Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L400

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

50 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  2.3

January 23, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
GREENSBORO, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   1.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

not many options for this size tire. pretty much stuck with this tire. worst tire ever. only worth about 30,000 miles. Terrible. and should be embrassing for bridgestone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

January 02, 2013
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
SOUTH LAKE TAHOE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 41000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

A good traction control/ABS system can make up for some traction issues

Tire Cons

Low wet and snow traction Traction gets worse at 20K

These tires came as OE tires on my Highlander. I noticed on hard stops that the ABS kicked in. There is reasonable feel on light cornering. In harder corners the tire hits a hard stop early. Turn in from there turn in is hard. Traction in the snow when new was acceptable with the excellent traction control on the Highlander which kicked in often. After 20K miles snow traction fell off. Between the two-stage cornering and the low dry and wet traction I would not put these on my car again. I replaced these tires at 41K with a little legal tread left, but needing snow traction. Look at the Yokohama YK580 as an excellent replacement that might save you some cash.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
BREMERTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 08, 2012
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
APOPKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

This set of tires was the only set that I never had a least 1 flat only tire or other incident in all the miles I put on it.

Tire Cons

The noise in the cabin is awful, i may be the car itself. I am anxious to see how the new Duller H/L 442 tires are.

I have been a user of another major tire companies tires for years and they didn't make my size tire for the Venza and now I am on my 3rd set of Bridgestone tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 12, 2012
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have been great. But I just hope that they last 50-60,000 miles or more
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 19, 2012
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none that I can complain about at all.

Great tires, great service, would do it again if I need to. Thanks for asking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 25, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
CHANTILLY, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tire for dry and rain

Tire Cons

NO traction in snow!!

The main reason I purchased this tire was because my 4WD Highlander has 19" rims and there is very little selection for my vehicle. If you live in an area that may even get a little snow then you need to STAY AWAY from this tire. This tire provides no traction for accelerating and is worse when braking even with a dusting of snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

October 23, 2013
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32600
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They came on the car

Tire Cons

They came on the car

Yes, that's right. Pro and Con the same. I had no choice, they came on the car so they were included in the price. I am in my early 50's and have owned 8x cars so far. These are by FAR the worst tires I have ever owned. Rough on bumps, so-so to poor tread life, and horrible wet or light snow traction. They were relatively quiet, and ok on dry pavement as far as grip. But ride quality was poor. I would never buy these tires again and I replaced them with another brand tire. Bad for Bridgestone, but I was not going to try their brand again. Complained to Toyota several times but was told that was what the factory supplied. So along with Bridgestone, I will be very careful of any brand tire as standard on my next car/SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 31, 2012
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
LAKE GENEVA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 72000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

72,000 miles and I still have tread life. Rotate every 15,000. Snow/ice/dry conditions in Wisconsin. Still getting almost 28 mpg with my 2009 Venza. I'm happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 23, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38650
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires ride smooth, always rotate
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Julia