encouraging
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 25, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
HELENA, MT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent icy slick snowpacked road tire - excellent deep snow tire

Tire Cons

noisy on dry highway

This is a great tire for what I do. I tow on slick roads all winter and drive through a lot of deep snow towing. Never had to chain up once. The traction is the best I have ever had. They are noisy on the dry highway but they are studded so I knew they would be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 25, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only put 10k miles on these tires so far but, I love these tires and will be purchasing them again when the time comes. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 27, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 XLT
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 21, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride a little stiff, but hey it's a load range e tire. Overall excellent tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 05, 2013
2011 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
DEER TRAIL, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive 140 miles 5 to 6 days a week and 26 of those miles are on dirt road the rest are hiway miles. You can't beat the performance on dirt/mud/snow. They are a little loud on hiway but not as bad as i have experenced with other tires this aggressive. I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 16, 2013
2010 FORD F-350 CABELA EDT
SPENCERVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

LOOK good great traction

Tire Cons

Throw stone a lot

Very good tire for the money great traction good handling and they look awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 11, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extra clearence, insane traction Look great on the truck. Not loud like they look

Tire Cons

Price, decreased gas mileage

These tires always hookup i am convinced you coul crawl through anything mud snow sand you name it. Pulled a two place snowmobile trailer and two sleds up an icey dirt road on a steep grade with twenty unplowed inches of snow tires barely even spun. I wouldnt buy any other tires and convinced several others to get the same ones after they seen what they could go through. Perfect tire for a minnesota fall and winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 13, 2012
2009 FORD F-350 FX4
CUERO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire i have had for the oil field. Great on pavement and dirt roads. Excellent traction in dry wet and muddy conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. I drive alot of miles on rough dirt roads often in muddy conditions. This is by far the tire i have had in my 22 years in the oilfield
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 25, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 255/70R17
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All round great tire for what I use my truck for.

Tire Cons

N/A

These are my second set of the Wrangler DuraTrac. The first set I got over 60k miles with the excellent rotation plan America's Tires has to offer. I drive on a dirt/gravel road 12 miles a day four days a week.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 22, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 275/65R18
GRANITE FALLS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire, I wouldnt have any other Good proformence all the way around.

Tire Cons

None

Discount Tire is a great place to shop for tires, super prices and excellent service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as