Tread depth

Good all around tire but wears fast and does not have a lot of useable tread depth
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

155 of 290 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

April 19, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 STX DECOR PKG
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

These tires work pretty well in the snow.I also notice that it is very difficult to squeal the tires during hard acceleration and sharp cornering.

Tire Cons

The first thing I noticed with in the first couple of months is how quickly my MPG dropped. These tires do tend to make the ride bumpier.

These tires are definitely not for economy driving, so if you are worried about gas mileage go another route. I not recommend these either if your looking for a comfy ride. in fact you'll get just the opposite. I haven't noticed a major issue with ride noise, but I mainly have my music on to drown it out anyway. If your looking for tires that will get your vehicle through tough weather conditions, such as snow, rain, & mud, these are pretty good. It definitely makes the stance/appearance of the vehicle look much better than the factory tires. But that depends on what size you get. These are P265/65-18 and the factory tire size was P260/65-18. It sure does make a difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 234 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 11, 2013
2007 HUMMER H3 X
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD RIDE & AFFORDABLE PRICE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride and good looks

Tire Cons

none

Although I owned the vehicle for only 3 months after purchasing the tires I was very please with them especially on the road from Corpus Christi TX to Phoenix AZ
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 05, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've been very pleased with these tires so far and most likely will replace them with the same brand when the times comes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as