surely
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler SR-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   6.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 02, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 59806
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I read the reviews after I bought second set. Kind of scary, probably would not have bought based on what I read, however my experience was more positive. Replaced the original tires from Ford, just shy of 60,000 miles. Replaced all four at same time.The wear was pretty equal with few exceptions. Did have them rotated but not as often as recommended since there were a lot of highway miles. Hope this set performs just as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

June 01, 2014
2013 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22868
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth and quiet

Tire Cons

Terrible tread wear. 23000 miles and must buy new tires. Avoid these.

These tires have terrible tread life. Definitely not worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

August 13, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
BOUNTIFUL, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

Terrible wear. TERRIBLE wear.

The ride is incredibly smooth. I'd rather drive cross-country in my truck any day over any other vehicle I've owned. I've never had a quieter ride. HOWEVER, the tires are bald after 12,500 miles. To me, this is highly unacceptable. Part of me is anticipating an apology letter from Ford, saying that they'll comp half a new set. Something. I keep them at 35 psi, just like the manual says, and I have them rotated regularly. It hasn't mattered one bit. I've never had a tire wear out this fast - ever. Traction in snow is terrible. I've been driving Utah winters for nearly 2 decades, and have never had this much trouble with a set of tires in the snow. I would highly suggest that you purchase a different tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

December 29, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
FERNDALE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

O.E. Tire

Tire Cons

Terrible in snow and ice. Mediocre in water. O.k. on dry.

O.E. tire on 2013 F150. Almost useless in snow. Looking to swap these tires for something else asap.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  1.0

May 24, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
SUN CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Everything

Tires came factory. Completely bald after 15,000 miles. Would never buy these. Sucks I have to buy new tires already.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

February 11, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
PEYTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Cupping at 13K.

These were standard on my F150 FX4 and as with anything standard they are not good. I read another review about them cupping due to tire rating not heavy enough for the fords. I took them in to Ford at 13K and said there was nothing they could do. I've never had a tire do this before. Always obtained the mileage stated by the tire. Pick another model.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 10, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
NEW RIVER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

These were originals and have lasted 50K miles so far, though that was mostly highway miles. I probably have another 5K miles of tread wear remaining.

Tire Cons

Quiet tires and soft ride, though it's a pickup and a little stiffer ride is fine...

For the same money I'll probably try another tire when the time comes... something a bit more beefy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 19, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

all good except tire wear horrible

Tire Cons

Do not buy. Tire wear horible 18,000 miles slick rotated @10,000 makes no difference

This is the worse tire I have ever owned. These tires came with my 2011 Ford F150. Ford should sue Goodyear and send a rebate to their customers who got a raw deal on these tires. My 2000 Ford F150 came with Goodyear Wrangler AP it was a much better tire, DO not buy these. Read the Ford forums as well. Almost no one gets much life out of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT Z71 PKG
HUNTERSVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Never again! Horrible tires and extremely LOUD!Cheap! Didn't have what I wanted and got talked into these. I was told they had them on the phone, drove 10 miles to the store and then told they didn't have them but I could have these wranglers for the same price!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 11, 2012
2012 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Worse tire for tread wear I have ever owned. They are OEM on a 2011 Ford FX4. Under 20k and it's time to replace them. Would NOT recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as