Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

306 of 525 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2012
2010 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
CEDAR HILL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great stopping power. I never hydroplane in the rain.

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet

Great overall tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

264 of 470 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

September 04, 2013

PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Warrantee

Tire Cons

Loss of control on wet Texas streets

I have driven Michelins for many years and put them on all my cars, including my kids cars. Cost and warrantee nudged me to try the Nitto Motivo on my Infiniti M45. On first rainy day (2 days after purchasing) front tires did not hold through turns causing loss of control on three occasions. Immediately switched to the Michelin Pilot Super Sport and have not regretted it. MPSS is the best tire choice for your M.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

August 12, 2014
2008 PONTIAC G8 GT
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2223
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My car has had warning lights come on for every tire except my front right tire. I haven't had the time to get it back over to a shop. It's just one tire acting up right now.....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 345 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

April 19, 2014
2005 INFINITI G35 COUPE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet, good traction

Tire Cons

side wall gives very considerably when changing lanes quickly at freeway speeds.

does not perform well upon lane changes at highway speeds. inertial rebound effect is dangerous. results in an inertial rebound that takes you back towards the lane you just left. tried at 40 psi and 45 psi and still same issue.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

281 of 538 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 06, 2012
2010 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Handling at High Speed

Tire Cons

None Provided

The original tires that came on my vehicle would make my vehicle slide when I would take turns in the rain. I picked up the Nitto Motivo's in Scottsdale, AZ and drove on them back to my home in Dallas, TX. The Motivo's rode smooth all the way to Dallas and performed excellent in the wet weather we encountered along the way.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 25, 2014
2012 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
Orange, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires with all conditions so far

Tire Cons

None

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

191 of 386 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2013
2009 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
VICTORVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7398
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears good.

Tire Cons

None

Satisfied with the performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 12, 2014
2010 INFINITI G37 CONVERTIBLE SPORT
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great versatility and smooth ride, no road noise.

Tire Cons

Cornering and hwy speed maneuver ability

These are great as long as you, keep them on a sedan. My sport car, needed stiffer side walls and better concerning. These tires are not up for the challenge. Changed the air pressure multiple times, based on recommendations of the guy at the shop. So changed to as/3 Michelins. I'll let you know the difference, it should be day and night.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 05, 2014
2010 AUDI A6 3.0T AVANT PREM PLUS
Westminster, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

I have yet to drive in the snow.

The grip is incredible and I have pushed it in both dry and wet conditions through Colorado mountains.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 15, 2014
2006 INFINITI M35 BASE
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

There ok

Tire Cons

Wore out in the back quick from camber ware in less then a month

Horrible not satisfied my car is lowered so I was going to buy certin tires I always go with that camber ware dont affect it quick. But dissount recommend me this motivos cause of warranty turns out the camber ware they dont want to waranty my tires cause of a road hazard shard popping my tire. So upset on that service when they knew my car was lowered.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as