Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

reception
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

81 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 20, 2013
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Aggressive look, deep tread

Tire Cons

Road noise

Love these tires, even without a lift kit or anything it gave my Jeep the off road look I was going for. Road noise is louder than my standard radials, so if noise bugs you just be ready for it. But compared to other trucks I've ridden in with that annoying "wom wom wom" sound, these are nothing. You'll be happy you bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 13, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
WINNIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very. Pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 170 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 17, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/70R17
MULVANE, KS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice beefy tire. Dry traction excellent. Smooth, quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Just put these tires on my truck this afternoon. What a nice surprise! I drove them on the highway at 70 mph and could hear nothing but my radio! I have yet to put them to the test but it's snowing as I write this so I'll be putting them to the test in the a.m. So far I haven't experienced the "mushy" tire that some reviewers have which makes me wonder what the heck they're doing wrong. These tires don't even make a dip in turns and ride smooth as silk so far. I was leary at first but, if they continue to perform like this, I will most definitely buy them again. And, Discount Tire completely impressed me with their shipping. I ordered the wheel and tire package on Tuesday @ 4 pm and they were in my garage by 2 pm on Wednesday! That kicks a**! Awesome job Discount Tire! I'll update tomorrow after the drive to work in the ice and snow. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 16, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extra load tire, has 4 ply rating, with 6 ply load capacity.

Tire Cons

none at this time.

Very happy with these tires, good ride, low noise, and excellent traction for a for a A/T tire that is not a rated mud and snow tire. Put them on my son's pickup also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 08, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
NEW PALESTINE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price and appearance. These are pretty much the only reasons to buy this tire. The few times I did tow with these they were dependable.

Tire Cons

Couldn't get themselves out of a wet paper bag. Truck is not heavy, but in snow, mud, or even wet grass....worthless.

Price...that's it. The outer edge of the tread pattern wore quickly, even with CONSTANT rotation every oil change. Put some effort into comparing and researching these tires for your specific application. 75% of my driving is highway, with the other 25% in farm fields, and hunting. I just purchased a new 2013 CC 1500 silverado, 6.2L, did a lot of research and got the Cooper AT3's....worth every penny. Hope it helped, and good luck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

May 28, 2013
2006 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER 4WD
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on road/off road tire that is not loud on pavement but has good off road capability

Tire Cons

They wear a little fast

Although these wear quicker than street tires they are a good choice for mixed driving. I've used these off road in Utah, through sand in Arizona, through the huge ice storm in the midwest, slush and snow in Canada and across the continent once (both ways). I'd buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in all conditions, relatively quiet for an all-terrain, good looking, wears well (not too fast)

Tire Cons

None yet. They have been awesome so far, but not a real good winter test yet, since this last winter in Utah was weak.

These tires are a really good buy for the price. They are not too aggressive, which saves on tire life, but they are also awesome in the dirt,sand, snow, and rain. I have no complaints so far. They are not that loud on the freeway either, but they are siped, which helps. Buy them, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 20, 2012
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD SPORT
ALICE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 27, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE Z71
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good and wears good.

Tire Cons

None

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as