Assembly
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (30)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (30 Total Reviews)

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 25, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
HELENA, MT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent icy slick snowpacked road tire - excellent deep snow tire

Tire Cons

noisy on dry highway

This is a great tire for what I do. I tow on slick roads all winter and drive through a lot of deep snow towing. Never had to chain up once. The traction is the best I have ever had. They are noisy on the dry highway but they are studded so I knew they would be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 19, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
MAYSVILLE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good got enough traction for whatever you need in any weather there is
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

172 of 302 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 27, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 XLT
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2014
2013 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
SUPERIOR, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I ever had
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

August 19, 2014
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Road noise was decent and ride was fair.

Tire Cons

The tires would lose balance in about 1500 miles and had a difficult time keeping the ride smooth.

Very hard tire to balance propery.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 233 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 05, 2013
2011 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
DEER TRAIL, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive 140 miles 5 to 6 days a week and 26 of those miles are on dirt road the rest are hiway miles. You can't beat the performance on dirt/mud/snow. They are a little loud on hiway but not as bad as i have experenced with other tires this aggressive. I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 185 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 02, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET TAHOE Z71
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks nice

Tire Cons

None

Durable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

175 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 21, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride a little stiff, but hey it's a load range e tire. Overall excellent tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 21, 2014
2012 GMC SIERRA 2500 EXT. CAB
Little Falls, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Great off-road traction, impossible to hydroplane

Tire Cons

sidewalls flex a bit during hard cornering ;)

Switched from Fierce Attitude to the Duratracs and could not be happier. The duratracs provide better traction and are much more quiet. I could hardly carry on a conversation with the other tires at 45mph and I can barely hear the duratracs at any speed. It is impossible to make these tires hydroplane, I've tried. Can't wait to get these babies in the snow! They do like to pick up gravel and sidewalls flex a bit during hard cornering but that could just be my driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 247 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 13, 2012
2009 FORD F-350 FX4
CUERO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire i have had for the oil field. Great on pavement and dirt roads. Excellent traction in dry wet and muddy conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. I drive alot of miles on rough dirt roads often in muddy conditions. This is by far the tire i have had in my 22 years in the oilfield
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as