Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
productive

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (174)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (174 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 06, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
Cypress, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 29, 2014
2013 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Rocklin, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 07, 2014
2002 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
Chanhassen, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

buy the best for the best result

Tire Cons

none

the best mfg recomended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 01, 2014
2011 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride and looks great!

Tire Cons

None at the moment.

I purchased four Michelin LTX M/S 2 tires. It handles much better than my previous Goodyear tires. Needless to say ... it's Michelin all the way!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
FERNDALE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2nd vehicle 1st time Michelin tire buyer. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 06, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 LARIAT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Longevity Wet & dry traction Lower road noise

Tire Cons

None yet

Top of the line tires that do it all well, if not best. Price is a bit higher than others but I believe you get what you pay for with this tire. Anything else would be a step down.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 07, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT Z71 PKG
LIVERMORE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelins are usually a bit more pricey but you get what you pay for. REally nice handling and driving tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 16, 2013
2012 FORD EXPEDITION LIMITED
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best tires I've ever experienced on a full size SUV. As a professional chauffeur, I am really impressed and very happy with the performance!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 01, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

By far these tires have been the best I have ever had on my 2007 Tundra Crew Max. The truck handles amazing on these, road noise is minimal and wet traction has been fantastic. I highly recommend these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 11, 2013
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tires. My second set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire