Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 18, 2014
2009 MERCEDES BENZ GL450 164 CHASIS
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

best tire I have ever had. This is my third set Got 65000 first, had 40000 on second when I traded cars. I expect 60000 or more on these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 20, 2013
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE OVERLAND
BEAVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires provide stable driving conditions in dry/wet conditions. Have not had an opportunity to evaluate traction on ice/snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 30, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 265/60R18
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

VERY COMFORTABLE / SMOOTH RIDE

Tire Cons

NONE

UNFORTUNATLY MY DAUGHTER DECIDED TO TRADE THIS UNIT OFF ABOUT 6 MTHS AFTER WE PUT TIRES ON IT - HAD TO GET LITTLE BETTER FUEL ECONOMY - THIS WAS ACTUALLY OUR 3RD SET OF THESE TIRES (3 DIFFERANT VEHICLES( AND ALL FAR EXCEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
HAYWARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cute.

Tire Cons

Wish I could fit more on my explorer!

Look great. Cheaper than smaller, uglier, less manly tires. Does that make me shallow?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 02, 2013
2010 TOYOTA RAV4 SPORT
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

March 27, 2012
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
GRAND LAKE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Dependable on ice & snow

Tire Cons

Noisy on dry highway

It seems I can go anywhere now. Hills which had been difficult in snow and ice are now easy. The noise during dry conditions are not easy to tolerate but I will because it is a good trade off. However, I would buy a different tire if I could find one that provides the same bad weather dependability with a smooth quiet ride during dry conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 30, 2014
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO X
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Because of their excellent traction I was able to avoid a collision last Friday. Unfortunately, I was rear-ended by another car.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love my Jeep Grand Cherokee and I love my Michelin tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2012
2003 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Long wearing, nice riding, very happy with traction in snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 24, 2012
2005 LAND ROVER LR3 SE
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, grippy

Tire Cons

soft sidewalls

Great tire for suv's or trucks that like to go off roading every once in a while.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 22, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are good tires. I prefer a chunkier meatier tire which I thought I was getting. My only problems come from the sell not the product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as