Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (34)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (34 Total Reviews)

133 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 22, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD OFFRD.
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tough, Puncture Resistant, Long Life, Great Function

Tire Cons

I was going to say price, but the value outweighs the price every day of the week.

This is the third set of BF Goodrich AT/TA KO's that I have purchased for this vehicle. The first two sets both made 45,000+ miles. With all of the off-road driving I do hunting and working in construction I have yet to have a flat tire. The end of the life of my first set came the day I found an 11 gauge wire sticking out of the sidewall near the tread of one of my tires. I had just over 45,000 miles on the tires and the tread life was coming to an end so I decided to go ahead and replace all four. I drove on that tire as it was for nearly 70 miles until I got to the nearest discount tire. The low tire pressure light never even came on. I will continue to buy these tires as long as they stand up to what I have come to expect from them. In fact I just bought an old Jeep CJ-7 and it will soon be sporting a set of BF Goodrich AT/TA KO's!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 23, 2013
2012 GMC SIERRA 2500 CREW CAB
LINDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best all around tire I have ever bought. I have had numerous other manufacturers. They hook up in dry, wet, muddy and snowy conditions. I couldn't recommend a better investment. They also look cool!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 30, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Real off-road traction in a tire that handles well on the road. Long life and road hazard durability. These tires are tough!

Tire Cons

You will here some road noise.

Had these on a jeep, put almost 50k miles on them and still had about half the tread left- Here's the key... INFLATE them up to the max tire rated pressure @ 65 PSI. No only will you get the best life out of them, MPG will be better and they will flex/roll a lot less in corners. Outstanding traction in dirt,sand,mud, and snow. Just bought another set for my Tundra. And they look GREAT! Road noise is noticable on highways, but not excessive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 183 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 04, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires...expensive, but you get what you pay for. My last set lasted me over 60K miles...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 04, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 275/65R18
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent offroad tire that is comfortable on the highway also

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these for a hunting truck that I also drive to and from the ranch, so they have to work on the highway and off-road. They are a perfect combination. They may be a little noisier on the highway than a true highway tire, but no big deal at all. They perform GREAT at the ranch...climbing on rocks, dirt, sand, mud, cactus, over fallen trees. I wish they weren't so expensive, but I'll definitely be purchasing them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 04, 2014

Yuma, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great and have performed excellent - we actually are going to need some brake work done very soon so that has something to do with performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 21, 2012
2005 GMC YUKON DENALI
FENTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent at towing and offroading. Great in rain/snow/dry conditions

Tire Cons

Road noise until tires rounded off after being purchased (inevitable, however)

Excellent Tires. A little overpriced I feel though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 27, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
FATE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome tires. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

November 22, 2012
2001 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
HOBBS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nothing good to say

Tire Cons

Chunks of rubber coming off the thread

Rough ride and after 20,000 miles all ready bald
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

September 10, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
WALLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD LOOKIN TIRE, BUT I WAS GETTING NO MILEAGE OUT OF THESE TIRES
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as