replace
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2014
2011 BUICK LACROSSE CXS
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 29, 2014
2009 PONTIAC G8 GT
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, however was not my first choice. have always preferred goodyear, michelin, or dunlop tires. purchased these because discount tire did not have size available in other brands.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 24, 2014
2006 INFINITI M45 SPORT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the money I spent. I have a performance sport sedan and have really enjoyed these tires. Very Pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 11, 2012
2010 BUICK LACROSSE CX
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they seem to compare favorably when compared to my last of Michelin which were more expensive. We will know more at the 25000 level.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 232 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2009 PONTIAC G8 GT
LAWRENCEBURG, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

treadlife, traction, ride control

Tire Cons

slight road noise

These tires are great for the money, only drawbacks are slight road noise with windows down, and can have a stiff ride in cooler to cold temps until the tires are up to operating temperature. Overall I would buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

121 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

February 14, 2013
2009 PONTIAC G8 GT
SOUTH ELGIN, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Staff at the store very helpful.

Tire Cons

Will not hold air pressure below 41 PSI. on my G8 GT 19" factory rims. Not Ultra High Performance in any way.

This tire is not one tire does all. Took 5 months of twice weekly visits to the store to get it right. Tire has very weak side walls and will roll over on them if the air pressue is not right. Tire also sides in the wheel at Mfg. suggested air pressues and especially at the 35 Lbs. put in at installation ( Mfg. 37 front / 39 Rear). This is not in any way a ultra high performance tire if you attempt to drive on these tires in an aggressive manner and do not have the pressues right - in my estimation they will fail!!! Now that said the factory wheels could play part in this, the lip is short as with all 19/20/22" wheels but at 41 PSI they hold up to what I think they should do. Pontiac put Bridgestone summer's as OEM and maybe that's what should always be put on but I was looking for better wet/cold handling and got it but it took forever to figure it out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 187 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

December 27, 2013
2006 INFINITI M45 SPORT
ORMOND BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely Pleased

Tire Cons

Price

This is a great tire, much better than the factory equipped ones. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 10, 2014
2006 JAGUAR XK8 SPORT 19
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best bang-for-the-buck tire I've found for GT convertibles and sport sedans

Tire Cons

You must stay in a very tight tire pressure range to maximize tread life - that means checking your tire pressure at least weekly

Did six months of research before I decided on these tires for my wife's 2006 XK8 convertible's front axle. The car doesn't leave home in the snow, but its dry-weather and wet-weather performance are both outstanding. No hydroplaning whatsoever, even at 70 mph on the highway in moderate rain. I've been very happy with the treadwear, but the key is to check those tire pressures at least weekly to ensure that the tires stay in the 32 to 33 psi range. Any less or any more on this car causes excessive treadwear. These tires are rated for 45,000 miles, and they may indeed wind up doing that. Like I said, check those pressures often and keep them in the proper range....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 09, 2014
2010 NISSAN MAXIMA 3.5 SV
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter and softer ride than OEM Goodyears.

Tire Cons

Slightly higher price than I expected

Provide a much quieter and smoother ride than OEM Goodyear tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 14, 2013
2010 BUICK LACROSSE CXL/CXS
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

more tread width size for size than any others I have seen.

Tire Cons

Have not found any major fault with this tire so far.

Good all around performance tire. I have not really put these to the test regarding hard cornering. Excellent ride, better than the OE goodyear Eagle RSA's that came on the car. Did some high speed cornering in northern AZ 4 people in the car and ran through curves that were posted 55 at 75-80 and felt comfortable. Remember this is a front drive car but these tires tracked well. We will see how they do long term.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire