Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

221 of 383 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 15, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL FWD
PULASKI, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Installed on 2005 Chrysler Pacifica.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

180 of 334 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 05, 2013
2012 LAND ROVER EVOQUE 4-DOOR
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look, feel and wear.

Tire Cons

None.

As advertised, these tires provide a quiet ride and so far the wear has been better than expected. I like the look as well. While most of the miles have been around Phoenix, I've taken a couple of extensive road trips since I purchased them. I did some off-roading in Oregon and drove through heavy rain on highways in California and the tires handled great in both situations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

246 of 461 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 12, 2012
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles great and pretty quiet.

Tire Cons

Pricey

Have about 500 miles on the Verde, handles well in wet and dry roads. Was pretty surprise that it was quiet as my factory Michelin
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

May 08, 2014
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
RICHMOND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Cost

They good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

258 of 488 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 07, 2012
2009 LAND ROVER LR2 HSE
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very responsive tire. Great traction on wet and dry conditions. I take my LR2 off-road and they performed great. Wear seems great so far.

Tire Cons

None!

I was hesitant to purchase this tire since it didn't have many reviews. I am sure glad I did! Much better, I mean MUCH better than those continental tires that came stock on my LR2. Continetals only lasted 28K miles. The Pirelli Scorpion Verde looks like it's going to last way past that on the track that they are right now. I have 8K miles on them and look just like new. They are by no means an off-road tire but they handle that terrain very well. I would strongly recommend buying these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

241 of 460 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 18, 2013
2010 LEXUS RX 450H ALL
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear is better than the Dunlap that came with the care.

Tire Cons

None.

No problem with the tires after 5K on mostly dry roads here in California.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 205 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 03, 2014
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
LOUISVILLE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

214 of 420 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 23, 2013
2011 AUDI Q5 2.0T PREM PLUS
SAGINAW, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance on snow and ice

Tire Cons

None

These tires perform excellent on snow and ice and handle great with minimal road noise. I had Goodyear LS2 before and they were the worst tire I have ever owned on snow and ice. Summer performances was good but too much road noise. The Pirelli's beat Goodyear by a long shot!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

202 of 401 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 30, 2013
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Warranty and cost is reasonable

Tire Cons

The slightest cold weather and the tire loses air. Have to top off the air once a month.

I would recommend this tire to others. So far, it has done an excellent job in performance. It also comes with a warranty which isn't always the case for a high performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 13, 2014
2011 VOLVO XC60 3.2
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid road feel, good traction in both wet and dry conditions.

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires were a major improvement over the Hankook Ventus tires that came with the car. Much improved handling, traction, cornering, and overall ride. I would highly recommend these tires for anyone looking to improve their Volvo XC60, or any similar vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire