Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

91 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 255
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have a very good road grip on both dry and severely wet driving conditions. Better than the Michelins I had on previously.

Tire Cons

I haven't experienced anything negative as of yet. I've always heard of Falken tires, but I never realized they were this good.

These tires are impressive given the cost. I was debating on sticking with the trusty Michelins I typically get, but I've been hearing about Falken for a long time now. Because of their typically lower price I never saw them as being a quality tire company. I was at the tire shop with the intent to throw on some Michelins, when I started reading the specs of the Falken ZE-612 tire. I am very impressed with the quality and performance of these tires thus far. Plus, it had a better warranty then the Michelins I intended on purchasing. The tread pattern looks good too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
NORTH PORT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome rain tire

Tire Cons

not good in sand or wet grass

this is a great tire for the money, this is also my second set of these tires on my 07' F-150
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 STX DECOR PKG
HUNTSVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

affordable, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

none noted

Just installed on my 2010 F-150 4x2 STX. Great ride, smooth, quiet, required very little weight to balance. For the money, good value. Will re rate when I get more miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 01, 2013
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am extremely pleased with the tires and will probably look to buy the same for both my wife's and son's vehicles when their tires needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 08, 2014
2004 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
TORRANCE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 29, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
KOKOMO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were prices right the ride is more rigid than I expected but you get what you pay for. Did buy for another vehicle based ok price and service of the store I bought them from. Service at that location in Kokomo was wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 30, 2013
2006 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
EGG HARBOR CITY, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A

Tire Cons

A

A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 31, 2013
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

it have been a very good tire to me would recomend to other.

Tire Cons

none

i put about 8,000 miles on the tire dosen't show hardly any ware yet think it a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 12, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
MONROE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 66700
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Either I'm lucky or these tires stand up amazing to abuse (only replacing because I won't pass inspection).

Tire Cons

once they get past the 50% worn mark they're terrible in the snow.

First set of Falkens I bought and probably gonna be my new tire of choice. Bought a set of four and never rotated the poor things and they still are kicking 60K+ miles later with a 21 year old behind the wheel. Spend a lot of the time acting like Ken Block and they still held up great. When they were new they blew my mind how they handled in the snow; but once I hit about 25K miles they were worthless in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 26, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire handling and ride smoothness has been great. Total cost of ownership with free tire rotations and balancing is an added benefit.

Tire Cons

No real cons so far

Great tires for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as