Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
saddle

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (101)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (101 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2014
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LIMITED
East Lansing, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet steady ride delivers comfort and security.

Tire Cons

None to date

These tires live up to their best in class awards. Noticeably quieter ride, smooth handling and tight cornering.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 04, 2012
2009 GMC ACADIA SLT
EASLEY, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a 2009 GMC Acadia, and I replaced the original Goodyear tire with the Michelin. So for it has been a great tire with very good traction both on a dry and wet road. I would most assuradely buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 24, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
Gilmer, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price and excellent tires

Tire Cons

None

I have enjoyed the tires. Have increased fuel efficiency and comfort of ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 10, 2013
2008 GMC ACADIA SLT
FORT RIPLEY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best value for the money

Tire Cons

I had to use alt size as they did not come in the size I needed

Stay with the best- I believe this is it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 12, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 STX DECOR PKG
SHAMROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looking, quiet, smooth ride

Tire Cons

the white lettering is rubbed off on 2 tires

great tires and I would consider buying Michelins
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 30, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

gas mileage seems to have been reduced by 10-15 %

For the extra cost and the dip I see in my mileage, I am not sure this was a smart buy for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 LARIAT
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 94750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic Tread Life

Tire Cons

None

I just replaced this set with another of the same.Who wouldn't with mileage like that. Rotated religously, keep the pressures correct. I run the truck hard all over so cal with 260K on it. Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2012
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
GALVESTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the 4Runner. Smoother ride, great traction in rain, sand, and all around. Last a long time. Good looking tires.

Tire Cons

Cost.

I've had these tires on a previous 4Runner and they added $500 to my trade in just for having Michelin tires. These tires perform well in snow, rain, sleet, and sand. Great investment if you're going to keep your car 4+ years because tires will last at least 5-6 years at 15-16K per year. Ride is quieter and smoother and even seems like steering is better with these tires. I know they cost a pretty penny but well worth it as far as safety and comfort.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2005 INFINITI FX35 SUV BASE
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good performance and value

Tire Cons

None

These tires are giving great performance, especially in wet, snowy conditions. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 19, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

treadlife

Tire Cons

a little rough on highway

pretty good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire