Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler ArmorTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   7.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 11, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
ARDEN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over all very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

February 12, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
BUFORD, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

There is not anything that I can say good about, they are terrible, it takes 20 mile for them to smooth out

Will get my tire some where else next time the is second set of bad tires that I got from Discount Tire, but no more...Gene Williams
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

May 20, 2014
2007 FORD F-150 275/65R18C
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Saved a few buck but would have gotten Michelins if you would have had them in stock.

Tire Cons

High speed is a problem with this size tire Michelin is way to go told these were up to standards. at high speed they feel out of balance /roundness.

Good tire probably for town and light highway but still a poor choice for high speed highways. They still give a out of balance feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 29, 2014
2007 FORD F-150 275/65R18
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for light off-road conditions. Not quite and AT, but very close.

Tire Cons

None yet.

I do a lot of mixed conditions driving. Very good tire for the money. Good mix of usability. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 03, 2013
2012 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love this tire does good in all conditions!!

Tire Cons

None yet

I would recomend this tire to anyone that wants good year round on/off road performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

December 09, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 HYBRID
HORSESHOE BAY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride well and service was great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

August 29, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
DALLAS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

horrible tires will not balance roughest riding tire ever

these tires are horrible they will not balance and ride like they are square, two were replaced in less than a thousand miles because the tread was wavy after the third attempt to balance them. I hate to drive now because the ride is so rough and they vibrate through the steering wheel and shake the whole truck, I want my old bridgestones back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 03, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value

Tire Cons

Gas mileage seems to have dropped about 1 mpg.

Satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 10, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
Thompsons Station, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Loud. Annoying shimmy at 65-70 I can't get rid of.

Disappointed with my purchase. They were on sale and I got a good price, but they're loud and I can't get rid of a bad shimmy at 65-70mph. I drive the interstate a lot, and this is very annoying.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

March 14, 2014
2008 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
GRAYSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Staff is very unprofessional and out for money I just purchased the tires brand new and got a nail in one of them and they made me purchase brand new tire because they did not mention the tire insurance when purchased and they could have patched the tire up but stated that it was not possible...keep in mind this was an almost brand new tire. will NEVER PURCHASE HERE AGAIN! FEEL VERY USED!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire