Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

60 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
PARK CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great tread life

Tire Cons

a little stiff

overall great tire. a little rough ride, would probably be great for towing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 17, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18C
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, great treadwear.

Tire Cons

Noisy on the highway.

A very good all-weather tire. Rides smooth but is a liitle whiney at higher speeds. Looks great on my F-150!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 01, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18C
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good

Tire Cons

stiff

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 12, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on snow/mud

Tire Cons

Hard ride on road

Great tire for mountain climbing!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 05, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
YUKON, OK
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, wet or dry, ice or snow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive a lot of miles off road going to oil field locations and highway miles getting there. These tires still look almost new with 38,000 miles and no problems with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 275/65R18
GOSHEN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these tires have done very well, since I carry a big load in my truck they are wearing rather well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 13, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18C
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome for off road!

Tire Cons

n/a

Awesome for off road! They are great and they clean themselves and do not become covered in mud! Great tires and super cool design tread too. Definitely recommend these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 17, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I love these tires!!!

Tire Cons

I love these tires!!!

Best tires I have ever owned!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tough looking tread design. Handled Snow very well. Handles wet roads well.

Tire Cons

I can't think of any

I put these tires on after the factory tires wore out. I did some research b/c my truck is a 4x4 and I wanted a tire that could handle off road if I wanted to go there, while still not beating me up while on the road. This tire got great reviews on the web and said that the road noise wasn't that bad. I have to agree the noise isn't bad and I can hear and be heard when I'm on the phone. I just love the way they make my 4x4 look. They are a big improvement over the factory issue.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

September 11, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire for price

Tire Cons

they are costly

I got these due to a mix up at dealership, however several of my friends have got them because they liked them on my truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as