grain
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (106)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (106 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

October 24, 2014
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Winter Park, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent SUV product.

Tire Cons

Slightly rougher than prior Latitude Touring.

Very similar to original Cross Terrain tires that were OEM on this Premium 4-Runner. They were excellent both in performance and mileage. The LTX's handle extremely well-particularly in cornering and highway tracking. John's Team kept them marble smooth on balancing. Got 90K+ out of the Cross Terrain's, 80K+ out of the Latitude's. We'll see how these do--expect the best from Michelin and Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 26, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
McKinney, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

BEST TIRES MADE

Tire Cons

PRICE

FIRST TIME PURCHASING TIRES FROM DISCOUNT TIRE. I HAVE BEEN BACK TO RE BALANCE MY TIRES ALREADY. I HAVE GREATLY APPRECIATED THE GREAT CARE AND EXPERTISE OF YOUR ALL YOUR STAFF. I WILL BE BACK FOR TIRES ON ALL MY CARS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 15, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Pflugerville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3050
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire for towing and it's quiet and easy riding both with a load and empty

Tire Cons

Nothing at this time

Great tire for heavy duty use but also nice for just regular driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 14, 2014
2012 DODGE DURANGO V8 CREW
Cottonwood, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Feel very secure on road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 28, 2014
2010 LEXUS GX 460 ALL
Fort Lupton, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

a great tire

Tire Cons

n/a

I continue to purchase Michelins for all my vehicles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 04, 2012
2009 GMC ACADIA SLT
EASLEY, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2009 GMC Acadia, and I replaced the original Goodyear tire with the Michelin. So for it has been a great tire with very good traction both on a dry and wet road. I would most assuradely buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 26, 2014
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Oak Ridge, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 71000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredible tread life, great traction and excellent braking

Tire Cons

Cornering has slightly more roll than H rated tire

I have never had a set of tires last over 70k miles and still have very decent tread for even more miles. I finished a 6,200 mile road trip as I passed the 70k mile mark on these tires and had as much confidence in them now as the day I bought them. Still good handling on wet roads, but I will replace them before the onset of winter to prepare for snow. These tires have been great on snow the past three winters and are great for all road conditions, and moderate off-road conditions as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2014
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LIMITED
East Lansing, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet steady ride delivers comfort and security.

Tire Cons

None to date

These tires live up to their best in class awards. Noticeably quieter ride, smooth handling and tight cornering.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 10, 2013
2008 GMC ACADIA SLT
FORT RIPLEY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best value for the money

Tire Cons

I had to use alt size as they did not come in the size I needed

Stay with the best- I believe this is it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic Tread Life

Tire Cons

None

I just replaced this set with another of the same.Who wouldn't with mileage like that. Rotated religously, keep the pressures correct. I run the truck hard all over so cal with 260K on it. Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as