Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

160 of 300 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 26, 2014
2012 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
HOLLAND, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread design

Tire Cons

None

Love the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

202 of 387 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 02, 2013
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE / SR5
FORT BELVOIR, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought my Tundra brand new with dealership installed after market tires and rims. What attracted me to the truck was the after market rims and tires. The truck just stood out. I thought for sure when I test drove it that the road noise would be unbearable. The surprisingly very quiet ride is what sold me. I will not buy another tire other than the Nitto's that are currently on it. They have been great tires for the first 10k miles I have put on them. They don't even look like they have worn. I have driven it from Washington, D.C. to Kansas City, Mo and back with the wife and daughter with no complaints. Ride was smooth and most importantly quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

208 of 403 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 26, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
FORT WAINWRIGHT, AK
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend these tires to anyone with a truck. Great tires in all conditions be it mud, snow, ice, dry. I have driven in all these conditions since purchasing and am very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

198 of 387 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 27, 2013
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 255/70R18
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

not had them long enough, but seem to handle good. i will be comparing them with BFG TKO'S that i have had

Tire Cons

None yet, But i do tow an RV, and go Off road some, time will tell.

I will Give my views when Ive had them though the summer here in Texas, it will be punishing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

206 of 410 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 19, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
POLSON, MT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 39000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life, look good

Tire Cons

Need to get them rebalanced

I have these on a 2011 silverado with the 6.2 liter engine and about 15000 miles have been pulling my travel trailer. I didn't really even notice any wear on the tread untill about 25000 miles. Almost 40k on them now, and they look like they can go about 40k more! Definitely going with these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 23, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Good ride, good mileage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 07, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18C
Hopkinsville, KY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet tire Great looking sidewall

Tire Cons

Road noise is more noticeable as tires begin to wear..even with great balancing and scheduled tire rotation.

I will purchase these same tires again... they really look good on my F150 2006 Lariat 4x4 Crew cab with a 3 inch lift...go ahead and purchase a set you will not regret it unless you like the looks of a passenger radial tire on your truck. Drive safe !!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 273 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2014
2005 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, little to no road noise, aggressive tread and look

Tire Cons

Minor slipping on wet after wear on tires at 35000 miles

These tired are the best tires Ive owned. Long lasting, look great on my truck an overall superior tire. After almost 7 yrs with the original set. I will be buying these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire