Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

42 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 12, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
OSCEOLA, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride

Tire Cons

Will not buy them at Discount Tire.They cross threaded or broke 6 lugs on highlander

They told me at Discount Tire it happens all the time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 05, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7695
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, easy to own

Tire Cons

price

I am not a tire expert but I like these tires better than the ones that came on my Toyota Highlander limited. With limited tire choices in the size I needed I was not thrilled to pay so much for tires but so far I like them and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Name makes the tire sound intriguing. Came with Highlander.

Tire Cons

Name has nothing to do with carrying a 6 shooter. It refers only to dueling with your life.

Horribly bad tires, even when brand new, in snow/ice conditions, turns a 4 wheel drive into a death trap! Run away from this tire fast! I do not understand how this tire seems to have a rating higher than the Blizzak, must be due to the uninformed reviewers. The Blizzak tire is 100% better, after installing just 2 Blizzaks, I finally turned my Highlander into the 4 wheel drive it was advertised to be. Fact is, on just 2 Blizzaks, traction is 100% better than running on 4 new Duelers, imagine how much better traction is with 4 Duelers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2014
2011 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great riding and looking tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire at a good price.. like to see more incentives
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  3.4

April 06, 2013
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
MERCER ISLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Alleged low roll resistance

Tire Cons

Impossible to balance properly. Shake at 70mph and above, fairly high road noise, don't track true on the freeway.

I replaced the OEM tires on my 2011 Hylander Hybrid at 32k with Bridgestone Ecopia 422's, and have suffered with these tires for 6k miles until today when I replaced them with a set of Yokohama YK580's. At highway speeds they shake the car, track in an uncertain manner, make the car feel uncontrollable, and lean in curves. Discount tire was awesome, working to correct the problem in Seattle, Santa Clarita, Ca., and now in Sante Fe, NM, as I'm on a road trip. Unless you drive under 60mph and all in town, don't buy these tires. A minor flaw is they are also noisy at highway speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
LEWISVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have been satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 03, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to wear much better than the previous Bridgestone's I had, which had horrible lifespan.

Tire Cons

VERY loud ride; I can feel the fibration of the ride in my feet when on a peddle.

These tires wear well, but they suck overall for noise and comfort performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
GALVESTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

no input

Tire Cons

no input

satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 11, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
JOLIET, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

New tires have been dependable and reliable providing safety for my family
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 19, 2012
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
WAXAHACHIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tread life is longer than other tires by the specs.

Tire Cons

These tires lose balance occasionally and causes noise on the road.

For a high price tire, I'm not satisfied with the quality of the tire. I had to take in the Highlander at least 3 times for balancing because of the shift in the tires. I should have stuck with the cheap manufacturers tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as