Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (106)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (106 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 30, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 KINGRANCH ALL CABS
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip. Look really good on my F-150.

Tire Cons

Tires rub my wheel wells when turning in reverse.

Great tires. Well worth the money. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 23, 2014
2009 FORD F-250 XLT
ROSEBUD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire.

Tire Cons

A lower price would be good.

Works well in low traction off road conditions. With the OEM Continental tire, I had to go to 4wd to get a trailer load of cows moving in wet grass. With these, I can stay in 2wd.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
PHARR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire

Tire Cons

wish they lasted to 50k miles instead of 35k

good tire, especially for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 27, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Deep tread for occasional off road use, Long life, Quiet for an aggressive tread, Great looks, Excellent price/value.

Tire Cons

None so far, these are the best tires I've owned.

These are excellent tires, especially for the money. They look is aggressive without being too red neck. These aren't necessarily for deep mud, and I wouldn't want them without chains in heavy snow, but they are great all purpose tires. Quiet, low road noise due to the deep and well designed tread. Didn't change my ride quality noticably. FYI these fit without modification on my 18x7.5" stock rims on my F150 and fill out the wheel well sufficiently. A 35" tire might look a little better, but would kill my differential/tranny and gas mileage even more. These were the best combo of value, looks, performance, and style that I'd seen anywhere. I've talked to several other owners who put well over 60k miles on these, which is crazy for some of the expensive MT's or aggressive AT's. Get these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent so far; also have had several other individuals who also have high recommendations for these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 09, 2012
2006 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
LAMPASAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

bought this tire twice for my f350. both times i did not get more than 35000 miles on them. treadwear is horrible

bought tires 2 different times thinking that i maybe had a bad set. reviews were good so gave it a second chance. these tires suck for tread life. good for traction and looks but nothing else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 12, 2012
2010 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SAHARA
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

THE ONLY TIRE I WILL EVER BUY FOR MY TRUCKS/SUVs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 17, 2012
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
ADDISON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Low tire nose. Superb snow handling. No tire vibrations.

Tire Cons

Tire life.

I studied the reviews for months before I bought these tires. They look exceptional and perform the same. I race open wheel cars on dirt so I'm constantly parking in grass or clay which occasionally gets wet. Have never been stranded in grass, snow, water, mud, clay. I do haul a trailer one a 32ft pull behind enclosed loaded and a 38ft goose neck loaded around 2 to 3 times a week. Very little sway and deformation at highway speeds. Within the first 10k miles driven, tires where below half. Now at all most 20k tires have less than 4/32. Not to impressed but then again i do pull heavy trailers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 20, 2014
2007 FORD F-350 275/65R18E
COYOTE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

3 ply side wall

Tire Cons

None Provided

smooth ride and handling, Tire looks good on truck,big and beefy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 18, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire Durable

Tire Cons

price

The BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO 275/70-18 is an all around good tire. This is the first set of BFGS that I have owned, so far I am very pleased and will definitely purchase more. I had Michelins on my truck and was surprised when the BFGS offered a better ride and were just as quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire