Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (164)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (164 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 01, 2014
2011 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride and looks great!

Tire Cons

None at the moment.

I purchased four Michelin LTX M/S 2 tires. It handles much better than my previous Goodyear tires. Needless to say ... it's Michelin all the way!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 02, 2014
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
Marysville, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm just waiting to see how they perform this winter. Otherwise, they are great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
FERNDALE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2nd vehicle 1st time Michelin tire buyer. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 07, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT Z71 PKG
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelins are usually a bit more pricey but you get what you pay for. REally nice handling and driving tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 01, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

By far these tires have been the best I have ever had on my 2007 Tundra Crew Max. The truck handles amazing on these, road noise is minimal and wet traction has been fantastic. I highly recommend these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 21, 2011
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
IRVINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire Cons

Non that I can think of

Compared to the OEM Duelers, this is FANTASTIC tire.....have about 15K miles on them so far (2007 Tundra) and barley any
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 10, 2013
2011 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem to be holding up well and offer great control. In general they are pretty quiet, though on some concrete roads there is a good bit of noise (hard to say if these tires are better or worse than others since I have no basis for comparison). Overall I am very pleased and highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 25, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16758
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None, except the price, but they're Michelin.

These tires are great. Rotate them every 5,000 miles. I have put 16,758 on these tire in 10 months...WOW! Never realized that many miles so fast. I had OEM tires on my 2010 Tundra 4x4, that were BF Goodrich TA Rugged Radials... what junk! These tires have seen most everyting; ice,snow,wet and dry pavement and off road, and performed well. Would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 15, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
CENTERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've switched to Michelin tires on all my vehicles. (4x4 Tundra, 4x4 Sequoia and a C6 Corvette). Overall I get better mileage, better wet and dry handling and they are much quieter. When I buy a new vehicle if they don't have Michelin tires on already I have the dealer swap them out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 17, 2014
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all-season tire, quiet, good in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

See pros. This tire is associated with the wrong vehicle. They are on my Tundra. The 4Runner has MS/2 265-65R17 tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as