Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
eternal

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (99)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (99 Total Reviews)

33 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 23, 2014
2009 FORD F-250 XLT
ROSEBUD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire.

Tire Cons

A lower price would be good.

Works well in low traction off road conditions. With the OEM Continental tire, I had to go to 4wd to get a trailer load of cows moving in wet grass. With these, I can stay in 2wd.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
PHARR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire

Tire Cons

wish they lasted to 50k miles instead of 35k

good tire, especially for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 27, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Deep tread for occasional off road use, Long life, Quiet for an aggressive tread, Great looks, Excellent price/value.

Tire Cons

None so far, these are the best tires I've owned.

These are excellent tires, especially for the money. They look is aggressive without being too red neck. These aren't necessarily for deep mud, and I wouldn't want them without chains in heavy snow, but they are great all purpose tires. Quiet, low road noise due to the deep and well designed tread. Didn't change my ride quality noticably. FYI these fit without modification on my 18x7.5" stock rims on my F150 and fill out the wheel well sufficiently. A 35" tire might look a little better, but would kill my differential/tranny and gas mileage even more. These were the best combo of value, looks, performance, and style that I'd seen anywhere. I've talked to several other owners who put well over 60k miles on these, which is crazy for some of the expensive MT's or aggressive AT's. Get these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent so far; also have had several other individuals who also have high recommendations for these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 18, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire Durable

Tire Cons

price

The BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO 275/70-18 is an all around good tire. This is the first set of BFGS that I have owned, so far I am very pleased and will definitely purchase more. I had Michelins on my truck and was surprised when the BFGS offered a better ride and were just as quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 26, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put 6000+ miles on them so far, they are still running great. Barely worn, they look great and I have had zero performance problems to date. Always thought they were a little overrated simply because everyone acts like they are the only AT on the market. But I can't find a thing wrong with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 21, 2013
2010 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
WINTER PARK, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Treadwear, tread-life, on-road grip, off-road grip, price

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires!! Mounted on my daily driver Jeep Wrangler, but it gets plenty of off-road use as well. I have yet to get stuck with these tires even in water/mud over my hood, in sugar sand, and they climb hills like a champ. Most people in the off-road Jeep club I belong to have these and I haven't heard of one complaint from anyone. As far as road noise and smooth ride goes, if you want a quiet and perfectly smooth ride then buy accordingly. These are treaded with an aggressive pattern and some hum and vibration is to be expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 09, 2012
2006 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
LAMPASAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

bought this tire twice for my f350. both times i did not get more than 35000 miles on them. treadwear is horrible

bought tires 2 different times thinking that i maybe had a bad set. reviews were good so gave it a second chance. these tires suck for tread life. good for traction and looks but nothing else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 12, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire in performance and appearance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 05, 2013
2005 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all purpose tire. Looks good on any wheel. Not too terrible on mpg.

Tire Cons

Living in the desert the tread pattern likes to pick up and hold small rocks.

I first learned of these tires through a friend that put many highway miles on his 4x4. He couldn't believe how well they wore. Mine are looking good so far. Just take a look around at how many people have these tires on their truck/suv/off road vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as