Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 21, 2014
2006 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
San Clemente, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

inexpensive, good traction, appear to have good tread life

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, these tires appear to be well worth the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
NORTH PORT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome rain tire

Tire Cons

not good in sand or wet grass

this is a great tire for the money, this is also my second set of these tires on my 07' F-150
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

174 of 289 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 255
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires have a very good road grip on both dry and severely wet driving conditions. Better than the Michelins I had on previously.

Tire Cons

I haven't experienced anything negative as of yet. I've always heard of Falken tires, but I never realized they were this good.

These tires are impressive given the cost. I was debating on sticking with the trusty Michelins I typically get, but I've been hearing about Falken for a long time now. Because of their typically lower price I never saw them as being a quality tire company. I was at the tire shop with the intent to throw on some Michelins, when I started reading the specs of the Falken ZE-612 tire. I am very impressed with the quality and performance of these tires thus far. Plus, it had a better warranty then the Michelins I intended on purchasing. The tread pattern looks good too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 STX DECOR PKG
HUNTSVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

affordable, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

none noted

Just installed on my 2010 F-150 4x2 STX. Great ride, smooth, quiet, required very little weight to balance. For the money, good value. Will re rate when I get more miles on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 209 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 01, 2013
2008 FORD F-150 XLT FX2 SPTPKG
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am extremely pleased with the tires and will probably look to buy the same for both my wife's and son's vehicles when their tires needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 21, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best handling and smooth riding tire I ever had on my F150 and that includes the big name tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 30, 2013
2006 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
EGG HARBOR CITY, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A

Tire Cons

A

A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

May 15, 2014
2007 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
ARGYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 41000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Inexpensive

Tire Cons

Tread life

Poor wear. 65,000 miles is actually 40,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 29, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
KOKOMO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were prices right the ride is more rigid than I expected but you get what you pay for. Did buy for another vehicle based ok price and service of the store I bought them from. Service at that location in Kokomo was wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 30, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None at this time

I like the service of the tire. The price and quality of the tire compared to other names brands that I have had is equal in my opinion. Great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire