Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L400

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

89 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 19, 2012
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none that I can complain about at all.

Great tires, great service, would do it again if I need to. Thanks for asking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  2.3

January 23, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

not many options for this size tire. pretty much stuck with this tire. worst tire ever. only worth about 30,000 miles. Terrible. and should be embrassing for bridgestone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 03, 2012
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
WINTER HAVEN, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 49000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

These were original equipment on our 09 Highlander Sport. 49,000 miles and still look good, no weather cracks etc. I will replace between 50,000 and 55,000. I did rotations and kept the inflation at 32 lbs. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

June 13, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
Philadelphia, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They are quiet and ride smooth or dry surfaces

Tire Cons

poor tread life, poor traction on wet and snow surfaces

bought a 2008 certified pre-owned Highlander and these tires were new we i purchased. I was surprised on how fast the traction wore out. only 23000 miles for $180+ tires. We had a bad winter here in the NE. I was surprised on how much my SUV was sliding out and wasnt getting traction. I read the tire reviews, and come to find out. Its these tires that partly to blame. I ordered the Continental CrossContact LX20. I have had Continetals on another car, and i have been very pleased with thier tread life and performance. Do not buy these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 10, 2014
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires perform as required
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 03, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
LINCOLN, NE
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
BREMERTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  5.4

January 18, 2012
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

NO

Tire Cons

THE COST WAS VERY HIGH

I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A SET OF MICHLINS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 202 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 02, 2013
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
SOUTH LAKE TAHOE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 41000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

A good traction control/ABS system can make up for some traction issues

Tire Cons

Low wet and snow traction Traction gets worse at 20K

These tires came as OE tires on my Highlander. I noticed on hard stops that the ABS kicked in. There is reasonable feel on light cornering. In harder corners the tire hits a hard stop early. Turn in from there turn in is hard. Traction in the snow when new was acceptable with the excellent traction control on the Highlander which kicked in often. After 20K miles snow traction fell off. Between the two-stage cornering and the low dry and wet traction I would not put these on my car again. I replaced these tires at 41K with a little legal tread left, but needing snow traction. Look at the Yokohama YK580 as an excellent replacement that might save you some cash.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 03, 2012
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They fit

Tire Cons

Not enough alternatives to choose from

If I had known you were going to require an essay, I would have taken notes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire