Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (80)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (80 Total Reviews)

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic Tread Life

Tire Cons

None

I just replaced this set with another of the same.Who wouldn't with mileage like that. Rotated religously, keep the pressures correct. I run the truck hard all over so cal with 260K on it. Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 28, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good value

Tire Cons

none

I like the tires very much. Took a 6500 mile vacation drive. Tires preformed very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 29, 2013
2012 NISSAN FRONTIER SL
TIJERAS, NM
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great "normal condition" highway tire, low noise, fine handling.

Tire Cons

Disappointing snow and ice performance, far below the manufacturer's claims.

As a three season highway tire, I have no complaints, whatsoever. And for those living in areas such as Albuquerque or Salt Lake, these tires "might do" in the wintertime. However, those looking for a serious winter-time, live-and-drive-in-the-mountains tire, this is not your tire. I live in the mountains (7500'), and encounter snow and ice on a frequent basis during winter. I'm also an avid skier who often drives in high mountain areas (elevations up to 10,500'). I drive at least 5000 miles per year in wintertime conditions. Comparatively, the original equipment tire (Goodrich "Long Trail") offered much better performance in snow, ice, and slush. The Michelins are "average" at best in snow and ice, and marginal if not hazardous in slushy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 19, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

treadlife

Tire Cons

a little rough on highway

pretty good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance and value

Tire Cons

None

These tires are giving great performance, especially in wet, snowy conditions. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 10, 2013
2008 GMC ACADIA SLT
FORT RIPLEY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best value for the money

Tire Cons

I had to use alt size as they did not come in the size I needed

Stay with the best- I believe this is it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 17, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent quality

Tire Cons

Too expensive

No comment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2013
2006 LINCOLN MARK LT 18-INCH
CEDAR HILL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are the 3rd set of this tires that I had used and as of now,they are the best tires I have purchased.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think michelin tires are the best on the marked.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long lasting well made tires

Tire Cons

Not too many

Very nice tires and can't say anything really bad about them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

October 10, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 XLT 2WD
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

Noise is unbearable. This tire droans on and on and on......

Based on the reviews that I read here, I forked over the extra money for these Michelins. I could not be more disappointed with a tire purchase. These tire roar like a lion all the time. Noisiest tire I have ever owned. I suppose if you went from an off-road tires to these one would think these are quite, but going from my worn out Coopers to these new Michelins was a shock in the amount of noise the new tires make. Anyone want to buy a set of slightly used tires? The noise is driving me crazy and these tires will not be on my truck much longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as