Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
wounded

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

December 17, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Cleveland, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good , low noise for type of tire, good traction

Tire Cons

None so far

Great looking tire for price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

210 of 350 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 01, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 WT/LT/LTZ
ROCK SPRINGS, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, great grab in mud

Tire Cons

somewhat loud, rock throwers,

I purchased these tires in october just befor the Deer and Elk hunt. They grab very nice in the mud and snow, but are a little slick in the water conditions. They aren't as loud as I exspected for an open tread design, but there is noticeable road noise.For an open tread they do grab and through rocks, but that was exspected. Just rotated them after 6000 miles. Would most definately purchase these same tires next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 25, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Elkhart, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire

Tire Cons

No cons

Great looking aggressive tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 08, 2014
2012 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good and performs

Tire Cons

Noisy and price

I am happy with the tires we bought two sets
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

186 of 348 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 12, 2012
2012 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
CARENCRO, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Best looking tire around. Plenty of mud traction

Tire Cons

Very heavy tires. They will have a negative affect on MPG.

Good looking tires on my 2012 Jeep Wrangler. Road noise is tolerable. Great traction in mud and dirt. I love these tire but my next set will not be these heavy rubbers. Same size in the Terra Grappler is about 20lbs lighter per tire. That's the only downside to these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

167 of 314 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 13, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
EASTPOINTE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire still haven't been put through paces yet.

Tire Cons

none yet

verdict is still out because haven't got snow or been off-road yet. like what I've seen so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

159 of 302 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

June 20, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
LA PORTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great in the snow and off road.

Tire Cons

Not exactly great on the highway. Greatly effected fuel economy and handling.

These tires are expensive, aggressive, and probably not practical for everyday use. However, if you are the type of person who wants to converse about your tires with everyone who sees them, these tires are for you. Everyone always has a comment about my tires. They definately will make your truck look very aggressive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

151 of 288 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire!

Tire Cons

None

Will purchase again without a doubt..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

198 of 379 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/a

Tire Cons

N/a

N/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

177 of 340 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 24, 2012
2004 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
MERRILLVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am 100 percent satisfied with this tire!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire