Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

patterns
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

October 13, 2014
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Beaumont, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

TIRE WEAR AND TRACTION IS GOOD.

Tire Cons

ROAD NOISE

THE TIRE WEAR IS GREAT BUT THE RIDE NOISE WAS MORE THAN I LIKE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 08, 2014
2010 FORD F-350 CABELA EDT
Sherman, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

hdfgdshgs
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 13, 2013
2004 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Soft

Tire Cons

None

The only thing about the tires that could possible be a con is they are an exact size replacement for my OEM tires. That being said my speed is 2 MPH faster at 60 MPH. This is proven by my GPS before and after the tire change. I run them at 75 lbs and they are a soft, quite comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 14, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 REG. CAB
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best LT tires available! Had this same tire on my 3/4 ton Suburban and still had tread to pass state inspection when the tires had 80,000 miles on them. These cost a little more but are well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 15, 2014
2008 FORD F-350 LRIAT SUPR
Mooresville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Ride and Handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these are the best tires I have had for ride and handling. Only 10000 miles on them but the tread still looks like it did the day I got them. I pull a trailer with this truck and these tires made that much more stable. The factory tires were Continentals and lasted for 100,000 miles but didn't handle as good or ride as smoothly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 26, 2012
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 CRWCAB
MARS, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Michelin tire, long tread life, lots of silicon so should not dry-rot as fast as other brands

Tire Cons

Throws rocks

I really like the tires, the only drawback is they throw rocks. The tread is wide enough to hold gravel and will throw rocks going down the road or highway. I've been thinking about getting a different set of tires or putting fender flares on, or even adding mud guards. You want to protect your paint, paint and rust repairs are much more costly than a different set of tires or fender flares. Had I known these tires throw rocks I would have considered a different brand. However, a different brand might not necessairly solve the problem either. Probably going to get a modest set of fener flares since the truck is completely stock, and maybe a set of mud guards such as Husky or Weathertech.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, very fair price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2014
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied to date
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 31, 2014
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth ride

Tire Cons

Expensive

I was using Goodyear wranglers for years and had to replace frequently due to tread wear or tear. I decided to step up my expense for tires and saw Michelin had good ratings. Comments were all true. great tire with a smooth quiet ride for a 4x4 F350. I will definetly replace these tires with another set of Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 04, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in every way.

Tire Cons

Expensive

I use my truck to pull a 16000 %TH Wheel trailer. That's why I changed my truck tires from original to Michelins very early. My last 5TH Wheel had Goodyear Wranglers. Three blowouts in Five trips. Put Micheli8n ribs on trailer. No more blowouts in eight trips.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire