Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 05, 2014

ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7695
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, easy to own

Tire Cons

price

I am not a tire expert but I like these tires better than the ones that came on my Toyota Highlander limited. With limited tire choices in the size I needed I was not thrilled to pay so much for tires but so far I like them and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Name makes the tire sound intriguing. Came with Highlander.

Tire Cons

Name has nothing to do with carrying a 6 shooter. It refers only to dueling with your life.

Horribly bad tires, even when brand new, in snow/ice conditions, turns a 4 wheel drive into a death trap! Run away from this tire fast! I do not understand how this tire seems to have a rating higher than the Blizzak, must be due to the uninformed reviewers. The Blizzak tire is 100% better, after installing just 2 Blizzaks, I finally turned my Highlander into the 4 wheel drive it was advertised to be. Fact is, on just 2 Blizzaks, traction is 100% better than running on 4 new Duelers, imagine how much better traction is with 4 Duelers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2014
2011 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great riding and looking tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire at a good price.. like to see more incentives
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 12, 2014

OSCEOLA, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride

Tire Cons

Will not buy them at Discount Tire.They cross threaded or broke 6 lugs on highlander

They told me at Discount Tire it happens all the time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
LEWISVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We have been satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
GALVESTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

no input

Tire Cons

no input

satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 03, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to wear much better than the previous Bridgestone's I had, which had horrible lifespan.

Tire Cons

VERY loud ride; I can feel the fibration of the ride in my feet when on a peddle.

These tires wear well, but they suck overall for noise and comfort performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in wet and dry weather quiet ride

Tire Cons

no significant gas mileage boost

These replaced the OEM tires on my Highlander. They are much more quiet and handle better in wet driving conditions. They seem to be wearing well but I've only had them for a few months. I don't see a change in my gas mileage since I had these installed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  3.4

April 06, 2013

MERCER ISLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Alleged low roll resistance

Tire Cons

Impossible to balance properly. Shake at 70mph and above, fairly high road noise, don't track true on the freeway.

I replaced the OEM tires on my 2011 Hylander Hybrid at 32k with Bridgestone Ecopia 422's, and have suffered with these tires for 6k miles until today when I replaced them with a set of Yokohama YK580's. At highway speeds they shake the car, track in an uncertain manner, make the car feel uncontrollable, and lean in curves. Discount tire was awesome, working to correct the problem in Seattle, Santa Clarita, Ca., and now in Sante Fe, NM, as I'm on a road trip. Unless you drive under 60mph and all in town, don't buy these tires. A minor flaw is they are also noisy at highway speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 16, 2013

ROCHESTER, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter than stock tires Handles well, No problem with Minnesota snow

Tire Cons

A little spendy

So far so good. Got them last fall before the first snow. Performed great all winter. Have made a few road trips and definitely quieter than the stock tires that came on it. Anxious to see if the mileage warranty holds true, but have no reason to think it wont.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as