Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (64)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (64 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 27, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE SPORT 2.0 TURBO
Eagan, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great replacement for original mediocre tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

September 05, 2014
2008 LAND ROVER LR2 ALL
Aliso Viejo, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was very surprised by these tires at the price. Normally, we use Michelin but now I will save money and buy these going forward. I also like the side view once mounted, looks good on the Land Rover.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 27, 2014
2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They appear to be equal or better than the Michelins I has to replace after only 27K, following all balance rotate instructions

Tire Cons

None Provided

There are probably not enough miles to accurately judge the tires yet, but I give BIG thanks to the people at my Discount Tire store for their advice, courtesy and concern.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 14, 2013
2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL FWD
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires. Grip well in wet weather. I will definitely purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 05, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA SE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire with great value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 19, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL FWD
SENOIA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The staff at Discount Tire were extremely professional and the tires have been exceptional.

Tire Cons

There has been no problems whatsoever with these tires.

The staff at Discount Tire were extremely professional and courteous. The tires have worked very well. I have already recommended Discount Tire to numerous people and will use them in the future without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

June 18, 2014
2010 GMC TERRAIN SLT
Harlan, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far, so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 07, 2014
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet. Very smooth. Great gas mileage.

Tire Cons

Hard cornering is a bit sloppy.

Took the advice from the Americas Tire rep and glad I did. Switched from 245 Bridgestone Duelers to these 235 580s. The Yokohamas ride much smoother and quieter and are a much better fit for my Lexus RX350 and the type of driving I typically do. Gas mileage has improved almost 2 MPG!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 05, 2013
2010 DODGE JOURNEY SXT
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with my tire purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 16, 2013
2011 DODGE JOURNEY CREW
WELLINGTON, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, tread design, quiet ride, price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Purchased this tire as replacment for OEM tire (225/55 R19). Tire size did not effect my speedometer at all. Perfect replacement for OEM tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire