aroused
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (85)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (85 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 27, 2014
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
CARTHAGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9001
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 17, 2014
2013 NISSAN PATHFINDER ALL
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth riding, exceptional wear

Tire Cons

na

I have always been a michelin ltx ms man. These tires are of the up most quality. I bought for my last vehicle and they lasted 10 years and still had 1/2 the tread life left. Will buy again and again. Discount Tire is top notch. The only professionals that I will deal with. Period.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic Tread Life

Tire Cons

None

I just replaced this set with another of the same.Who wouldn't with mileage like that. Rotated religously, keep the pressures correct. I run the truck hard all over so cal with 260K on it. Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 19, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

treadlife

Tire Cons

a little rough on highway

pretty good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 10, 2013
2008 GMC ACADIA SLT
FORT RIPLEY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best value for the money

Tire Cons

I had to use alt size as they did not come in the size I needed

Stay with the best- I believe this is it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance and value

Tire Cons

None

These tires are giving great performance, especially in wet, snowy conditions. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 29, 2013
2012 NISSAN FRONTIER SL
TIJERAS, NM
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great "normal condition" highway tire, low noise, fine handling.

Tire Cons

Disappointing snow and ice performance, far below the manufacturer's claims.

As a three season highway tire, I have no complaints, whatsoever. And for those living in areas such as Albuquerque or Salt Lake, these tires "might do" in the wintertime. However, those looking for a serious winter-time, live-and-drive-in-the-mountains tire, this is not your tire. I live in the mountains (7500'), and encounter snow and ice on a frequent basis during winter. I'm also an avid skier who often drives in high mountain areas (elevations up to 10,500'). I drive at least 5000 miles per year in wintertime conditions. Comparatively, the original equipment tire (Goodrich "Long Trail") offered much better performance in snow, ice, and slush. The Michelins are "average" at best in snow and ice, and marginal if not hazardous in slushy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 28, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good value

Tire Cons

none

I like the tires very much. Took a 6500 mile vacation drive. Tires preformed very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 26, 2014
2013 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
WINTER HAVEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Reliability . Long lasting.

Tire Cons

Pricey

Absolutely the best tire in my opinion. Have owned three sets on three different vehicles with no problems. They will outlast two sets of cheaper tires so you get what you pay for. My discount tire store is excellent with honest and conscientious employees. Their website also makes it easier to shop and compare tires before you get to the store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2013
2006 LINCOLN MARK LT 18-INCH
CEDAR HILL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are the 3rd set of this tires that I had used and as of now,they are the best tires I have purchased.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think michelin tires are the best on the marked.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as