Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Ann
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (35)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (35 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 16, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm no expert on tires, but these seem to suit my needs just fine!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

December 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Name makes the tire sound intriguing. Came with Highlander.

Tire Cons

Name has nothing to do with carrying a 6 shooter. It refers only to dueling with your life.

Horribly bad tires, even when brand new, in snow/ice conditions, turns a 4 wheel drive into a death trap! Run away from this tire fast! I do not understand how this tire seems to have a rating higher than the Blizzak, must be due to the uninformed reviewers. The Blizzak tire is 100% better, after installing just 2 Blizzaks, I finally turned my Highlander into the 4 wheel drive it was advertised to be. Fact is, on just 2 Blizzaks, traction is 100% better than running on 4 new Duelers, imagine how much better traction is with 4 Duelers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 19, 2012
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
WAXAHACHIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tread life is longer than other tires by the specs.

Tire Cons

These tires lose balance occasionally and causes noise on the road.

For a high price tire, I'm not satisfied with the quality of the tire. I had to take in the Highlander at least 3 times for balancing because of the shift in the tires. I should have stuck with the cheap manufacturers tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in wet and dry weather quiet ride

Tire Cons

no significant gas mileage boost

These replaced the OEM tires on my Highlander. They are much more quiet and handle better in wet driving conditions. They seem to be wearing well but I've only had them for a few months. I don't see a change in my gas mileage since I had these installed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  3.4

April 06, 2013
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRD LMTD
MERCER ISLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Alleged low roll resistance

Tire Cons

Impossible to balance properly. Shake at 70mph and above, fairly high road noise, don't track true on the freeway.

I replaced the OEM tires on my 2011 Hylander Hybrid at 32k with Bridgestone Ecopia 422's, and have suffered with these tires for 6k miles until today when I replaced them with a set of Yokohama YK580's. At highway speeds they shake the car, track in an uncertain manner, make the car feel uncontrollable, and lean in curves. Discount tire was awesome, working to correct the problem in Seattle, Santa Clarita, Ca., and now in Sante Fe, NM, as I'm on a road trip. Unless you drive under 60mph and all in town, don't buy these tires. A minor flaw is they are also noisy at highway speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 16, 2013
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
ROCHESTER, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter than stock tires Handles well, No problem with Minnesota snow

Tire Cons

A little spendy

So far so good. Got them last fall before the first snow. Performed great all winter. Have made a few road trips and definitely quieter than the stock tires that came on it. Anxious to see if the mileage warranty holds true, but have no reason to think it wont.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 07, 2013
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
KISSIMMEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great driving under dry or wet conditions. Will most likely buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 03, 2012
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to wear much better than the previous Bridgestone's I had, which had horrible lifespan.

Tire Cons

VERY loud ride; I can feel the fibration of the ride in my feet when on a peddle.

These tires wear well, but they suck overall for noise and comfort performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 04, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Like very much

Tire Cons

None

Overall, I think they are very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

February 04, 2013
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
LULA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

When I start off driving I think my tires are flat. They really don't ride that smooth to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as