Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
onset

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 555 Extreme Performance

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 16, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
Bristow, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Good price -Good alternate to Goodyears -Decent performance

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, great price at about 200 a tire. The OEM Goodyears run about 330 apiece for the Ford 2nd Gen Lightning, the advantage being slightly better rated (treadwear). But for the overall price, service, shipping, and ease of rebate, would definitely purchase again. Good selection and good job, DTD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 02, 2013
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
BRADENTON, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Even wear great traction very good handling price

Tire Cons

none so far.

I like this tire. Works great on my 2000 Lightning. So far, better than the OEM Goodyears that came on the truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 12, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2490
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far they seem to be a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 07, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
WESTMINSTER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These are my summer tires and I like them. The ride is great, traction good, handling is what I expected.

Tire Cons

Pricy, but then there aren't vaery many choices in the size I require.

295/45x18 are hard to find. These tires perform as well as I had hoped. My Discount Tire location is alwyas top notch.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 17, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires For My ford Lightning. Superb qrip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 06, 2013

HALIFAX, NS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not many miles yet but I like em!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 25, 2013
2000 FORD F-150 SVT W/12MM NUT
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and good ride. Decent traction for a street tire

Tire Cons

None

Quieter and better traction than my previous sets of Toyos. In a high HP application they struggle for traction, but that why I have drag radials.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 06, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 SVT LIGHTNING
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The new set of Nitto tires I purchased replaced the original equipment Goodyear tires that were ten years old. The ride and handling were greatly improved. My ten year old Lightning rode and handled like a new truck again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as