Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

73 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 24, 2012
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
BOZEMAN, MT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 16500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent All terrain tire

Tire Cons

Mild road noise

I drive a 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500. I do a lot of city driving, with some highway, towing and off road. I live in Montana so I end up on a lot of dirt roads and in a lot of snow. I have owned road, all terrain (BFG At KO'S) and mud tires (Cooper STT). Before buying these tires I read a lot of reviews and the only downside in the reviews was the poor cornering stability. After 16,000+ miles I would say that the cornering characteristics are "mushy" at speeds greater than 55. HOWEVER that mushy sidewall makes a very smooth ride especially on dirt roads. Much smoother than any other tire I have owned and for my type of driving preferred. There was little to no road noise for the first 75% of tread life and moderate noise after that. Overall very quite considering the tread pattern and capabilities, and definately quiter than the BFG'S. These tires really shine is in the snow and ice. excellent traction! pretty darn good in mud as well. definitely a quite smooth riding tire and one of the top contenders in the all terrain category. I gained 1 m.p.g. compared to my mud tires with Half the noise while maintaining a go anywhere in Montana capability. tread wear has been average to above average and I would definitely recommend this tire to anyone in the all terrain category.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 01, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction Great tread life for an aggressive tread.

Tire Cons

Price

First of all, dispite Discount Tire's insistence, the 275-70-18 fits just fine on my 2011 F150 FX4 with a leveling kit installed. They're an inch taller than the junk that came stock on the truck, but fit great. DuraTracs are the perfect tire for the truck owner that needs to get to work every day (in my case, sometimes blizzard conditions with a foot of new snow)and likes to hunt, fish, camp and generally explore the great outdoors 12-months a year. This is the second set of DuraTracs that I've owned, so I have a long history with the tire. The first set was on a Ford Ranger FX4 Level II. I sold that truck to my son, and the tires still have about 40% tread remaining with 60,000 miles on them. DuraTracs have taken me through Wyoming mud, snow and rocks without failure. When I was finally tired of the original junk that Ford put on my new truck, at only 10,000 miles I replaced them with DuraTracs...best decision I ever made.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 08, 2014
2006 LAND ROVER LR3 SE
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking, not loud for an aggressive tire,

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good with these. Upgraded from silent armours and these Duratracs are much more capable off road and excellent in snow. Very pleased so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

December 17, 2011
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow/ice. Waiting on weather change to try off-road

Tire Cons

Side-wall seems to have a little too much give so, keep front @ 50 and rear @ 55, this seems to help stiffen things up a little.

I bought these tires (no studs) for my 2011 Ford F-150 V-8 4x4 to better get round the Denver area in the winter months. Nov 27, 2011, had to make a trip to El Paso, TX and this trip was for the most part, 650 miles snow-pack roads, blowing snow blizzard conditions etc. I can honestly say, these are the best tires I ever used in these conditions. No slipping, great tracking and traction, snow/ice and deep stuff to. These replaced Goodyear “Wrangler SR-A junk tires. Most of the trip I managed to get around in just 2-wheel drive and I’m sure 300 lbs tool box helpped in this matter. I have not come across a better tire and soon as snow melt allows, I will try some medium off-roading and will follow up on this report
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

March 20, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
BURTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great aggressive allterain, I have yet to get stuck in light to moderate mud.

Tire Cons

Fuel milage dropped 2 MPG vs bfg at ko

I have to say this is one if the better tires I've bought for .this truck. This silverado has a bad tendency of eating tires. The stock junk lasted 15000 and 3 sets of bfg at/kos made up the other milage till I got these. Whether its going to check cattle after a storm or pulling a car out of a ditch I've never lost forward traction. Will defunantlly buy again.I should see about 40000 miles with these
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 26, 2012
2009 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SAHARA
EDGEWOOD, NM
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip, low noise, great in snow and ice, great wet traction, Really great looks

Tire Cons

Mileage dropped 4/miles per gallon vs. old Bridgestone all terrains, but worth it for the off road supremacy

If you are looking for a great off road tire for snow, wet, mud,and rock crawling THIS IS IT!! Mileage drop sux but is worth it for the security and awesome good worry free times exploring off road...went on a Jeepin trail triup to Utah last month and these tires made it a snap. And well Discount tir of course was excellent in service and price. You will LOVE these tires. We sure do...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 23, 2013
2012 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
CEDAR, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent in deep snow and mud

Tire Cons

Little bit squirrelly on curves in icy conditions.

I had B.F. Goodrich A/T's before these tires and would actually rate them a better tire for all around use. When I am in off road conditions these are the superior tire but for just icy highway conditions I wouldn't buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 25, 2013
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
MANTECA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my second set of these tires and I will buy more.

Tire Cons

wears pretty quick and not cheap to replace.

Great tire, this is my second set and i would definately buy another.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 14, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
LANARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good looking tire. Aggressive Tread. Beautiful side Tread

Tire Cons

Very slight hum on the highway.

Keep in mind folks, I have not had these tires long. In fact I just got them yesterday. However, I could not wait any longer to share my thoughts on my new purchase. Point blank these tires look fabulous! They make my truck look like a truck is supposed to look. The tires balanced well and track at speeds up to 75 MPH with no problems at all. In a matter of 2 days I have had five people stop me and say how great the tires look. I simply cannot wait to get these tires off the pavement and into some serious mud!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 17, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
HELOTES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

off road traction

Tire Cons

gas mileage loss

Makes a little too much noise and the ride is not as good as the factory tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as