Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (147)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (147 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction in all road conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires have been great - we went to Washington state during Christmas temps were 10 degrees and the roads were snow and ice. we had no problems with traction. we felt in control the whole time. very glad we got our tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 03, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 255/70R18
WEATHERFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have fully performed to my expectations. About 5,000 miles have been towing a 3,000 lb. trailer, and the tires have handled it exceptionally well. It is impossible to rate the ride in a pickup truck superior no matter what the tire, but these tires do very well and are quiet on almost all surfaces.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 12, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems to be great tire. No issues
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 28, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
Colorado Springs, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire so far. I have not driven much off road yet or on dirt roads. Good traction in what snow I have driven in so far. I like the handling and lack of road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 12, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 275/65R18C
MILAN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 03, 2013
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 255/70R18
PARADISE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice riding tire.

Tire Cons

Lost about 2-3 MPG over my other tires

Still love America's tire and do lots of business with them. Like the same tires on my Jeep better than on my Tundra. Primarily due to loss of MPG
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 17, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 LARIAT SUPERCAB
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A

Tire Cons

A

A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 01, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
GARDEN GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very tough durable tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

I fish in Baja Cal a lot and spend a lot of time on bad roads. This is why I bought this tire. I lost 1.5 MPH when I changed sizes. Your technition told me I would not loose any. I would still purchase this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2013
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tires. My second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 23, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
WASECA, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It was definitely worth the price to upgrade from the Goodyear Wrangler tires I had previously. The Michelin tires are much quieter, ride better, and I am even getting a little better gas mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

shoes