Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (130)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (130 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 20, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
NEBO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

best tire money can buy. you get what you pay for. the last set of these I went 80k still had good tread. its like buying tires for life!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have tried to buy cheap tires to save money in the past. but you really are throwing your money away. these Michelins will last for years and many many miles. I will never buy anything else!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 23, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
WASECA, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It was definitely worth the price to upgrade from the Goodyear Wrangler tires I had previously. The Michelin tires are much quieter, ride better, and I am even getting a little better gas mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2013
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tires. My second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 15, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
CENTERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've switched to Michelin tires on all my vehicles. (4x4 Tundra, 4x4 Sequoia and a C6 Corvette). Overall I get better mileage, better wet and dry handling and they are much quieter. When I buy a new vehicle if they don't have Michelin tires on already I have the dealer swap them out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 26, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 FX4 BASE
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great road tires

Tire Cons

unknown performance offroad

If you spend most of your time on the open road these are the tires to have. I have a 120 highway mile round trip to and from work. While the price for 4 tires is a little steep, the longevity will pay off in the end.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 12, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 43000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

long life

Tire Cons

pricey

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 25, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16758
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires

Tire Cons

None, except the price, but they're Michelin.

These tires are great. Rotate them every 5,000 miles. I have put 16,758 on these tire in 10 months...WOW! Never realized that many miles so fast. I had OEM tires on my 2010 Tundra 4x4, that were BF Goodrich TA Rugged Radials... what junk! These tires have seen most everyting; ice,snow,wet and dry pavement and off road, and performed well. Would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 21, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
SAINT CHARLES, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, great tread life.

Tire Cons

None yet.

I instantly gained back the traction I lost with my original equipment Goodyear's. I put Michelin's on my old truck at 35K miles and sold the truck at 105K and the tires were still in great shape. I have a similar story for a set of Michelin's that went 80K on my Honda Accord. The tires are quite, ride well, wear well; I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 01, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

so far so good - a great tire

Tire Cons

none at this point

Great tires for the price, and have piece of mine with tire repair and replacement if and when required.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 10, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride, low/no noise.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any at all. Maybe one size larger would be nice.

Tires have been perfect in every way. Only been used on dry roads and off-road. Never a slip, never a question of stability. Been towing 2 UTV's on a single 18' trailer and have zero complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as