Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
indicates

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

69 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 28, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
WINTER HAVEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a good tire and looks nice, drives wierd at first but then smoothed out! Could have a little deeper tred
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 24, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 07, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires I ever bought. Look good, run quiet, handle great. Not a single complaint. Oh yeah, and cheap.

Tire Cons

None

I got the standard road tread last time and they were great tires but when they wore out I went to these Rocky Mountain series and I couldn't be any happoer with every aspect of these tires. I will recomend them to anyone who wants an aggressive look and tread design, a great price and superior performance and long lasting tires. Can't be beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

An excellent set of tires at a reasonable price. With excellent customer service from sales to service. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 03, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 STX DECOR PKG
HIGHLAND HOME, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far no complaints on these tires. I work about 30 miles from home and live on a farm, they've held up in all the conditions I've put them thru.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My gas mileage improved substantially especially after increasing the PSI to 50 pounds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 15, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

pretty good tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are okay
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 24, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 03, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
BETHLEHEM, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5099
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great look, very quiet on road.

Tire Cons

Nothing as of yet

Good looking tire, i have been complemented many times on the style. Very quiet on the road, wear seems good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire