Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

spend
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (90)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (90 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 26, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put 6000+ miles on them so far, they are still running great. Barely worn, they look great and I have had zero performance problems to date. Always thought they were a little overrated simply because everyone acts like they are the only AT on the market. But I can't find a thing wrong with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 23, 2014
2009 FORD F-250 XLT
ROSEBUD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire.

Tire Cons

A lower price would be good.

Works well in low traction off road conditions. With the OEM Continental tire, I had to go to 4wd to get a trailer load of cows moving in wet grass. With these, I can stay in 2wd.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent so far; also have had several other individuals who also have high recommendations for these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 27, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Deep tread for occasional off road use, Long life, Quiet for an aggressive tread, Great looks, Excellent price/value.

Tire Cons

None so far, these are the best tires I've owned.

These are excellent tires, especially for the money. They look is aggressive without being too red neck. These aren't necessarily for deep mud, and I wouldn't want them without chains in heavy snow, but they are great all purpose tires. Quiet, low road noise due to the deep and well designed tread. Didn't change my ride quality noticably. FYI these fit without modification on my 18x7.5" stock rims on my F150 and fill out the wheel well sufficiently. A 35" tire might look a little better, but would kill my differential/tranny and gas mileage even more. These were the best combo of value, looks, performance, and style that I'd seen anywhere. I've talked to several other owners who put well over 60k miles on these, which is crazy for some of the expensive MT's or aggressive AT's. Get these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 12, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire in performance and appearance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
PHARR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire

Tire Cons

wish they lasted to 50k miles instead of 35k

good tire, especially for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 17, 2012
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
ADDISON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Low tire nose. Superb snow handling. No tire vibrations.

Tire Cons

Tire life.

I studied the reviews for months before I bought these tires. They look exceptional and perform the same. I race open wheel cars on dirt so I'm constantly parking in grass or clay which occasionally gets wet. Have never been stranded in grass, snow, water, mud, clay. I do haul a trailer one a 32ft pull behind enclosed loaded and a 38ft goose neck loaded around 2 to 3 times a week. Very little sway and deformation at highway speeds. Within the first 10k miles driven, tires where below half. Now at all most 20k tires have less than 4/32. Not to impressed but then again i do pull heavy trailers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 18, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire Durable

Tire Cons

price

The BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO 275/70-18 is an all around good tire. This is the first set of BFGS that I have owned, so far I am very pleased and will definitely purchase more. I had Michelins on my truck and was surprised when the BFGS offered a better ride and were just as quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

December 21, 2011
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

February 18, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
GOLIAD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

A little lower cost than Nitto tires

Tire Cons

tread life not as good as Nitto tires previously used. unusual wear on outside edge of tread

I have used BFG tires with good results for many years but after using a set of Nitto tires and going back to BFGs because the Nitto's were not available when I needed a set,I will be buying Nitto tires if available. I don't think the BFGs are the same quality that they used to be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as