Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Eagle RS-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

137 of 254 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 09, 2013
2011 FORD TAURUS LIMITED
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great mileage for price.

Tire Cons

A little noisy, but worth it.

Original equipment was same tire. Got 64,000 miles so why stick with same? "Reasonable price" compared to other options. I guess it is odd size tire. Happy with tire and as usual, Discount Tire is the best!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 285 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 28, 2012
2009 LINCOLN MKS ALL
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

GOOD RIDE

Tire Cons

TIRE WEAR

AN OK TIRE FOR THE PRICE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 04, 2014
2010 FORD TAURUS LIMITED
FARMINGTON, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My first set lasted 65k miles and still had some left but winter was coming. Really impressed how they grip the road in winter. They are expensive but cheaper than most of the alternatives.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 12, 2014
2009 LINCOLN MKS ALL
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really impressed with these tires.I may get another 8 to 10 thousand out of these tires the way they are wearing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 260 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 05, 2013
2009 LINCOLN MKS ALL
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

PERFECT MATCH FOR ORIGINAL TIRES

Tire Cons

None Provided

HAPPY WITH THE TIRES.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 27, 2014
2011 FORD TAURUS LIMITED
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

VERY poor traction in snow

I have been very happy with Discount Tire, but have been simply amazed by how poor the traction is in winter conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 09, 2014
2010 FORD TAURUS SEL
Lenox, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seem ok so far but I have limited mileage..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

March 08, 2014
2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED
CELINA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Too much road noise.

This is low grade Goodyear tire that I definitely would not recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 14, 2014
2010 FORD TAURUS SHO
Carmel, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Was rubbing on inner fender well at first, seems to have stopped for now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire