Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
suits

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (94)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (94 Total Reviews)

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 04, 2012
2009 GMC ACADIA SLT
EASLEY, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2009 GMC Acadia, and I replaced the original Goodyear tire with the Michelin. So for it has been a great tire with very good traction both on a dry and wet road. I would most assuradely buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic Tread Life

Tire Cons

None

I just replaced this set with another of the same.Who wouldn't with mileage like that. Rotated religously, keep the pressures correct. I run the truck hard all over so cal with 260K on it. Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 10, 2013
2008 GMC ACADIA SLT
FORT RIPLEY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best value for the money

Tire Cons

I had to use alt size as they did not come in the size I needed

Stay with the best- I believe this is it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 06, 2014

MORIARTY, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are excellent in every catagory except road noise. It might be due to the tread I picked. These tires came highly recommended by the salesman. I think he did an excellent job!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET TAHOE 245/75R16
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride/warranty/handling

Tire Cons

Like solid white letters better than outline

Smooth quiet riding tires. It was like I bought a new truck. Yes it was that big a difference! If you are considering buying cheaper tires DONT. Figure in the mileage warranty. Cost per mile they come out the same. They are soooo worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 08, 2013
2008 CHRYSLER ASPEN LIMITED
WHITEHOUSE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin LTX M/S 2 265/60-18 Great tire. I would buy them again and again....

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin LTX M/S 2 265/60-18 Awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2012
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
GALVESTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the 4Runner. Smoother ride, great traction in rain, sand, and all around. Last a long time. Good looking tires.

Tire Cons

Cost.

I've had these tires on a previous 4Runner and they added $500 to my trade in just for having Michelin tires. These tires perform well in snow, rain, sleet, and sand. Great investment if you're going to keep your car 4+ years because tires will last at least 5-6 years at 15-16K per year. Ride is quieter and smoother and even seems like steering is better with these tires. I know they cost a pretty penny but well worth it as far as safety and comfort.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance and value

Tire Cons

None

These tires are giving great performance, especially in wet, snowy conditions. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 17, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 LARIAT 2WD
MCALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 04, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 XLT 2WD
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3750
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and good look,.

Tire Cons

None

I have used Michelin ties exclusively for years and really like them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as