Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 14, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
Gastonia, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This Is The Third Set Of This Type Of Tire On This Truck. I Have Been Completely Satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 29, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 255/65R17
CLEBURNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, look good

Tire Cons

None

100,000 miles on previous set of this same tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

January 17, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

I had much larger off road tires on my other truck that were smoother and quieter. Wouldn't buy again.

Not happy, almost took back for exchange. I should have!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 159 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 28, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

September 10, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 275/65R18
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 56000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

lasted 56000 miles before replacing

Tire Cons

Traction in snow and ice is awful. Can you say "slip sliding away"?

Orignal OEM tire. Wore OK, but not for any northern states in the snow belt. OK for highway and dirt use, but one needs 4x4 just to get moving on ice. Not good for people with weak hearts and limted ice-driving skills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 17, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 275/65R18
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride is very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  7.1

February 16, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
BRENHAM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

same tire as on the truck from the factory. seems to be best suited for my needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 27, 2014
2008 FORD F-150 6-IN. LIFT
KENT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life, I think they are rated for 50k, I got over 80k on last set.

Tire Cons

None Provided

My last set had 80,miles on them and could have went a bit further. Best tires I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 17, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
GARDEN GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best buy.

Tire Cons

None

I will continue to buy my tires from your company. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
1998 FORD MUSTANG GT
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good service, competitive price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire