Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 14, 2014
2006 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
Catalina, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put tires on truck have been out of town working , truck has been sitting since June 6 ,2014 with about 25 miles on new tires , so it is kind of hard to rate them. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 05, 2014
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
Kennesaw, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride and handling is excellent.

Tire Cons

Price of course but that's it

Leveled 2011 tundra. Look great. A bit more roll than 265/70/18 but this was expected. I run them at 50 psi and it fixed it. Plow thru rain like it's not even there. Also have them on 03 navigator. 3rd set. Great in snow also. Replaced discontinued pilots in this size. Ride/ handle also great. Will buy again. Tried hankooks on navigator. BIG mistake. Hated them. You get what u pay for. Both my trucks are 4x4. Never really off-road. But I suspect these would get you through, although I wouldn't use them for serious off-roading. Not really designed for it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2014
2012 NISSAN TITAN SV
Minnetonka, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

MPG Ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I rolled the dice and put the Michelin m/s2 LT truck tire on my Nissan titan. I'm running these at 50 psi for towing and both the ride quality and the MPG have improved over the stock P 35 psi Goodrich tires. If I ever need to replace these tires on this truck, it will be with another set of Michelin LT tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 15, 2014
2008 FORD F-350 LRIAT SUPR
Mooresville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Ride and Handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these are the best tires I have had for ride and handling. Only 10000 miles on them but the tread still looks like it did the day I got them. I pull a trailer with this truck and these tires made that much more stable. The factory tires were Continentals and lasted for 100,000 miles but didn't handle as good or ride as smoothly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 13, 2013
2004 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Soft

Tire Cons

None

The only thing about the tires that could possible be a con is they are an exact size replacement for my OEM tires. That being said my speed is 2 MPH faster at 60 MPH. This is proven by my GPS before and after the tire change. I run them at 75 lbs and they are a soft, quite comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 14, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 REG. CAB
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best LT tires available! Had this same tire on my 3/4 ton Suburban and still had tread to pass state inspection when the tires had 80,000 miles on them. These cost a little more but are well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 04, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in every way.

Tire Cons

Expensive

I use my truck to pull a 16000 %TH Wheel trailer. That's why I changed my truck tires from original to Michelins very early. My last 5TH Wheel had Goodyear Wranglers. Three blowouts in Five trips. Put Micheli8n ribs on trailer. No more blowouts in eight trips.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 XLT CRWCAB
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Well known brand. All around great tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was impressed enough with the tires to buy a set for my Toyota 4Runner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 26, 2012
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 CRWCAB
MARS, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Michelin tire, long tread life, lots of silicon so should not dry-rot as fast as other brands

Tire Cons

Throws rocks

I really like the tires, the only drawback is they throw rocks. The tread is wide enough to hold gravel and will throw rocks going down the road or highway. I've been thinking about getting a different set of tires or putting fender flares on, or even adding mud guards. You want to protect your paint, paint and rust repairs are much more costly than a different set of tires or fender flares. Had I known these tires throw rocks I would have considered a different brand. However, a different brand might not necessairly solve the problem either. Probably going to get a modest set of fener flares since the truck is completely stock, and maybe a set of mud guards such as Husky or Weathertech.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, very fair price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as