characterized
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (70)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (70 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

September 24, 2014
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
San Jose, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good in Wet Weather.

Tire Cons

Feel "Heavy" on Highlander.

This tire did not work out for our Highlander. I read a review from a few years ago that stated that the Highlander felt "heavy". Didn't know what that meant. After reading many positive reviews, I tried the tire out. Almost immediately, I felt the same sensation. The Tires felt like they couldn't support the vehicle. Felt like the tires couldn't hold the weight of the vehicle and the vehicle was "pushing" rather than "rolling". They felt totally different than the OEM original Bridgestone HL 400. We ended up changing to Michelin's Latitudes and they have been great (so far) for this vehicle. I think these tires may be great for certain lighter vehicles. By the way, American Tire is an awesome tire shop which stands behind their tires and the customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 01, 2014
2012 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Lafayette, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's all good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 12, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Fort Mill, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 03, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
GROVE CITY, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 16, 2014
2011 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
Tampa, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 55000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 28, 2014
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
League City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these are good tires for Toyota venza. we only drove 20000 miles and venza is not a sports car.Good tires for highways
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 16, 2012
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Cheaper than other tires in it's category Quiet Warranty Speed Rating

Tire Cons

Heavy

I had this tire for my 2009 Toyota Highlander 4WD V6 for about 2 weeks and I was very happy at first. The ride is quiet and very comfortable. Lots of grip on the turns especially when entering the freeway. I don't really have much complain about this tire except that it felt really heavy, to the point where it feels like I'm always towing something. And most of all, I wasn't getting the gas mileage I'm used to getting with the factory tires. I tried everything from inflating it to 37psi from 35psi all four tires. And yes, I checked alignment. I mostly drive freeway and after two weeks I am stuck at 14-15mpg compared to the factory tires I get about 22-23mpg. I'm switching to the Bridgestone Ecopia and hopefully those tires stand by their promise at least regarding fuel efeciency.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 20, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and great traction.

Tire Cons

Wearing a little faster than I would like to see.

Heard a lot of positive views about Yokohama tires before I decided to have them put on our family car. These tires are everything and more I expect in safety and comfort. I Highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
LINDALE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much superior to OEM Bridgestones

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent traction on wet roads. Very positive steering. Good wear thus far. Superior to OEM Bridgestones by far. Excellent Highlander tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CLOVIS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth

Tire Cons

a little noisy

these tires are far superior to the replaced Bridgestone tires that had vibration.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire