invited
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 26, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 235/70R17
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love these tires so far. All around great handling, off road traction.

Tire Cons

They do make some noise on the highway at higher speeds but that's to be expected with big mud tires. I actually like the sound myself.

All around great tire. No complaints what so ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

December 24, 2011
2004 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road tire, works excellent in muddy snow terrain, yet quiet on highway.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire in inclement weather. Worked well in snow and slush.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 07, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look good, Good traction, pretty quiet on highway compared to most aggressive tires

Tire Cons

Crown of tread wears significantly when turning too sharp on asphalt

Good tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 27, 2012
2007 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MYERSVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look awesome!Have great off road traction!Less noise than most mud terrains!The 295/70/r18 is a GREAT intermediate size underneath a 35/12.50!

Tire Cons

Tread life doesnt appear to be very good. Traction in wet conditions isnt great.

The nitto trail 295/70/r18 is a fantastic tire for someone looking for the bigger tire look that needs something just under the 35" size at the 34.5" diameter. I put them on a 2007 Nissan Titan with about 4" of lift and I couldnt quite fit 35s so these worked out great! They seem to wear faster than I want them too. But so far theyve been a great tire that gives you a cool off road look and has good off road capabilities, ive done light mudding and crawling and have no problems. They also are fairly quite for a mud terrain. They come filled to the maximum psi but this gives a really rough ride, be sure to let a little air out and they ride great. Overall I would definitelt buy these again depending on how much life I can squeeze out of them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 17, 2013
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 255/70R18
SHEPHERD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Off Road & Mud Is Not An Obstacle

Tire Cons

Loud & Seem To Wear Quickly With Highway Driving

Good Tires.. Keep Them Rotated Though..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012
2005 FORD EXCURSION LIMITED
BUCKEYE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

High weight rating One of only 2 tires on the planet available in a 295/70/18 - 34x12x18

Tire Cons

Tread is soft and squishy makes it feel like the tire is low even when at max pressure.

Only reason I wouldn't buy them again is the squishyness of the 3/4 inch deep soft tread makes it feel like my trailer is swaying but the sidewall isn't flexing, it's a 4080# rating tire. They will probably be a lot better after they are worn out but then I'll need new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 21, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look, traction

Tire Cons

noise

..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 25, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really like the look of the tires therefore, the gas mileage decreased as expected due to the size. Great tire though!! Thanks Jon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 08, 2013
2006 FORD F-350 ALL STYLES
YOAKUM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good mud tire, decent performance on highway especially for a mud tire, but will be lucky to get 20k miles out of them with a properly maintained front end and proper rotation intervals.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 FX4 SUPERCAB
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road, not as loud as other MTs, handle well in rain

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm new to mud tires, but I have to say I'm impressed by these tires. They're more quiet than my buddy's Toyo Open Country MTs, and they handle a lot better than expected in rain. Off road, I took my truck through extreme mud and had two wheels in a pond and didn't come close to getting stuck. They handle extremely well in mud. The have great traction towing my boat as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as