Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 02, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Elk River, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear great! Had well over 60k on my last set. Great traction in all conditions. Awesome load rating.

Tire Cons

Kind of loud, but to be expected from a m/t tire.

Overall very happy. This is my second set of trail grapplers. Do mostly highway driving, handle very well In all conditions. Hauled a 28000 lb trailer and had great traction on and off road. Wearing great so far. Keep up on rotation and alignment and they will last for a long time!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 26, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 235/70R17
Glendale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love these tires so far. All around great handling, off road traction.

Tire Cons

They do make some noise on the highway at higher speeds but that's to be expected with big mud tires. I actually like the sound myself.

All around great tire. No complaints what so ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 20, 2014
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have driven all over with them from mud to sleet to snow...Red clay and sand. Tires did well all around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

December 24, 2011
2004 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road tire, works excellent in muddy snow terrain, yet quiet on highway.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire in inclement weather. Worked well in snow and slush.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 07, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look good, Good traction, pretty quiet on highway compared to most aggressive tires

Tire Cons

Crown of tread wears significantly when turning too sharp on asphalt

Good tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 21, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look, traction

Tire Cons

noise

..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 27, 2012
2007 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MYERSVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look awesome!Have great off road traction!Less noise than most mud terrains!The 295/70/r18 is a GREAT intermediate size underneath a 35/12.50!

Tire Cons

Tread life doesnt appear to be very good. Traction in wet conditions isnt great.

The nitto trail 295/70/r18 is a fantastic tire for someone looking for the bigger tire look that needs something just under the 35" size at the 34.5" diameter. I put them on a 2007 Nissan Titan with about 4" of lift and I couldnt quite fit 35s so these worked out great! They seem to wear faster than I want them too. But so far theyve been a great tire that gives you a cool off road look and has good off road capabilities, ive done light mudding and crawling and have no problems. They also are fairly quite for a mud terrain. They come filled to the maximum psi but this gives a really rough ride, be sure to let a little air out and they ride great. Overall I would definitelt buy these again depending on how much life I can squeeze out of them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 13, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Cashion, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire and great in any condition, highway city off-road it does great every where.

Tire Cons

Only con a little loud on highway at high speeds

Great tire and love how they have performed so far will more then likely buy this tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 25, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really like the look of the tires therefore, the gas mileage decreased as expected due to the size. Great tire though!! Thanks Jon
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 17, 2013
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 255/70R18
SHEPHERD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Off Road & Mud Is Not An Obstacle

Tire Cons

Loud & Seem To Wear Quickly With Highway Driving

Good Tires.. Keep Them Rotated Though..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire