Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler SR-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   6.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

June 01, 2014
2013 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22868
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

Terrible tread wear. 23000 miles and must buy new tires. Avoid these.

These tires have terrible tread life. Definitely not worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 05, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet and comfortable

Tire Cons

worst tread life of any tire I have ever owned

My last 5 vehicles have been Ford trucks and this is the worst tire for wear I have ever owned. I have to replace them at 20,000 city/highway miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 15, 2014
2012 FORD EXPEDITION LIMITED
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Xxxxxxx
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

August 13, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
BOUNTIFUL, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

Terrible wear. TERRIBLE wear.

The ride is incredibly smooth. I'd rather drive cross-country in my truck any day over any other vehicle I've owned. I've never had a quieter ride. HOWEVER, the tires are bald after 12,500 miles. To me, this is highly unacceptable. Part of me is anticipating an apology letter from Ford, saying that they'll comp half a new set. Something. I keep them at 35 psi, just like the manual says, and I have them rotated regularly. It hasn't mattered one bit. I've never had a tire wear out this fast - ever. Traction in snow is terrible. I've been driving Utah winters for nearly 2 decades, and have never had this much trouble with a set of tires in the snow. I would highly suggest that you purchase a different tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

September 10, 2014
2013 FORD F-150 STX ALL CABS
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They're cheap

Tire Cons

They're terrible

Until I owned a set of these tires, I didn't really think there was such thing as a worthless tire. These are worthless. I got 3 flat tires from driving on graveled roads. Not off-road. Just gravel roads. The rocks pushed through the tread and punctured the tires. THREE times in one year. The guy who fixed two of them (on the same camping trip in Kaibab) said 90% of his repairs were on Goodyear Wrangler tires. I believe him. I have only 20000 miles on three of the tires (15000 on the 4th), and they are shot. No more tread on them. From day 1 they squealed around corners, and hydroplaned badly if you hit puddles with any speed. Snow was scary, even with 4WD. Other than the price, there is no reason whatsoever to ever think of purchasing this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 02, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 59806
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I read the reviews after I bought second set. Kind of scary, probably would not have bought based on what I read, however my experience was more positive. Replaced the original tires from Ford, just shy of 60,000 miles. Replaced all four at same time.The wear was pretty equal with few exceptions. Did have them rotated but not as often as recommended since there were a lot of highway miles. Hope this set performs just as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

December 29, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
FERNDALE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

O.E. Tire

Tire Cons

Terrible in snow and ice. Mediocre in water. O.k. on dry.

O.E. tire on 2013 F150. Almost useless in snow. Looking to swap these tires for something else asap.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  1.0

May 24, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Everything

Tires came factory. Completely bald after 15,000 miles. Would never buy these. Sucks I have to buy new tires already.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

February 11, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
PEYTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Cupping at 13K.

These were standard on my F150 FX4 and as with anything standard they are not good. I read another review about them cupping due to tire rating not heavy enough for the fords. I took them in to Ford at 13K and said there was nothing they could do. I've never had a tire do this before. Always obtained the mileage stated by the tire. Pick another model.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 10, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
NEW RIVER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

These were originals and have lasted 50K miles so far, though that was mostly highway miles. I probably have another 5K miles of tread wear remaining.

Tire Cons

Quiet tires and soft ride, though it's a pickup and a little stiffer ride is fine...

For the same money I'll probably try another tire when the time comes... something a bit more beefy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as