investigation
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

20 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 02, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Elk River, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear great! Had well over 60k on my last set. Great traction in all conditions. Awesome load rating.

Tire Cons

Kind of loud, but to be expected from a m/t tire.

Overall very happy. This is my second set of trail grapplers. Do mostly highway driving, handle very well In all conditions. Hauled a 28000 lb trailer and had great traction on and off road. Wearing great so far. Keep up on rotation and alignment and they will last for a long time!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 03, 2014
2007 FORD F-250 275/70R18E
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use my truck in the oilfield all mixed from city,highway and off roading. These tires have served their purpose above and beyond my expectations, most definitely will purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 26, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 235/70R17
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love these tires so far. All around great handling, off road traction.

Tire Cons

They do make some noise on the highway at higher speeds but that's to be expected with big mud tires. I actually like the sound myself.

All around great tire. No complaints what so ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 11, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire

Tire Cons

A bit noisy, and when speeding up from a complete stop the tires shake a bit...

Overall great tires. Another satisfied customer!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 15, 2014
2010 NISSAN TITAN PRO-4X
Littleton, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road and in mud. Great in snow and ice. Had pro comp extreme AT's before these and they don't compare at all. These Nitto's are fantastic.

Tire Cons

As always with MT tires, wish tread wear was better but these have been much better than others.

Great off road and in mud. Great in snow and ice. Had pro comp extreme AT's before these and they don't compare at all. These Nitto's are fantastic. wish
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

September 20, 2014
2005 FORD F-250 KINGSRANCH
Clinton Township, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Mean and aggressive, good offroad

Tire Cons

Haven't been in snow yet, the mud terrain so not the best on road specially wet, if you get in puddles it tends to pull the truck that way

I like the tires but do mostly paved driving I wanted the biggest meanest looking tires I could fit , but next time will go back to an all terrain
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

December 24, 2011
2004 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road tire, works excellent in muddy snow terrain, yet quiet on highway.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire in inclement weather. Worked well in snow and slush.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

March 10, 2014
2009 FORD F-350 XLT
MAPLETON, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6400
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction if you are in 4wd. They look amazing. Less road noise than I expected.

Tire Cons

Terrible gas mileage. I have them at 80psi. Compared to my good years, I dropped 5 miles per gallon with the nittos.

Tires look great, but they are not worth the reduction in gas mileage. 8mpg is terrible. Otherwise I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

May 21, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for off road conditions and small amount of road noise, but what can you expect from such an aggressive trad pattern and weight
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

October 09, 2014
2009 FORD F-350 XLT
Ravenna, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great. They have the appeal I was going for without the bumpy ride a swamper tire would have. Very Satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire