Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   6.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

66 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 09, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
Concord, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

treadlife

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about. I have a 2010 Tundra with 156k miles and am just getting ready to by my second set of tires. The set the truck came with lasted 75k miles. The set I bought are just now ready to be changed. I'm afraid to buy anything else!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

154 of 285 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my third set. I averaged 65k miles on each of the first two sets.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 273 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 30, 2012
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Decent performance

Tire Cons

Tread life

These tires came on my truck new. (2011 Tundra TRD OFFROAD) They seemed fine at first. They ride a little rough and were fairly quiet. Wet and dry traction seemed fine. They were just almost worn out at 33k miles. I rotated every 5k miles. Life needs to be a little better. Fuel economy seems ok as well. Just replace with Michelin LTMXS2 so we will see how that goes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 07, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Eagle River, AK
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 61000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tread wear

Tire Cons

Rough Ride Traction in snow not good Traction in ice worse than snow Expensive

These came stock on my 2010 Tundra Crewmax. I drove these from 2010-2012 in Alaska terrain and snow (25K miles) then moved to the Florida Keys and drove the rest of the life of the tire from 2012-2014 (36K miles). The tread wore at a much faster pace in Florida on the hot pavement than it did in Alaska. The tread at 25K in Alaska looked new but then in florida after 25K they really should have been replaced then. Off road traction was good in AK but traction in snow or ice was not that great. My biggest complaint about the tires though is how rough the ride is. They're not loud but they sure give a rough ride. I also suspect these tires would wear extremely fast if used in a warm climate. And the cost of them is way too much for this type of tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 298 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

June 14, 2013
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12350
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

do the job for the first 10,000 miles.

Tire Cons

wear uneven. soft tire. little or no off-road traction. short lifespan.

came with the truck. didnt really notice them until i rotated them the first time and that is when it was revealed......these tires suck. uneven wear on a stock aligned brand new vehicle didnt make sense. were decent until i hit the 11,000 mark and then they began to wear excessively quick. will never buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

137 of 276 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

November 12, 2012
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
GREENVILLE, MS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

tire failed at 40000 miles and was not repairable and the cause a mystery

The tires came new on my 2011 Tundra. They were rotated as specified. One tire wore evenly but at a faster rate than the others. That tire failed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 267 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

September 10, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
GOLD CANYON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

nothing

Tire Cons

tread life sucks

This is one that I really don't have to spend much time on. I have a little over 32,000 miles on the tires and need new ones. The tread life just sucks - don't buy them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

August 03, 2014
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
Ada, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 23245
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

ALL FOUR TIRES ON MY 2008 FORD 150 SHOWED SIGNS OF TREAD SEPARATION AFTER 2 YEARS.

POOR TIRE. TIRES WERE REPLACED AFTER 2 YRS AND ONLY 23,000 ON THEM. ALL FOUR TIRES STARTED CRACKING UNDER THE TREAD AND SHOWED SIGNS OF TREAD SEPARATION. TIRES WERE PURCHASED IN 2012 AND SEVERAL OTHER WEBSITES REPORT THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THESE TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

shaking