roles
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 555 Extreme Performance

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 22, 2014
2003 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are very good on mostly all kind of weather expect snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 29, 2014
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/14MM NUT
Iselin, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with these tires. Definetly a great replacement over the stock Goodyear F1 rubber.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 08, 2014
2002 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires hold well in turns,ride quiet and i feel secure with them. i ride nitrgen in them and like the ride and performance!

Tire Cons

None Provided

thus far theve been a grat tire,this is the 5th set on the lightning at 128,000 mi. michelin,goodyear eagles before.Im very happy with Nitto's! Nick Mangan Jr
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 16, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Bristow, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Good price -Good alternate to Goodyears -Decent performance

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, great price at about 200 a tire. The OEM Goodyears run about 330 apiece for the Ford 2nd Gen Lightning, the advantage being slightly better rated (treadwear). But for the overall price, service, shipping, and ease of rebate, would definitely purchase again. Good selection and good job, DTD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 02, 2013
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
BRADENTON, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Even wear great traction very good handling price

Tire Cons

none so far.

I like this tire. Works great on my 2000 Lightning. So far, better than the OEM Goodyears that came on the truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 07, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
WESTMINSTER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are my summer tires and I like them. The ride is great, traction good, handling is what I expected.

Tire Cons

Pricy, but then there aren't vaery many choices in the size I require.

295/45x18 are hard to find. These tires perform as well as I had hoped. My Discount Tire location is alwyas top notch.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 12, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2490
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far they seem to be a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 06, 2013

HALIFAX, NS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not many miles yet but I like em!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 25, 2013
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and good ride. Decent traction for a street tire

Tire Cons

None

Quieter and better traction than my previous sets of Toyos. In a high HP application they struggle for traction, but that why I have drag radials.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 17, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires For My ford Lightning. Superb qrip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire