Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
lighted

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (51)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (51 Total Reviews)

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 05, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Maple Grove, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are great, no complaints.

Tire Cons

None

We'll see how they handle once winter and snow comes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 05, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRID
Lemont, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are good performing tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 08, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Antioch, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 24, 2014
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Kansas City, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

quiet ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been well satisfied with the tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 07, 2014
2012 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Naperville, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far traction has been good under dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

none so far

A little too early to rate as I got them for winter conditions and haven't gone through one yet. I do have to say that they handle well on wet pavement so that is a definitely improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

120 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Name makes the tire sound intriguing. Came with Highlander.

Tire Cons

Name has nothing to do with carrying a 6 shooter. It refers only to dueling with your life.

Horribly bad tires, even when brand new, in snow/ice conditions, turns a 4 wheel drive into a death trap! Run away from this tire fast! I do not understand how this tire seems to have a rating higher than the Blizzak, must be due to the uninformed reviewers. The Blizzak tire is 100% better, after installing just 2 Blizzaks, I finally turned my Highlander into the 4 wheel drive it was advertised to be. Fact is, on just 2 Blizzaks, traction is 100% better than running on 4 new Duelers, imagine how much better traction is with 4 Duelers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 20, 2013
2011 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

As good as dealer provided

Tire Cons

None worth mentioning

Great tires. Bought these to replace the dealer recommended lower profile tire that only lasted 30k mi. Thee tires currently only have 12k so the jury is still out on wear, but looking good so far. The dealer was recommending a softer Bridgestone that typically gets 20k mi, but cost more than what I paid at Discount. I wanted a higher profile and longer life tire and bought these with the concern that the ride would be less and the tire noise would be more; neither proved to be an issue; we'll see if I am able to get more life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 12, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
OSCEOLA, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride

Tire Cons

Will not buy them at Discount Tire.They cross threaded or broke 6 lugs on highlander

They told me at Discount Tire it happens all the time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 05, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7695
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, easy to own

Tire Cons

price

I am not a tire expert but I like these tires better than the ones that came on my Toyota Highlander limited. With limited tire choices in the size I needed I was not thrilled to pay so much for tires but so far I like them and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 03, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to wear much better than the previous Bridgestone's I had, which had horrible lifespan.

Tire Cons

VERY loud ride; I can feel the fibration of the ride in my feet when on a peddle.

These tires wear well, but they suck overall for noise and comfort performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire