Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (63)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (63 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 01, 2014
2012 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
Lafayette, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's all good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 28, 2014
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
League City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these are good tires for Toyota venza. we only drove 20000 miles and venza is not a sports car.Good tires for highways
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 16, 2012
2009 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Cheaper than other tires in it's category Quiet Warranty Speed Rating

Tire Cons

Heavy

I had this tire for my 2009 Toyota Highlander 4WD V6 for about 2 weeks and I was very happy at first. The ride is quiet and very comfortable. Lots of grip on the turns especially when entering the freeway. I don't really have much complain about this tire except that it felt really heavy, to the point where it feels like I'm always towing something. And most of all, I wasn't getting the gas mileage I'm used to getting with the factory tires. I tried everything from inflating it to 37psi from 35psi all four tires. And yes, I checked alignment. I mostly drive freeway and after two weeks I am stuck at 14-15mpg compared to the factory tires I get about 22-23mpg. I'm switching to the Bridgestone Ecopia and hopefully those tires stand by their promise at least regarding fuel efeciency.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 03, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
GROVE CITY, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 23, 2014
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really great tire.

Tire Cons

none yet.

Improved the handling for a Toyota Highlander.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 04, 2014
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look, especially the tread. Seem very stable and excellent in the rain.

Tire Cons

None Provided

They look real cool on a Toyota Venza, better than original tires. Great looking tread. Seem as or more stable than the original tires. And seem better in the rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER LIMITED
LINDALE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much superior to OEM Bridgestones

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent traction on wet roads. Very positive steering. Good wear thus far. Superior to OEM Bridgestones by far. Excellent Highlander tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2010 LEXUS RX 350 ALL
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I've had these tires before and they work very well in the snow. The car is all wheel drive, great tire, I'm on the second set.

Tire Cons

None

These are great tires, they are on an all wheel drive Lexus RX that I drive in the snow during the winter (great traction) and rest of the year, long wearing, low noise, look great on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 08, 2013
2009 TOYOTA VENZA 4-CYL
FORT STOCKTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are wearing well

Tire Cons

Not all Discount Tire Stores carry Yokohama brand.

I have a tire ruined on the highway. I tried to get another tire at Discount Tire in Odessa, TX -- Have not heard from them yet. They had to order it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 28, 2013
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SPORT
ASPEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

not happy Discount tires in Parker would trade me a new tire so soon after purchase. When I complained to Corporate,just had manager call me.No help.

Tire Cons

Hydroplaned all the way from Denver to Aspen one day this Summer. Yuk! I have also had 2 flat tires which has not happened to me too often.

I was not as happy with the service in Parker CO as I was with my service in Pearland and Austin Texas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as