Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT Z71 PKG
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. When I drove away after having them installed, I was amazed at the difference in the ride. My Tahoe had always been smooth, but after putting these tires on, I feel like I'm floating down the street.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 26, 2012
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 DENALI
DUNCANVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 58000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only had 2 sets of tires on my Liberty Jeep but this set of tires have by far been the best and I feel I have gotten more miles out of them then I actually thought I would. I would strongly consider another set and as always have had fantastic service from Discount Tire and will be a returning satisfyed customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 26, 2013
2008 GMC YUKON HYBRID
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior Quality Tires - just what I expected when I made the purchase.

Tire Cons

None Provided

See the comments above.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 04, 2012
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SL 2WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good. Seems to wear well.

Tire Cons

Pricey.

I plan to keep this truck. I wanted the best tires I could get, and told them so. The Michelins they sold me seem great so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 04, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and very good traction

Tire Cons

None

Outstanding set of tires. They wear evenly and provide great traction on wet and dry surfaces.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 03, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price for the quality

Tire Cons

none

Would recommend to anyone looking for a winter and summer tire. In Colorado, since we get both the same day, I can attest to both conditions just in December!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 16, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

this is the fourth set of this tire I have purchased for three different vehicles. They have been excellent on each automobile.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Outstanding tire. Great value. Have driven a set for over 60,000 miles on a 2001 Ford F-150 Super Crew. They still had good tread on them when I replaced them but they were over six years old. The only tire I can ever imagine purchasing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 18, 2013
2009 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
GREELEY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires I have put on this truck and I would not consider any other tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 10, 2013
2011 NISSAN FRONTIER S CREW CAB
JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Surprising grip, especially in rain and snow.

Tire Cons

Tires give a slight high pitch hum on newer paved roads when wet.

They have a nice look, keep me feeling safe and confident in all conditions. It true when I say you get what u pay for when it comes to Michelin tires. Nothing but excellence.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 14, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
FARMINGTON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as