Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Jump

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Super Sport

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (7)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (7 Total Reviews)

33 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 11, 2014
2008 INFINITI G37 JOURNEY
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire for a high performane applications.Outstanding handling,tred wear, and very quiet.

Tire Cons

NONE

Outstanding performance summer tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 16, 2013
2011 BMW 550I /F10 SEDAN
ALPHARETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome looks and performance

Tire Cons

None

I've owned 24 cars in my life and I must say when I put the Michelin Super Sports on my 550i, I realized this was the best tire I've ever owned. Amazing cornering and handling, but can also be civil, quiet and smooth when driving normally. Kick the accelerator in, and these stick like glue to the road, dry or wet! Please keep in mind these are high performance tires that use racing technology, so these WILL wear faster than your average family sedan tire. During hard driving, the rubber actually gets soft and sticks to the road for awesome handling, but in turns will wear faster. With this in mind, I highly recommend these tires and I will only use these on my BMW. You really do get what you pay for. Yes they are a bit pricey, but you'll get tons of fun from them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 13, 2014
2007 INFINITI G35 COUPE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Dry Grip on highway, Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

Price, Tread Life, Cornering

I bought these tires a little over a year ago. I put about 25,000 miles on them, mostly highway. I'm a normal driver and don't really drive the tires hard at all and mainly use them on the highway here in San Antonio. I'm very disappointed with the tread life. The rears are almost bald and the fronts are close. The inner part the belts are showing on the fronts and i was informed by management that that is because of the sport suspension on my car and they will wear quicker. I don't accept that and know it's because of the awful tread design. You guys that gave this a higher rating, just wait till you put a few more on them and you'll see what i mean. Also the cornering is bad because it always wants to fish tail and i turn slow! Overall i would never buy this tire again. The value for price is not worth it. I love my Sport Comp 2's. Way cheaper and the quality is worth it. Stiffer sidewall too!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

291 of 559 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 13, 2012
2006 BMW 650I CONVRTBLE E64
FULLERTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Incredibly good grip and very quiet.

Tire Cons

None

I have a BMW 650i Convertible with a manual transmission and have, since I bought the car, replaced the OEM run flats several times... at almost $600 per tire. After researching for a couple of months, I decided to go with a full set of the Super Sports and am really pleased with the results. A much quieter ride, much better handling, superb road grip and overall a joy to drive.. And I tend to drive aggressively in turns, love winding roads, etc. These tires surpassed my expectations and will gladly buy them again as needed. Highly recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 366 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

April 24, 2013
2009 PONTIAC G8 GT
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Can't seem to get air pressure right every morning shows low tire. even after putting air Loose on turns seems to fish tail badly

always fish tails on turns
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

176 of 396 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2009 PONTIAC G8 GT
SUGAR LAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride is very stable and grip is fantastic.

Tire Cons

Price?

The very best street performance tires I have ever purchased. They have no down side that I have found to date. How many miles I will get out of them is yet to be determined....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 17, 2014
2013 HYUNDAI GENESIS COUPE 2.0T RSPEC
San Marcos, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, Traction, Tread Life

Tire Cons

I honestly can't think of any Cons.

Absolutely the best price performance tire you can buy in this range. Please don't buy them you may be able to keep up with me, if you do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as