Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

35 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 13, 2013
2004 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Soft

Tire Cons

None

The only thing about the tires that could possible be a con is they are an exact size replacement for my OEM tires. That being said my speed is 2 MPH faster at 60 MPH. This is proven by my GPS before and after the tire change. I run them at 75 lbs and they are a soft, quite comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2014
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied to date
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 XLT CRWCAB
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Well known brand. All around great tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was impressed enough with the tires to buy a set for my Toyota 4Runner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 04, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in every way.

Tire Cons

Expensive

I use my truck to pull a 16000 %TH Wheel trailer. That's why I changed my truck tires from original to Michelins very early. My last 5TH Wheel had Goodyear Wranglers. Three blowouts in Five trips. Put Micheli8n ribs on trailer. No more blowouts in eight trips.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 14, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 REG. CAB
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best LT tires available! Had this same tire on my 3/4 ton Suburban and still had tread to pass state inspection when the tires had 80,000 miles on them. These cost a little more but are well worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 26, 2012
2008 FORD F-350 FX4 CRWCAB
MARS, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Michelin tire, long tread life, lots of silicon so should not dry-rot as fast as other brands

Tire Cons

Throws rocks

I really like the tires, the only drawback is they throw rocks. The tread is wide enough to hold gravel and will throw rocks going down the road or highway. I've been thinking about getting a different set of tires or putting fender flares on, or even adding mud guards. You want to protect your paint, paint and rust repairs are much more costly than a different set of tires or fender flares. Had I known these tires throw rocks I would have considered a different brand. However, a different brand might not necessairly solve the problem either. Probably going to get a modest set of fener flares since the truck is completely stock, and maybe a set of mud guards such as Husky or Weathertech.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 WT/LT/LTZ
EAGLE CREEK, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear is outstanding for an 18in Loadrange E tire. Best warranty in the business for an LT tire.

Tire Cons

None noted.

I drive a 2011 GM 3500HD SRW with a 4300lb Artic Fox truck camper. The tire is absolutely outstanding. With my load I am running 75psi in the rear and 65psi for the front. With the camper load, I get no sidewall flexing from the load. The tire size is LT275-70-18E.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

December 01, 2012
2010 NISSAN TITAN PRO-4X
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Can't get balanced Tires turned brown after 1 day.

Cannot get rear tire properly balanced. Discount Tire has been great, but I'm very disappointed in the ride quality. Discount says that tires show balanced and Road Force checks out as well, but bottom line is I get distinct wobble in seat at 45-52 mph on every road. Almost prefer to drive poor roads because then wobble it not noticable. Second issue is that tires turn brown. Can wash and will turn brown again when dry. Told this is characteristic of Michelin, but there are no brown Michelins in the parking lot at work. If had to do over would replace with original equipment BFGs and just plan on replacing more often. Never had these issues with OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling, quiet, superior traction even in mud.

Tire Cons

price

Outstanding tires, I wish I had bought them the previous time. My truck came with Continentals and they were good, but the Michelin's are really outstanding. They are definitely worth the extra money. A really excellent tire, they perform very well wet or dry in the snow or mud, no matter if the truck is empty or I'm towing our 5th wheel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 25, 2012
2007 FORD F-250 275/70R18E
FALLBROOK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are performing better than I expected.

Tire Cons

I don't have anything to say that is bad about the tires.

The Michelin tires were a replacement from the oem tires that the truck came with. When I was young and impulsive I would have purchased the first tires that has the most bling, even when bling wasn't a phrase yet. Not older and not quite as foolish I over research! Well I've been running Michelins on my wife's minivan with terrific results. Pleasant ride and quiet, so that I can concentrate on my kids wanting to know if we're there yet. Well the truck tire was has turned out to be an excellent choice. The truck (Ford crewcab F250) rides as well as the minivan and just as quiet. I would recommend these tires as a five star!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as