Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 09, 2014
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 6-IN. LIFT
El Paso, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look and ride great!

Tire Cons

None

Surprisingly quiet for mud terrains!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 18, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great over all and good looking tires

Tire Cons

A bit noises on the high way

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 16, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 FX4
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very goog traction

Tire Cons

higher pitch noise on highway than am used to, usually mudders are lower pitch rumble

Love these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 25, 2014
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I love the look of these tires and the rims as well Discount Tire gave me exactly what I wanted

Tire Cons

Hops a little over bumps, higher speeds or on wet roads . You will loose some gas mileage. With 4" lift and these tires I lost about 6-7mpg

Off road tires with the look I wanted. I'm happy with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 12, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 FX4 SUPERCREW
CARLSBAD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction any were.

Tire Cons

Tad bit of road noise. But nothing compared to the mud grapplers

Love em. Gotta later model bronco. They will be going on that as well. Friends like them as well. Got one friend to buy them already.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 30, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look awesome

Tire Cons

Loud

Tire look great and get the job done in every aspect
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
MOUNT VERNON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look good and perform good

Tire Cons

Price but what big tire isn't expensive. Discount tire worked with me on this

Haven't gotten to drive a lot on these but they show no wear so far and it just snowed here and they just go haven't had any problems and would possibly like to put them in my truck one day as well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 24, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For a Mud Terrain Tire they are as quiet as a person could hope. They are great in dry, wet and snowy conditions. I have had Toyo MT's before and these are just as good and hundreds less. I also have friends with Mickey Thompsons which are also more expensive and these stack up to those on quality and aggressive looks, too. Have told people to look into Nitto TGMT's if they are looking for a good MT tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 13, 2012
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA TRD
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look awesome, great performance

Tire Cons

a bit noisy at first

Hunter Cynova was awesome to work with, he should be promoted to GM!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 255/70R18
OREM, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looks. Quiet for a mud terrain tire. So far good tread life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not had many chances to use the tires off road as I have been away doing military training but so far I have really liked these tires and the performance they offer. On road handling and noise are great for a mud tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

acts