Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
drank

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 22, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 XLT CRWCAB
HUGOTON, KS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Real good tire

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 11, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride & handling. Best tire I have owned for highway / town with occasional minor off road adventures too.

Tire Cons

None. Ok off road traction when using 4wd

Last set had over 40,000 miles and still great tread left- truck ahead of me dropped a box of 2" roofing nails and the 4 tires took on 75 nails. They held air for over a week and I drove to discount tires and bought. A set of the same tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 27, 2012
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction on snow & ice.

Tire Cons

Minor road noise

Way better traction in all weather conditons than stock tires. Great traction in deep snow & ice while plowing snow. No change in gas mileage. So far no noticable tread wear. If these tires last 50 to 60,000 Ill buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 13, 2013
2011 GMC SIERRA 2500 CREW CAB
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 06, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 XL
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking, very good all-round tire, applicability for urban and limited off road use

Tire Cons

slight amount of road noise

Tires have meet my expectations as a street tire that has a grip when needed as a mud tire. Additionally, haul a 13000 lb 5th-wheel and they have performed as expected. These are Michelin and as expected you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 25, 2013
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
MORENO VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 39500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding tread life, handling and quiet. Was so satisfied, I put Michelin's on the wife's car. Outstanding service from America's Tires.

Tire Cons

None

Replaced the OEM Continentals (JUNK TIRES), and was a little apprehensive due to the costs. I now have 39500 miles on them and figure I have at least another 20000 to go. We pull a 34" 5th wheel without any problems. If I was ever to replace my truck, I would demand these tires on it. We purchased them in Colton CA, and the America's Tires dealership has been outstanding. I recommend both Michelin and America's Tires. Worth every penny I paid for then.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 19, 2013
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires wear very well

Tire Cons

None

All I can say great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 15, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Check back at 60000
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 29, 2013
2010 FORD F-350 XLT
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 15, 2013
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 CRWCAB
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

all of the above

Tire Cons

none

only tires that we put on our vehicles are michelins
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as